728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Improve your garage, workshop, laundry room or basement with Best Step EVA Foam Flooring. These four 2 ft. x 2 ft. interlocking, anti-fatigue mats are multifunctional, easy to assemble and can be cut with a standard utility blade for custom sizing. Borders are included for a clean, finished look.
Overall rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product52 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(34)
4
(18)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product52 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
Review 1 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Long Island, NY

Looks good, feels good underfoot

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am in the process of installing these mats in my greenhouse. I put down a plywood underfloor and am installing the mats on top. It's easy when working with the full size mats, but cutting them down to fit the odd size spaces is work, especially for someone who is not so handy with a box cutter. I like the way it looks and would recommend the product to do-it-yourselfers who want a soft flooring for a work shop, exercise area, or a greenhouse where the cushioning can help prevent pottery crashes.
There is a noticeable odor but it will dissipate over time.
It sweeps up nicely.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from northville, mi

Great mat

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We placed these mats at the base of our playset and they work great. We put them right on top of the the worn away grass because it was getting muddy and we did not want to put mulch down. The mats are soft, water-resistant and flexible. They keep the area much cleaner and the kids love the feel on their bare feet.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Darby, PA

Great for exercise floor

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased these mats when I converted my garage into an exercise room. I could not use my garage to store my vehicle because I have a truck that would not fit. So I figured I'd use the space for exercising. The foam mats are great for cushioning under your feet to support your joints during exercising. I am a P90X and Insanity workout user. I recommend these mats to all of my friends who workout and to anyone who I come across during workout conversation. They are a must have!
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from CT

Does what you expect.

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice product. We use it as padding for a little home gym we've made in our basement. Light and easy to install. Was also easy to cut (we had a pillar they had to go around). Soft to touch. Durable so far. A bit pricy for what you get.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Las Vegas, NV

Great Product! Used for multiple reasons!

PostedMay 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These mats are great for the garage but also for outdoor play sets! We have a concrete patio that has a playset on it but by layering the patio with these mats and putting the playset on top makes for a much softer ground cover in case of falls or crawls!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Utica, New York

Foam Flooring

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product is easy to install and soft on the feet.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Amazing!

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
using this foam to make armor, and it's amazing how durable, lightweight, and easily manageable it is! Could use it in a thinner version, but this still works.
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Oklahoma

Love it, use it in my kitchen to help cushion my work area.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Helps reduce fatigue and pain from being on hard floors. I can stay on my feet longer and my feet and back don't hurt...love it. Gets slippery when wet, need something to give you traction underneath, like rug mats...If you don't like the color, you can put a rug over it...It would be nice if it cam in a few color selections for the same price.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product for the price

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these tiles for a home gym. the gym is in my basement which has thin carpet over cement flooring. The tiles provide cushioning I need to do aerobic exercises and I don't need an exercise mat when I have to be on the floor for ab exercises, stretching, etc.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from New Orleans

Foam Tiles

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These tiles are very sturdy, fit together easily, clean well, and are great for little knees, hands, amd feet to land on. We bought them to put under a pool on a cement slab. Excellent. Wish we'd done it last year before it sprung a hole in the bottom. The kids feel like they are walking on the moon. The extras we put in their playroom and a bathroom. These tiles are extremely versatile. Perfect for wet and messy areas.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from oakdale, california

Exactly what I needed

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is perfect to put under my grill on my patio. It was easy to assemble and is very good quality. Cleaning it involves just washing it off with a water hose. Very, very satisfied with the cost and the overall purchase of this item.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Tampa Bay Area, FL

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am using the mats in my kitchen, I have a bad back and though these would help to give me more comfort at the prep, sink & stove area when I am cooking, which I do a lot of. I looked at the gel mats but to cover the area I wanted they were to expense. Seems to help have not had them that long to give more to the review.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

You Get what you pay for

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product did not last as long as expected. I use it to work out with in my garage and it started to fall apart after 2 weeks of using it.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

I bought it for a work out mat but ended up using it in the garage... overall a good product and sure is nice one the knees

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
it goes together easy and looks nice when installed
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eva foam flooring

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My wife wanted a different floor in our laundry room. This floor was just what the doctor ordered. Very easy to install. Just lay it down. The floor has also helped to deaded the sound from the washer and dryer. If this wears out in time I would put down the same floor
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

i require it in roll format not interlocking mats

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
can someone please direct me as to where i can get this best step 8mm 1/4" flooring in the roll format please
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Juneau, AK, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent value

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great and is nice to stand on. We placed this on the floor in the new workshop, it is very nice and finished the interior. Would highly reccommend. It was down in a little over 2 hours.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Port Orange, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Except For ....

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great in every respect except for driving vehicles on it. I gave not tried it yet but it might work if I temporarily drive my motorcycle on it, as long as I don't turn the front wheel.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)
from Carson City, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stuff is great!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So easy to install, comes with edges so, if you buy multiple packages, you can configure it any way you like and have a nice clean edge.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Black Diamond Plate 2 ft. Square interlocking Foam Mats (4-Pack)

Overall good product.

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation was completed with little trouble. Provides a comfortable floor.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>