728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer

32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer

Bayer Advanced All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer Concentrate kills lawn weeds plus crabgrass in one easy step. The rainproof formula kills tough weeds and won't harm your lawn when used as directed. Controlling lawn weeds plus crabgrass in your lawn has never been easier.
Overall rating:
3.529 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product10 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product10 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
Review 1 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Goodyear, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Bad results

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My lawn was full of creeping spurge and the product killed the spurge nicely. However, it also killed about twenty five percent of my lawn. My lawn is Santa Ana which is a Bermuda hybrid. Granted, the instructions indicate that the product is o.k. for Bermuda lawns except "that it may yellow the lawn but it should come back". Well hopefully it will over time but it would appear that it will take months to do so. I am very disappointed in what has happened since my lawn went from a beautiful lush green to dead and yellow in two days time. I sent an e-mail to Bayer but have not had a response. So in short, I would recommend people read the instructions closely before purchasing or using.
Cons: bad results
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Response from By Bayer AdvancedSeptember 5, 2014By Bayer AdvancedSeptember 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would truly like to discuss this situation with you. Please contact Bayer Advanced Consumer Affairs at 1-877-229-3725. We are available between the hours of 8:00 am to 5 pm CST, Monday through Friday and will be more than happy to assist you.BayerAdvanced
Review 2 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Colorado
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic product

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've already recommended this product to a few friends and co-workers!
My front lawn is mostly weeds leftover from lack of care by the previous owner. After trying several different spot application products I decided to give this one a go.
Unwound the hose, attached the bottle and spent about 5 minutes spraying the lawn. 3 days later all of the weeds are flat against the ground either dead or dying! Some of the dandelion germinated after I sprayed, so I'll probably go over the lawn again in another week or so just to be certain all the weeds are dealt with, but the first application worked like a charm so far!
Pros: Functionality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedMay 1, 2014By Bayer AdvancedMay 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience in using the Bayer Advanced All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer. We recommend making a second application 14 days later if the weeds are not dead within 5-7 days of the first application.BayerAdvanced
Review 3 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Denver, CO

Wow!

PostedMay 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Crazy Colorado weather. Used this product a few weeks ago. Had dandelions, thistles & crabgrass (the trifecta) Seemed to work. We have had rain & snow for about 3 weeks in a row. My neighbors have dandelions everywhere. Me....None. I won't use any other brand from now on. Sorry for doubting this new product in the first place.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best product ever used

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have approximantly 1 acre and the property adjoining my neighbors area was saturated with weeds of all kinds and shapes included the real nasty one Creeping Charlie.
The most difficult operation was getting the hose out. Once that was accomplished, the application was a dream like 5 minutes to cover the whole area. In 2 weeks every weed was either gone or looking sick. In one month the whole area was clear. In about 2 months the grass has almost recovered the infected area.
Will never use anything else. I have used a lot of chemical but none of them worked as well as this product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, worth the price
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Ma
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ALL IN ONE WEED/ CRABGRASS KILLER SPRAY

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ANOTHER PRODUCT FOR MY PICKUP LIST- HAVE JUST USED IT
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedAugust 4, 2014By Bayer AdvancedAugust 4, 2014
Thanks for considering Bayer Advanced All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer. We look forward to providing you with quality products for many years to come. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-877-229-3724 if you have any questions about the use of either of our products. We are available Monday - Friday between the hours of 8am to 5pm CST.BayerAdvanced
Review 6 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Abington, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My lawn no longer looks like a dandelion farm

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After only one application, my yard no longer looks like I'm growing dandelions for a living. I put this down in May, and I'm still dandelion free in early July. You do need to follow coverage instructions. I ran out towards the end and you can see clover where I tried to stretch it. The cheapest option in the store and worked well.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedJuly 7, 2014By Bayer AdvancedJuly 7, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback about the products performance.BayerAdvanced
Review 7 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Maryland

Worked very well

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Amazing. It really killed the crabgrass and did not even harm the Tall Fescue. I was very impressed. I'll continue using this product.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Round Lake, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product for the Price

PostedMay 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product did a great job killing the dandelions and other weeds in my yard. It was easy touse and I saw the results in a few days. I will use this product again.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

May require a second application

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product has worked much better than the Ortho Weed-B-Gon especially on crabgrass. Within two weeks after application, the larger areas of crabgrass began to yellow and fade. Now 4 weeks after application, it appears that all regular weeds have disappeared but some crabgrass remains. I will be putting on a second application of this product on the crabgrass areas specifically and will report back with results. Future spot application may be required with the pump spray product.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: requires a second application in some cases
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from WILKESBORO

great product

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this stuff works got rid of my all my crabgrass last year. I just bought another bottle for my father to use this year.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Flowery Branch, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fired my lawn service and used this, got better results

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used lots of wide area weed removal products and this one really works on crabgrass and other weeds. I live in Georgia so I know how bad and how quickly weeds can grow. This worked faster and more thoroughly than my lawn service, which I fired.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer

Did not kill the crab grass

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My lawn was already free of weeds and this product was recommended to me, in store, to treat crab grass. It's been three weeks and two treatments but the crab grass is still going strong.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not happy with the product.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did not see a significant reduction in my weeds. I even mowed before spraying so that I could reach the roots easier.
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer

killed our st augustine grass

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We live in So. Fla. and, following all the instructions, this product really did a number on our lawn. Perhaps we got a bad batch, or it was sitting on the shelf too long or something, I don't know. Now I need to decide if I should spend about $100 on new sod or hope the lawn comes back by itself. Think I'll stick to Bayer aspirin and leave the lawn chemicals to other manufacturers...
-7points
4out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Topsham, ME

Bayer crabgrass and weed killer

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Buyer beware! I purchased the Bayer crabgrass and weed killer for the first time this week. Hooked it to the water hose and start spraying the lawn. The entire bayer bottle dumped in less than 30 seconds. Bottle rated to do 5000 sq ft did less than 500 sq feet. I just hope I have a lawn tomorrow when the product dries.
-10points
7out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
from Cary, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did they forget to put the chemicals in this stuff?

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Tried it twice in two weeks. Did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to the clover and spotted spurge in my lawn. It's bewildering how two treatments would have zero effect.
Pros: none.
Cons: didn't work.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Ready to Spray All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Did nothing and my money is gone. used card to purchase so now have interest to pay

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
did nothing to weeds and money is gone. now interest to pay
-29points
1out of 31found this review helpful.