728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Improve your garage, workshop, laundry room or basement with Best Step EVA Foam Flooring. These four 2 ft. x 2 ft. interlocking, anti-fatigue mats are multifunctional, easy to assemble and can be cut with a standard utility blade for custom sizing. Borders are included for a clean, finished look.
Overall rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product54 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(34)
4
(20)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product54 of 57reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
Review 1 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from oakdale, california

Exactly what I needed

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is perfect to put under my grill on my patio. It was easy to assemble and is very good quality. Cleaning it involves just washing it off with a water hose. Very, very satisfied with the cost and the overall purchase of this item.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product for the price

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these tiles for a home gym. the gym is in my basement which has thin carpet over cement flooring. The tiles provide cushioning I need to do aerobic exercises and I don't need an exercise mat when I have to be on the floor for ab exercises, stretching, etc.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

i require it in roll format not interlocking mats

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
can someone please direct me as to where i can get this best step 8mm 1/4" flooring in the roll format please
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Upper Mich
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy assembly. Great cushioning on feet without that sinking feeling. Mats don't deform while walking on them. Lots of edging. Locks together nicely.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Kaneohe, HI, USA

This product is as-advertised

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase. Needed something to put on my back porch to work out on. Easy to install and, so far, holding up in the weather.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Good for a home gym

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install and working well in a home gym. Only drawback is that pet hair is hard to sweep up - so we have to remember to keep the door closed and the cat out.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Port Orange, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Large Project

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installed Best Step in a 16' x 24' workshop. Made a couple of mistakes. I installed it in sections; should have done the entire project at once. When you do it in sections you run the chance that each piece of the next section will not interlock perfectly with the old section(s). Chairs, etc, will leave an impression on the flooring but will recover in a day or two. Heavy items, like a motorcycle/garden tractor, will leave an impression on the flooring but the flooring will bounce back to its normal thickness in a few weeks. The one bad feature is the same as all flooring: the color will vary from box to box (nothing major but you can see it in a large project). The manufacturer does not mark on the boxes any batch #'s. As with any flooring, estimate the amount you will need then add an additional 10%.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: color has slight variations
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Franklin, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great stuff!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We used this product to cushion the stone terrace floor of our booth at a church fair. Over the three days our booth was open, all of the volunteers remarked how comfortable the flooring was. Highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

How can you beat this price?

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Of all the products I've seen, this is by far the best value.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Portage, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice and super easy to install

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
keeps the storage shed easy to sweep, looks nice and clean, and is 'comfy' to walk on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Grafton, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for what I wanted.

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The mats interlock and hold together well. They appear to be durable as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from northville, mi

Great mat

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We placed these mats at the base of our playset and they work great. We put them right on top of the the worn away grass because it was getting muddy and we did not want to put mulch down. The mats are soft, water-resistant and flexible. They keep the area much cleaner and the kids love the feel on their bare feet.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

You Get what you pay for

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product did not last as long as expected. I use it to work out with in my garage and it started to fall apart after 2 weeks of using it.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Overall good product.

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installation was completed with little trouble. Provides a comfortable floor.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

GREAT stuff! Made world of difference transforming a garage into comfortable workroom (man cave).

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sturdy, easy to install, easy to maintain, well priced.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Peace of Mind

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I cut these down easily with a utility knife and used them to line a slightly raised concrete hearth around our unused fireplace. They have a nice thickness and are soft underfoot. With an on the move, inquisitive infant in the house having these down makes me a little more at ease when she is near the fireplace (which seems like all the time).
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Eldersburg, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clerk suggested & it proved to be better than what I came to buy!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of application and comfort to feet of artist as she stands for many hours painting.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awesome Job

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought these to place on the cement floor of our garage. Wow! What a difference! Not only does it look good but it is so soft to walk on. Great Purchase! Worth the Price!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from LA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You get what you pay for

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this product because of its price, but mats are cheap, light weight and pop apart easily. With in the first few days I needed put some tape on the back side to hold them together. Good thing is it worked. They weren't worth returning so when they wear out, I'll get something else.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean, light weight, cheap feeling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

I bought it for a work out mat but ended up using it in the garage... overall a good product and sure is nice one the knees

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
it goes together easy and looks nice when installed
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>