728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Improve your garage, workshop, laundry room or basement with Best Step EVA Foam Flooring. These four 2 ft. x 2 ft. interlocking, anti-fatigue mats are multifunctional, easy to assemble and can be cut with a standard utility blade for custom sizing. Borders are included for a clean, finished look.
Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product57 of 60reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(37)
4
(20)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product57 of 60reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
Review 1 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from CT

Does what you expect.

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice product. We use it as padding for a little home gym we've made in our basement. Light and easy to install. Was also easy to cut (we had a pillar they had to go around). Soft to touch. Durable so far. A bit pricy for what you get.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Tampa Bay Area, FL

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am using the mats in my kitchen, I have a bad back and though these would help to give me more comfort at the prep, sink & stove area when I am cooking, which I do a lot of. I looked at the gel mats but to cover the area I wanted they were to expense. Seems to help have not had them that long to give more to the review.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

GREAT stuff! Made world of difference transforming a garage into comfortable workroom (man cave).

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sturdy, easy to install, easy to maintain, well priced.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's tough!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very sturdy, easy to cut if needed with a sharp knife, and can take a world of beating without significant damage. The interlocking edges offer ease of assembly, and the "diamond plate" surface provides an excellent surface for grip. I will definitely be purchasing more in the future!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from LA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You get what you pay for

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this product because of its price, but mats are cheap, light weight and pop apart easily. With in the first few days I needed put some tape on the back side to hold them together. Good thing is it worked. They weren't worth returning so when they wear out, I'll get something else.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean, light weight, cheap feeling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Carson City, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stuff is great!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
So easy to install, comes with edges so, if you buy multiple packages, you can configure it any way you like and have a nice clean edge.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Snellville, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty Good

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy installation, served its purpose. We put it in our home gym..
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job but not perfect

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a few sets of these to do P90X3 workouts in my unfinished basement. They installed very easily and are great to use on my concrete floors. The floor seems to slide with some faster/higher impact moves. When I do burpees/sprawls they have separated a bit in some places. It still does the job - they would be perfect if 1 side had silicone or something to make it a "non-slip" surface. I'll probably have to put a rug pad or something underneath it.
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: slips
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Las Vegas, NV

Great Product! Used for multiple reasons!

PostedMay 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These mats are great for the garage but also for outdoor play sets! We have a concrete patio that has a playset on it but by layering the patio with these mats and putting the playset on top makes for a much softer ground cover in case of falls or crawls!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from New Orleans

Foam Tiles

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These tiles are very sturdy, fit together easily, clean well, and are great for little knees, hands, amd feet to land on. We bought them to put under a pool on a cement slab. Excellent. Wish we'd done it last year before it sprung a hole in the bottom. The kids feel like they are walking on the moon. The extras we put in their playroom and a bathroom. These tiles are extremely versatile. Perfect for wet and messy areas.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Recommended flooring

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
bought for the mud room/porch area. broom & blower clean it. toss up whether 5 stars or 4 stars. too early to determine. time will tell.
Pros: Easy to Install, Comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is great

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They were extremely easy & quick to install. Great for exercising need to be careful - they tend to move.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Good product...not too difficult to put together

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
So far so good. We'll see how it looks in about a year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am overall satisfied with the product. Home Depot was easy to work with. But The gray flooing had different shades of gray in each package. I can understand from one package to another (dye lots etc.) but don't understand different shades in same package.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: shades of gray not the same in each package.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Just what I wanted.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was as expected, although there was some unpleasant off gassing for a while.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Placerville, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Doing the job

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product was easy to assemble and I laid it down directly over carpet in my spare bedroom that I turned into weight room.
The squares are coming up and have to be pushed back into place in some areas due to the height of the shag on the carpet but overall the foam mats are doing what I wanted them to do and that is protect the carpet.
Cutting the corners took some practice but as I said the mats are doing what I wanted them to do.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Oklahoma

Love it, use it in my kitchen to help cushion my work area.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Helps reduce fatigue and pain from being on hard floors. I can stay on my feet longer and my feet and back don't hurt...love it. Gets slippery when wet, need something to give you traction underneath, like rug mats...If you don't like the color, you can put a rug over it...It would be nice if it cam in a few color selections for the same price.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eva foam flooring

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My wife wanted a different floor in our laundry room. This floor was just what the doctor ordered. Very easy to install. Just lay it down. The floor has also helped to deaded the sound from the washer and dryer. If this wears out in time I would put down the same floor
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Sequim, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great flooring!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is incredibly easy to install and is the perfect flooring for a garage studio where I paint, collage, read, and do light wood working and a bits and pieces of other techniques as necessary. I only wish the matching corner fillers went both ways.
Pros: Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Eldersburg, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clerk suggested & it proved to be better than what I came to buy!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of application and comfort to feet of artist as she stands for many hours painting.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>