728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate

All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate

Bayer Advanced All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer Concentrate kills lawn weeds plus crabgrass in one easy step. The rainproof formula kills tough weeds and won't harm your lawn when used as directed. Controlling lawn weeds plus crabgrass in your lawn has never been easier.
Overall rating:
2.562 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
44%of customersrecommend this product7 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
2.6 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(9)
Quality 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6 out of 5
Value 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6 out of 5
44%of customersrecommend this product7 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
Review 1 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
from Pittsburgh PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Proper mix is key

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Have an Ortho hose end sprayer but dial only works in increments of even type numbers. this product specifies 3.2 oz. per gallon; sprayer is either 3 oz or 4 oz, nothing in between, Started with 4. oz and while it did kill crabgrass and weeks, it really browned out the grass; will report if it comes back or not. This next time will use the 3. oz per gallon and report here on results. Have used tank sprayer in 3.2 oz and works great for spot treatment in smaller front yard, but I have large back yard full of ground ivy to treat so must use hose end..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By Bayer AdvancedJune 4, 2014By Bayer AdvancedJune 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. When using a dial style sprayer that doesn't have a setting for 3.2oz we do recommend setting the sprayer to dispense at 3oz per gallon. Keep in mind that if the weeds are not dead after 5-7 days a second application my be needed no sooner than 14 days from the first application.BayerAdvanced
Review 2 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
from Cincinnati,Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst yet

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchase this product a few weeks ago . I applied it to my lawn a 24 hours before it rained . The bottle states that it is rain proof within 8hrs. Well it has been 2 days and the crab grass appears to be growing faster . This product DOES NOT WORK . Don't waste time or money on it.
Cons: horable . i'm going to ask for a refund
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedJuly 7, 2014By Bayer AdvancedJuly 7, 2014
Once the product has been applied, it usually takes 5 to 7 days to see results. However, as the label states a second application may be needed for hard to kill weeds. We recommend applying the 2nd application 14 days following the initial application. Bayer Advanced All in One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer uses a combination of active ingredients including Quinclorac and 2,4-D. The 2,4-D works by upsetting the metabolism of grassy weeds and interfering with growth. Because it is systemic, and moves throughout the plant, it is particularly helpful for controlling tough weeds that have extensive root systems. The target plants will look healthy immediately after application, then begin to show severe distortion and twisting before turning a necrotic yellow and then fully brown out. As stated before if the weeds are not completely dead after 7 days, we suggest making a second application, timing is important.
** please read and follow all label directions before using the product **BayerAdvanced
Review 3 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate

The Only Way to Kill Mature Crabgrass

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
(August 2012): Here in Massachusetts, crabgrass tillers into more than one leaf around the end of June. After that happens, the only way to kill it is to use quinclorac. A couple years ago quinclorac went generic and Bayer now combines it with dicamba and 2,4-D, which has been effective against broadleaf weeds for at least 60 years. The result is this product, which will kill all kinds of lawn weeds, including crabgrass, in less than two weeks. It turned my crabgrass brown in 11 days. And because quinclorac is now generic, the price is a bargain.
Pros: Effective, inexpensive
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
from Iowa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beware...it may kill your lawn.

PostedMay 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Applied as directed for a Fescue lawn and it did kill the weeds, however it also killed the lawn. Very poor product. Made my lawn look worse and was a waste of money.
Cons: killed lawn
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedMay 12, 2014By Bayer AdvancedMay 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would truly like to discuss this situation with you. Please contact Bayer Advanced Consumer Affairs at 1-877-229-3725. We are open from 8:30 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday Central Time and will be more than happy to assist you.
** please read and follow all label directions before using the product **BayerAdvanced
Review 5 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not kill crabcrass

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is no good for killing crabgrass. I've used almost the entire bottle in one area all it does is stunt growth and discolor the crabgrass not kill it. It does kill other broadleaf weeds not crabgrass. Contacted Bayer twice no response. Their CS is just as bad as their product. I will call then next and ask for a refund.
Cons: does not work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
from Dallas, TX

Very effective and kills Dallis grass

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in north Texas on several acres and found this Bayer product to be very effective. One application killed nearly all the Dallis grass (which is difficult to control, very few products deal with it) and the second application got the rest. Also kills Yarrow and dandelions. Worked on the few bits of crabgrass I had as well. It definitely will be my weed killer of choice from now on.
Pros: Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
from Mentor, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Limited success

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have two bottles of this product a neither seams to work well. On crabgrass I applied it every 3 days for 3 weeks and without success. Would complain to Bayer but can't find a customer service email.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
from WILKESBORO

works well

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the way to go if you have a large yard. just mix it in a pump sprayer and you can spot treat your yard.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
from Escondido, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work at all

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 2 bottles and followed the directions. It simply did nothing for crabgrass.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate

not recommended at all

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got two bottles of this product, the instruction state that one bottle is good for 5000 sq, ft
Well I have a yard with 5000 sq, ft I used one bottles and there was minor results, so I used additional bottles after two weeks and still not improved
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Two applications and NO CHANGE AT ALL!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased and followed measuring instructions/per gallon 100% - NO DIFFERENCE....so increased intensity - still NO DIFFERENCE. Waste of money, time and effort and had to purchase sprayer for $12 to apply- so let me down all the way around in hassle, time and expense! Try another product for PA weeds.
Cons: worthless, waste of time money & effort
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
from Maryland

Weakens weeds, but does not kill them or the grass

PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The possible outcomes of using this and similar products are the following, starting with best results:
Kills weeds but not grass. Kills neither weeds nor grass. Kills both weeds and grass. Kills grass but not weeds.
I am currently experimenting with different kinds of weed killers in lawns (in MD) and so far, some have worked, others have not. I'll focus my review on this Bayer weed product.
Rather than mixing 6 tbl spoons with 1 gallon water, I mixed 8 tbl spns (6 was not affective at all). I sprayed the weeds in the lawn and then sprayed a large weed in the flower bed as a control. After one week, the areas in the lawn I sprayed did not kill the grass. The control weed I sprayed wilted but didn't really die. It still looks weak after 1 month, but not dead. Weeds in the lawn did not grow. Maybe if I sprayed the weeds at 6 am, when weeds are actively growing, I would have see better results. I am trying other products and have found others to be slightly more affective.
+4points
13out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate

not effective vs. dandelions

PostedMay 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've tried this product twice on my lawn (in southeastern PA) for dandelions and crabgrass. It does not seem to have much effect, in contrast to the Scotts Lawn product with broadleaf weed killer.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't Do a Thing

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If anything, this product made my weeds grow. Don't buy it, don't use it.
Cons: doesn't work
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
from Newton, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as promised

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used this all around my yard several times this season and have had great results. May take a couple of weeks, but most weeds, like Broadleaf Plantain and Dandelion, have died a horrible death! Yes!
Pros: Functionality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate

excellent product

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My yard was 80% weeds. After spraying this I saw results within 12 hours. By the next week my lawn was nice lush green grass with zero weeds. I spray my entire property once a month and am weed free!
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.