728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Improve your garage, workshop, laundry room or basement with Best Step EVA Foam Flooring. These four 2 ft. x 2 ft. interlocking, anti-fatigue mats are multifunctional, easy to assemble and can be cut with a standard utility blade for custom sizing. Borders are included for a clean, finished look.
Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product50 of 52reviews
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(32)
4
(18)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product50 of 52reviews
Customer reviews for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
Review 1 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from CT

Does what you expect.

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice product. We use it as padding for a little home gym we've made in our basement. Light and easy to install. Was also easy to cut (we had a pillar they had to go around). Soft to touch. Durable so far. A bit pricy for what you get.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

i require it in roll format not interlocking mats

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
can someone please direct me as to where i can get this best step 8mm 1/4" flooring in the roll format please
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Upper Mich
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Great cushioning on feet without that sinking feeling. Mats don't deform while walking on them. Lots of edging. Locks together nicely.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Very light weight. Had I seen in person, would not have bought it.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this online. Had I seen it in person, I would not have bought it. Much too thin for the purpose I bought it for, which was for extra padding in the cargo area of a van.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Franklin, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great stuff!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used this product to cushion the stone terrace floor of our booth at a church fair. Over the three days our booth was open, all of the volunteers remarked how comfortable the flooring was. Highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from northville, mi

Great mat

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We placed these mats at the base of our playset and they work great. We put them right on top of the the worn away grass because it was getting muddy and we did not want to put mulch down. The mats are soft, water-resistant and flexible. They keep the area much cleaner and the kids love the feel on their bare feet.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Tampa Bay Area, FL

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am using the mats in my kitchen, I have a bad back and though these would help to give me more comfort at the prep, sink & stove area when I am cooking, which I do a lot of. I looked at the gel mats but to cover the area I wanted they were to expense. Seems to help have not had them that long to give more to the review.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Overall good product.

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation was completed with little trouble. Provides a comfortable floor.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

GREAT stuff! Made world of difference transforming a garage into comfortable workroom (man cave).

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sturdy, easy to install, easy to maintain, well priced.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Good Product

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Excellent appearance, easy to clean, good cushioning for workout, skid resistance is fair.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: would like more skid resistance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Washington DC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Great Solution!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was hesitant about the industrial look, but finally bought this as an affordable solution to soiled carpet in an often damp, pet-friendly basement. It took longer to remove the old carpet than to install this easy, new, clean, cushy floor. It's water repellent and sweeps/vacuums/wipes clean. Adds an extra layer of warmth to an otherwise chill room. Installed in about an hour and none of the little beasts can destroy it!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's tough!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, easy to cut if needed with a sharp knife, and can take a world of beating without significant damage. The interlocking edges offer ease of assembly, and the "diamond plate" surface provides an excellent surface for grip. I will definitely be purchasing more in the future!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Long Island, NY

Looks good, feels good underfoot

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am in the process of installing these mats in my greenhouse. I put down a plywood underfloor and am installing the mats on top. It's easy when working with the full size mats, but cutting them down to fit the odd size spaces is work, especially for someone who is not so handy with a box cutter. I like the way it looks and would recommend the product to do-it-yourselfers who want a soft flooring for a work shop, exercise area, or a greenhouse where the cushioning can help prevent pottery crashes.
There is a noticeable odor but it will dissipate over time.
It sweeps up nicely.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Amazing!

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
using this foam to make armor, and it's amazing how durable, lightweight, and easily manageable it is! Could use it in a thinner version, but this still works.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product for the price

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these tiles for a home gym. the gym is in my basement which has thin carpet over cement flooring. The tiles provide cushioning I need to do aerobic exercises and I don't need an exercise mat when I have to be on the floor for ab exercises, stretching, etc.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Carson City, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stuff is great!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So easy to install, comes with edges so, if you buy multiple packages, you can configure it any way you like and have a nice clean edge.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Kaneohe, HI, USA

This product is as-advertised

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase. Needed something to put on my back porch to work out on. Easy to install and, so far, holding up in the weather.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Good for a home gym

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install and working well in a home gym. Only drawback is that pet hair is hard to sweep up - so we have to remember to keep the door closed and the cat out.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Snellville, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty Good

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy installation, served its purpose. We put it in our home gym..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Hammonton
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks were NOT deceiving!

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Standing on my feet all day was getting too painful! I was looking for something soft and comfortable and got both with this product. Not only that, my granddaughter put it together for me, that's how simple and fun it is!! Now my feet say thank you as well. Excellent product that I would highly recommend to others.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>