728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray

All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray

Bayer Advanced All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer Concentrate kills lawn weeds plus crabgrass in one easy step. The rainproof formula kills tough weeds and won't harm your lawn when used as directed. Controlling lawn weeds plus crabgrass in your lawn has never been easier.
Overall rating:
3.214 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
54%of customersrecommend this product7 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(3)
Quality 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
Value 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6 out of 5
54%of customersrecommend this product7 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
Review 1 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
Norm
from Goodyear, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Bad results

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My lawn was full of creeping spurge and the product killed the spurge nicely. However, it also killed about twenty five percent of my lawn. My lawn is Santa Ana which is a Bermuda hybrid. Granted, the instructions indicate that the product is o.k. for Bermuda lawns except "that it may yellow the lawn but it should come back". Well hopefully it will over time but it would appear that it will take months to do so. I am very disappointed in what has happened since my lawn went from a beautiful lush green to dead and yellow in two days time. I sent an e-mail to Bayer but have not had a response. So in short, I would recommend people read the instructions closely before purchasing or using.
Cons: bad results
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
happywill
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best product ever used

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have approximantly 1 acre and the property adjoining my neighbors area was saturated with weeds of all kinds and shapes included the real nasty one Creeping Charlie.
The most difficult operation was getting the hose out. Once that was accomplished, the application was a dream like 5 minutes to cover the whole area. In 2 weeks every weed was either gone or looking sick. In one month the whole area was clear. In about 2 months the grass has almost recovered the infected area.
Will never use anything else. I have used a lot of chemical but none of them worked as well as this product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, worth the price
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
DonnyY
from Denver, CO

Wow!

PostedMay 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Crazy Colorado weather. Used this product a few weeks ago. Had dandelions, thistles & crabgrass (the trifecta) Seemed to work. We have had rain & snow for about 3 weeks in a row. My neighbors have dandelions everywhere. Me....None. I won't use any other brand from now on. Sorry for doubting this new product in the first place.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
MDgardner
from Maryland

Worked very well

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Amazing. It really killed the crabgrass and did not even harm the Tall Fescue. I was very impressed. I'll continue using this product.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
CJH1
from Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

May require a second application

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product has worked much better than the Ortho Weed-B-Gon especially on crabgrass. Within two weeks after application, the larger areas of crabgrass began to yellow and fade. Now 4 weeks after application, it appears that all regular weeds have disappeared but some crabgrass remains. I will be putting on a second application of this product on the crabgrass areas specifically and will report back with results. Future spot application may be required with the pump spray product.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: requires a second application in some cases
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
jeffers
from Round Lake, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product for the Price

PostedMay 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product did a great job killing the dandelions and other weeds in my yard. It was easy touse and I saw the results in a few days. I will use this product again.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
TELL
from WILKESBORO

great product

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this stuff works got rid of my all my crabgrass last year. I just bought another bottle for my father to use this year.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
Enginerd
from Flowery Branch, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fired my lawn service and used this, got better results

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used lots of wide area weed removal products and this one really works on crabgrass and other weeds. I live in Georgia so I know how bad and how quickly weeds can grow. This worked faster and more thoroughly than my lawn service, which I fired.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
Susan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not happy with the product.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did not see a significant reduction in my weeds. I even mowed before spraying so that I could reach the roots easier.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
squeakyblu

Did not kill the crab grass

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My lawn was already free of weeds and this product was recommended to me, in store, to treat crab grass. It's been three weeks and two treatments but the crab grass is still going strong.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
JDB123
from Topsham, ME

Bayer crabgrass and weed killer

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Buyer beware! I purchased the Bayer crabgrass and weed killer for the first time this week. Hooked it to the water hose and start spraying the lawn. The entire bayer bottle dumped in less than 30 seconds. Bottle rated to do 5000 sq ft did less than 500 sq feet. I just hope I have a lawn tomorrow when the product dries.
-7points
5out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
charlie

killed our st augustine grass

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We live in So. Fla. and, following all the instructions, this product really did a number on our lawn. Perhaps we got a bad batch, or it was sitting on the shelf too long or something, I don't know. Now I need to decide if I should spend about $100 on new sod or hope the lawn comes back by itself. Think I'll stick to Bayer aspirin and leave the lawn chemicals to other manufacturers...
-7points
2out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
DSPGuy
from Cary, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did they forget to put the chemicals in this stuff?

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Tried it twice in two weeks. Did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to the clover and spotted spurge in my lawn. It's bewildering how two treatments would have zero effect.
Pros: none.
Cons: didn't work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All-in-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer 32 oz. Ready to Spray
dedi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Did nothing and my money is gone. used card to purchase so now have interest to pay

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
did nothing to weeds and money is gone. now interest to pay
-20points
1out of 22found this review helpful.