728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate

All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate

Bayer Advanced All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer Concentrate kills lawn weeds plus crabgrass in one easy step. The rainproof formula kills tough weeds and won't harm your lawn when used as directed. Controlling lawn weeds plus crabgrass in your lawn has never been easier.
Overall rating:
2.692 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
46%of customersrecommend this product6 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
2.7 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(7)
Quality 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
Value 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
46%of customersrecommend this product6 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
Review 1 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
RobertS

The Only Way to Kill Mature Crabgrass

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
(August 2012): Here in Massachusetts, crabgrass tillers into more than one leaf around the end of June. After that happens, the only way to kill it is to use quinclorac. A couple years ago quinclorac went generic and Bayer now combines it with dicamba and 2,4-D, which has been effective against broadleaf weeds for at least 60 years. The result is this product, which will kill all kinds of lawn weeds, including crabgrass, in less than two weeks. It turned my crabgrass brown in 11 days. And because quinclorac is now generic, the price is a bargain.
Pros: Effective, inexpensive
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
northTexas
from Dallas, TX

Very effective and kills Dallis grass

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in north Texas on several acres and found this Bayer product to be very effective. One application killed nearly all the Dallis grass (which is difficult to control, very few products deal with it) and the second application got the rest. Also kills Yarrow and dandelions. Worked on the few bits of crabgrass I had as well. It definitely will be my weed killer of choice from now on.
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
TELL
from WILKESBORO

works well

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the way to go if you have a large yard. just mix it in a pump sprayer and you can spot treat your yard.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
RR53
from Mentor, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Limited success

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have two bottles of this product a neither seams to work well. On crabgrass I applied it every 3 days for 3 weeks and without success. Would complain to Bayer but can't find a customer service email.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
Fishingfool1000
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not kill crabcrass

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is no good for killing crabgrass. I've used almost the entire bottle in one area all it does is stunt growth and discolor the crabgrass not kill it. It does kill other broadleaf weeds not crabgrass. Contacted Bayer twice no response. Their CS is just as bad as their product. I will call then next and ask for a refund.
Cons: does not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
PHOLM
from Escondido, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work at all

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 2 bottles and followed the directions. It simply did nothing for crabgrass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
MDgardner
from Maryland

Weakens weeds, but does not kill them or the grass

PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The possible outcomes of using this and similar products are the following, starting with best results:
Kills weeds but not grass. Kills neither weeds nor grass. Kills both weeds and grass. Kills grass but not weeds.
I am currently experimenting with different kinds of weed killers in lawns (in MD) and so far, some have worked, others have not. I'll focus my review on this Bayer weed product.
Rather than mixing 6 tbl spoons with 1 gallon water, I mixed 8 tbl spns (6 was not affective at all). I sprayed the weeds in the lawn and then sprayed a large weed in the flower bed as a control. After one week, the areas in the lawn I sprayed did not kill the grass. The control weed I sprayed wilted but didn't really die. It still looks weak after 1 month, but not dead. Weeds in the lawn did not grow. Maybe if I sprayed the weeds at 6 am, when weeds are actively growing, I would have see better results. I am trying other products and have found others to be slightly more affective.
+3points
11out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
MK6812

not recommended at all

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got two bottles of this product, the instruction state that one bottle is good for 5000 sq, ft
Well I have a yard with 5000 sq, ft I used one bottles and there was minor results, so I used additional bottles after two weeks and still not improved
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
DIYLady4U
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Two applications and NO CHANGE AT ALL!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased and followed measuring instructions/per gallon 100% - NO DIFFERENCE....so increased intensity - still NO DIFFERENCE. Waste of money, time and effort and had to purchase sprayer for $12 to apply- so let me down all the way around in hassle, time and expense! Try another product for PA weeds.
Cons: worthless, waste of time money & effort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
Idratherbemowing
from Newton, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as promised

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used this all around my yard several times this season and have had great results. May take a couple of weeks, but most weeds, like Broadleaf Plantain and Dandelion, have died a horrible death! Yes!
Pros: Functionality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
duellingcarl

excellent product

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My yard was 80% weeds. After spraying this I saw results within 12 hours. By the next week my lawn was nice lush green grass with zero weeds. I spray my entire property once a month and am weed free!
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
Adam

not effective vs. dandelions

PostedMay 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've tried this product twice on my lawn (in southeastern PA) for dandelions and crabgrass. It does not seem to have much effect, in contrast to the Scotts Lawn product with broadleaf weed killer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All-in-One Lawn Weed & Crabgrass Killer Concentrate
Sneezer
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't Do a Thing

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If anything, this product made my weeds grow. Don't buy it, don't use it.
Cons: doesn't work
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.