728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer

32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer

Bayer Advanced All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer Concentrate kills lawn weeds plus crabgrass in one easy step. The rainproof formula kills tough weeds and won't harm your lawn when used as directed. Controlling lawn weeds plus crabgrass in your lawn has never been easier.
Overall rating:
2.536 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
39%of customersrecommend this product11 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
2.5 out of 5
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(15)
Quality 
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Value 
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
39%of customersrecommend this product11 of 28reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
Review 1 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Kansas City, MO
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not Kill Anything!

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have used over 10 different lawn weed killers on my 2 acre plot in 20 years, and this definitely performed the worst of any of them. I mainly tried it for the advertised crabgrass control. It not only didn't affect crabgrass, it did not kill most other weeds in my lawn. Don't waste your time or money.
Cons: Not Durable, doesn't perform as advertised.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By Bayer AdvancedAugust 24, 2015By Bayer AdvancedAugust 24, 2015
We would truly like to discuss this situation with you. Please contact Bayer Advanced Consumer Affairs at 1-877-229-3725. We are available between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm (CST) Monday - Friday and will be more than happy to assist you. BayerAdvanced
Response from By Bayer AdvancedAugust 24, 2015By Bayer AdvancedAugust 24, 2015
We would truly like to discuss this situation with you. Please contact Bayer Advanced Consumer Affairs at 1-877-229-3725. We are available between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm (CST) Monday - Friday and will be more than happy to assist you. BayerAdvanced
Review 2 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Arkansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Doesn't kill anything!!!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Doesn't kill anything. I tried it in the water hose sprayer & nothing died. I tried it in the pump up sprayer & nothing died. I tripled the amount in the pump up sprayer & again nothing died. I tripled the amount & about drowned the weeds, & you guessed it Nothing Died!! It wasn't raining & it was in the 90's outside. Very Hot. Something should have died, but not a single weed even turned yellow. Big waste of money!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedJune 25, 2015By Bayer AdvancedJune 25, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would truly like to discuss this situation with you. Please contact Bayer Advanced Consumer Affairs at 1-877-229-3725. We are available between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm (CST) Monday - Friday and will be more than happy to assist you. BayerAdvanced
Review 3 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Weed Killer for Fescue Lawns; Kills Nutsedge

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am quite surprised by the many negative reviews. This product stands out as one of the best lawn and garden products of the past 20 years. Why? It kills nut-sedge. Over the past 20 years, I have tried every product purported to kill nut-sedge in a fescue lawn. None did the job well nor warranted subsequent purchase. This product beats them all hands down. The product also kills crabgrass. And it kills most broad-leaf weeds. The "All-in-one" is a great name. Instead of needing multiple products as in the past, now I need only one. The product is also a great price for what it can do. I follow the directions carefully, use a hand-held sprayer, mix a new batch for each application, and shake well (the product).
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality, kills nutsedge
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedAugust 31, 2015By Bayer AdvancedAugust 31, 2015
Thanks for sharing your feedback! We look forward to providing you with quality products for years to come. *please read and follow all label directions before using the product BayerAdvanced
Response from By Bayer AdvancedAugust 31, 2015By Bayer AdvancedAugust 31, 2015
Thanks for sharing your feedback! We look forward to providing you with quality products for years to come. *please read and follow all label directions before using the product BayerAdvanced
Review 4 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer

The Only Way to Kill Mature Crabgrass

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
(August 2012): Here in Massachusetts, crabgrass tillers into more than one leaf around the end of June. After that happens, the only way to kill it is to use quinclorac. A couple years ago quinclorac went generic and Bayer now combines it with dicamba and 2,4-D, which has been effective against broadleaf weeds for at least 60 years. The result is this product, which will kill all kinds of lawn weeds, including crabgrass, in less than two weeks. It turned my crabgrass brown in 11 days. And because quinclorac is now generic, the price is a bargain.
Pros: Effective, inexpensive
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer

Doesn't work

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tried this per the directions on the grass growing up through a gravel pathway by our house.
After a week the grass looks just as healthy as if it had been sprayed with fertilizer.
Don't waste your money on this product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedAugust 17, 2015By Bayer AdvancedAugust 17, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would truly like to discuss this situation with you. Please contact Bayer Advanced Consumer Affairs at 1-877-229-3725. We are available between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm (CST) Monday - Friday and will be more than happy to assist you. *please read and follow all label directions before using the product BayerAdvanced
Review 6 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Weatherford, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed to say the least.

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have tried other brands that stated "Crabgrass Control" and they never even came close to controlling the crabgrass. Bayer products have normally worked well for me so when I found this product and it actually said "Kill's Crabgrass" , I thought it was definitely worth a try. I bought two bottles because I have an area that is heavenly infested with that stuff. By the way, earlier in the year, before the crabgrass got started good, I used this product and it worked very well on broadleaf leaves. So when the weather was right and the crabgrass was active, I decided to give this a try. It did not hurt the crabgrass in any way. I know I followed the directions to a "T", but it just did not work. It did not even touch the crabgrass. Since MSMA has been taken off the market, I guess there is no successful selective product for crabgrass. If you want this product for broadleaf weeds. you won't be disappointed. If you want it to kill crabgrass, you will be severely disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedAugust 11, 2015By Bayer AdvancedAugust 11, 2015
We would truly like to discuss this situation with you. Please contact Bayer Advanced Consumer Affairs at 1-877-229-3725. We are available between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm (CST) Monday - Friday and will be more than happy to assist you. *please read and follow all label directions before using the product BayerAdvanced
Review 7 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Polson, Montana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Frustrated by crabgrass

PostedMay 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Did not touch the crab grass. Two applications. This is why I purchased the product. Would like to hear from Bayer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedMay 12, 2015By Bayer AdvancedMay 12, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would truly like to discuss this situation with you. Please contact Bayer Advanced Consumer Affairs at 1-877-229-3725. We are available between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm (CST) Monday - Saturday and will be more than happy to assist you. BayerAdvanced
Review 8 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Pittsburgh PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Proper mix is key

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Have an Ortho hose end sprayer but dial only works in increments of even type numbers. this product specifies 3.2 oz. per gallon; sprayer is either 3 oz or 4 oz, nothing in between, Started with 4. oz and while it did kill crabgrass and weeks, it really browned out the grass; will report if it comes back or not. This next time will use the 3. oz per gallon and report here on results. Have used tank sprayer in 3.2 oz and works great for spot treatment in smaller front yard, but I have large back yard full of ground ivy to treat so must use hose end..
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedJune 4, 2014By Bayer AdvancedJune 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. When using a dial style sprayer that doesn't have a setting for 3.2oz we do recommend setting the sprayer to dispense at 3oz per gallon. Keep in mind that if the weeds are not dead after 5-7 days a second application my be needed no sooner than 14 days from the first application.BayerAdvanced
Review 9 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from On the fall line.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

You must concentrate if you use concentrate!

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an excellent product. Number one, read the instructions (twice). This is a science, it is not the Internet. If you don't read the instructions completely and do not apply as instructed, when instructed, it won't work. Know what type of grass you have. Check the weather forecast and radar before applying. When applying, concentrate and be very careful to insure that all areas are adequately covered. When spraying in swathes, don't speed up, some areas will not be properly covered.
Pros: Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedOctober 1, 2014By Bayer AdvancedOctober 1, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about the use of the Bayer Advanced All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer. Thank you.BayerAdvanced
Response from By Bayer AdvancedOctober 1, 2014By Bayer AdvancedOctober 1, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about the use of the Bayer Advanced All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer. Thank you.BayerAdvanced
Review 10 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Bethesda, MD

Doesn't work on dichondra

PostedMay 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Seems to work well for dandelions. But I mainly bought it because the label said it would kill dichondra. My dichondra still looks pretty good 10 days later.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedMay 28, 2015By Bayer AdvancedMay 28, 2015
Thank you for reaching out to Bayer Advanced regarding the All-In-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer. Certain hard-to-kill weeds may be retreated in 2 weeks if necessary. If more than 2 applications are needed, spot treat individual weeds using this product in a tank sprayer.
*please read and follow all label directions before using the product. BayerAdvanced
Review 11 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

It works wonders to my lawn

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It was very easy to get the job done. This is my only all-in-one weed killer. Would recommend to every lawn owner
Pros: Multi Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedMay 12, 2015By Bayer AdvancedMay 12, 2015
Please be assured Bayer Advanced is committed to manufacturing products of the highest quality. We thank you for providing feedback on the product performance and look forward to providing you with quality products for many years to come. BayerAdvanced
Review 12 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not kill crabcrass

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is no good for killing crabgrass. I've used almost the entire bottle in one area all it does is stunt growth and discolor the crabgrass not kill it. It does kill other broadleaf weeds not crabgrass. Contacted Bayer twice no response. Their CS is just as bad as their product. I will call then next and ask for a refund.
Cons: does not work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedSeptember 5, 2014By Bayer AdvancedSeptember 5, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback about your experience with the product. Our contact number is 1-877-229-3724 and we would be more than happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between the hours of 8am to 5pm CST.BayerAdvanced
Review 13 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from WILKESBORO

works well

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the way to go if you have a large yard. just mix it in a pump sprayer and you can spot treat your yard.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Maryland

Weakens weeds, but does not kill them or the grass

PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The possible outcomes of using this and similar products are the following, starting with best results:
Kills weeds but not grass. Kills neither weeds nor grass. Kills both weeds and grass. Kills grass but not weeds.
I am currently experimenting with different kinds of weed killers in lawns (in MD) and so far, some have worked, others have not. I'll focus my review on this Bayer weed product.
Rather than mixing 6 tbl spoons with 1 gallon water, I mixed 8 tbl spns (6 was not affective at all). I sprayed the weeds in the lawn and then sprayed a large weed in the flower bed as a control. After one week, the areas in the lawn I sprayed did not kill the grass. The control weed I sprayed wilted but didn't really die. It still looks weak after 1 month, but not dead. Weeds in the lawn did not grow. Maybe if I sprayed the weeds at 6 am, when weeds are actively growing, I would have see better results. I am trying other products and have found others to be slightly more affective.
+4points
13out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Iowa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beware...it may kill your lawn.

PostedMay 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Applied as directed for a Fescue lawn and it did kill the weeds, however it also killed the lawn. Very poor product. Made my lawn look worse and was a waste of money.
Cons: killed lawn
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedMay 12, 2014By Bayer AdvancedMay 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would truly like to discuss this situation with you. Please contact Bayer Advanced Consumer Affairs at 1-877-229-3725. We are open from 8:30 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday Central Time and will be more than happy to assist you.
** please read and follow all label directions before using the product **BayerAdvanced
Review 16 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Newton, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as promised

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've used this all around my yard several times this season and have had great results. May take a couple of weeks, but most weeds, like Broadleaf Plantain and Dandelion, have died a horrible death! Yes!
Pros: Functionality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Mentor, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Limited success

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have two bottles of this product a neither seams to work well. On crabgrass I applied it every 3 days for 3 weeks and without success. Would complain to Bayer but can't find a customer service email.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedSeptember 5, 2014By Bayer AdvancedSeptember 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would truly like to discuss this situation with you. Please contact Bayer Advanced Consumer Affairs at 1-877-229-3725 or e-mail us at Bayeradvanced.com. We are available between the hours of 8:00 am to 5 pm CST, Monday through Friday and will be more than happy to assist you.BayerAdvanced
Review 18 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Cincinnati,Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst yet

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchase this product a few weeks ago . I applied it to my lawn a 24 hours before it rained . The bottle states that it is rain proof within 8hrs. Well it has been 2 days and the crab grass appears to be growing faster . This product DOES NOT WORK . Don't waste time or money on it.
Cons: horable . i'm going to ask for a refund
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedJuly 7, 2014By Bayer AdvancedJuly 7, 2014
Once the product has been applied, it usually takes 5 to 7 days to see results. However, as the label states a second application may be needed for hard to kill weeds. We recommend applying the 2nd application 14 days following the initial application. Bayer Advanced All in One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer uses a combination of active ingredients including Quinclorac and 2,4-D. The 2,4-D works by upsetting the metabolism of grassy weeds and interfering with growth. Because it is systemic, and moves throughout the plant, it is particularly helpful for controlling tough weeds that have extensive root systems. The target plants will look healthy immediately after application, then begin to show severe distortion and twisting before turning a necrotic yellow and then fully brown out. As stated before if the weeds are not completely dead after 7 days, we suggest making a second application, timing is important.
** please read and follow all label directions before using the product **BayerAdvanced
Review 19 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Dallas, TX

Very effective and kills Dallis grass

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I live in north Texas on several acres and found this Bayer product to be very effective. One application killed nearly all the Dallis grass (which is difficult to control, very few products deal with it) and the second application got the rest. Also kills Yarrow and dandelions. Worked on the few bits of crabgrass I had as well. It definitely will be my weed killer of choice from now on.
Pros: Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Concentrate All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Michigan

NOT WORK in my case (I lives in Michigan)

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I trusted in this brand, that's why I bought it.
But, it is not working in my case. Applied per instruction, no rain around the time. And almost all kinds of weeds no change before and after applied twice of this product per instruction.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedOctober 17, 2014By Bayer AdvancedOctober 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would truly like to discuss this situation with you. Please contact Bayer Advanced Consumer Affairs at 1-877-229-3725. We are available between the hours of 8:00 am to 5 pm CST, Monday through Friday and will be more than happy to assist you.BayerAdvanced
1 2 >>