728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Log Splitters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter

5-Ton Electric Log Splitter

The Homelite 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter is a great addition to any home with a wood-burning stove or fireplace. The log splitter's 5-Tons of RAM force can split logs up to 20.5 in. long and 10 in. in diameter. With a 20-second cycle time, the log splitter quickly resets to cut another log. The log splitter features an efficient design for easy transport.
Overall rating:
4.563 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(359 reviews) 356
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product313 of 331reviews
Rating Breakdown 359 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(261)
4
(72)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(14)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product313 of 331reviews
Customer reviews for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Review 1 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
ToB64
from Elizabeth City, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stop swinging that Axe & get one of these !!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Arrived on time & shipped free as Promised! Minor assembly wheels & loosen bleed screw & it's ready to go. I split 1/2 cord in abt. 30-45 min, My ONLY complaint was the bubble on the ram end. BUT it was easily fixed with (4) bolts screwed in at each corner to stop any logs from sliding. Super great product, after looking at 12 other models (various mfg.) this had the best features for the money. I added a stand (18 Hx16Wx36L ) and a set of foot peddles (I got the Idea from another gentleman's review)
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, quick ram return
Cons: ram bubble end
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Stovegal
from Baltimore, Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Many improvements over my last "no name" splitter

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased this model to replace a previous model from a competitor big box store that lasted three years and lost its hydraulic power. This Homelite actually came with both instructions and a parts list! Some safety modifications are noticeable (addition of a cotter pin), but, so far, it works great. Just need to buy a 5/16 (I think) Allen wrench, because it has a huge uncommon slot to check the hydraulic oil level (wish Homelite would have included the wrench). Convenient storage standing up on its wheels and relatively easy to maneuver. So far, this unit performed well, even on an oversized recently felled tree. Only negative is the necessity to push a button and a level with both hands while leaning down to the unit resulting in back pain the next day. Otherwise, great unit to split firewood for the wood stove.
Pros: Powerful, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
MrWhoopee

Great Little Splitter

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had this splitter for nearly 5 years and have split close to 50 cords. It will split wood much larger than the ratings suggest. I've split black oak as large as 23 in. diameter. You might have to roll the log to find the weak spot. It won't handle extremely tough, knotty pieces or crotches. I did modify the controls with foot pedals to make it easier on the back an allow hand control of the splits. I can't say enough about how much I like this splitter.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
+51points
54out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
MidwestJLS
from Nebraska
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great splitter for the price

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing can store on end so it takes up a small footprint in the garage. Only a couple of logs it couldn't split so far. Plenty of power for the average homeowner. If you buy one make sure the ram/motor end is level with or a little below the opposite end when splitting. I almost returned it when the ram wouldn't travel the entire length. Then I realized it wasn't level. The majority of the hydraulic oil was at the end opposite the motor so it didn't have enough to push the ram the rest of the way. So glad I didn't return it!
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
NEO1959
from North Andover, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a tree cut down in my yard and had the workers cut the wood to fireplace length. They left all the big limbs as well as the trunk. I took a chance with this because I had to split it myself (53 year old woman). I was amazed at how easy this was. I love that it's electric, but still had enough power to split my entire tree. I now have about 1/2 cord of split wood all ready for next year. I even split some limbs many times for kindling. Since I don't have to order wood for next year, it already paid for itself. It's a bit heavy, but has to be to hold the weight of the tree. It's on wheels, so it can be stood upright and pushed with the handles.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: a bit heavy but has wheels to move it around.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+34points
40out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
PEJR
from Edmond, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works As Advertised

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
As long as I stick with the recommended log length and log diameter, it works as advertised. Clear an area at least 30 feet in front of splitter. Some dried logs split instantaneously and the split log pieces will fly and do damage if there is not a clear zone. I have already split a cord's worth. For the green wood, it helps to use a 4 X 4 block of wood to keep the split going when at the end of the power stroke. I am glad I read user comments. The instructions do not place enough emphasis on the "wing nut" used to bleed off air pressure during use. The instructions should place description of the wing nut within the primary steps of splitter operation. Plus there should be a decal next to the wing nut to highlight its location and use.
Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: needs decal for wing nut
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Troymi
from Troy, MI, USA

Works Great

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My son and I bought this together after I was given what turned out to be 4 cords of unseasoned Black Locust and about a cord of seasoned Elm all not split and most at the maximum size for the splitter. It split all of the wood even the pieces with notches. Since then we have picked up more wood and have now split 8 or 9 cords. We both are very happy with the splitter. We read some reviews that said it would be nice to be able to adjust the travel to go further through a piece of wood. We found this could be achieved by putting a 3 inch block of wood behind any log that needs to be pushed further through the wedge.
I’ve used bigger, gas powered splitters in the past but this 5 ton electric gets the job done. And it’s nice to be able to use it in a closed garage in the winter, quietly and no fumes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
davc53
from Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good little machine

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about an elect splitter however this little thing works good. Didn't like the two hand operation very inconvenient so I designed a lever so now I only use one hand in which frees up the other to work the wood. Now I love it you can split at least three times faster. I also added a 4" block to the ram for further extension. I have a buddy that is going to purchase one this week and he wants me to build him the One Hand Operation Lever. Pic's below
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, simple to use with the lever
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
JBodden
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The BEST investment...peroid.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got real tired, real quick after buying, trying to light and burn, several loads of "wet" firewood. Decided to cut, split and "season" our own. This little unit is amazing for the $$$. I placed mine on a sturdy table top and that also saved my back from bending over. It will also work great on the tailgate of your truck (Another reviewer suggested putting the splitter in the utility cart behind your lawn tractor...it fits perfect and the split wood falls into the cart). Now, not only do I cut my wood to size (we have a fireplace that takes 18 inch pieces and a wood stove that takes 8 inch pieces), we can now easily split the wood into much smaller "wedges"...even into kindling. Also, if you're cutting your own wood, I recommend making your cuts as close to 90 degrees as possible. Angled cuts will "slip" off of either end when the ram pushes the wood into the cutting blade. A 4x4 wood block will also speed up the process (the unit will accept a piece of wood up to 20 1/2 inches, so if you're cutting your wood into 16 inch lengths, use a 4 inch wood block to reduce "travel" time. DO NOT (per the instructions) ATTEMPT TO CUT A LOG WIDTH-WISE (SIDEWAYS)...YOU WILL BREAK SOMETHING (LIKE YOURSELF!) My GF (who also loves to use the splitter) kept bugging me to shorten a already split piece of wood. It sounded like a gun had gone off!
Bottom line; very well constructed, compact, sturdy, efficient, major bang for the buck, stupid simple to use, stores upright, quiet, two year warranty, electric (when it's freezing outside, you can split wood in your garage/workshop.), easily lifted and rolled around, more than ample power for homeowner use, fully assembled (except the 2 wheels...takes about 2 minutes...no tools required).
Highly Recommend!
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
RydersPa
from Smithville, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased!!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a log splitter but didn't want to spend $1000+ on a gas splitter. So after reading all the reviews, I thought I'd give it a try. I could not believe what this little guy will do. I have yet to see something it won't split. I live in North Arkansas which is known for its tight grain red oak hardwood. It will split anything I can lift onto the tailgate of my Mule. Very pleased!! Great job Homelite!
RydersPa
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Solly
from North Carolina

Works well when used as advertised.

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple and well designed for home use IF you pay attention to two very important instructions: (1) You must use the bleed screw or you will stress the hydraulic cylinder piston seals, and (2) The hydraulic pump does not have a high pressure relief, and if you run the pump while the cylinder is not moving, you will damage the pump. The bleed screw allows air to move in and out of the space the hydraulic piston runs in. Most hydraulic systems have a pressure relief to prevent overpressure from damaging the pump. This does not, instead relying on the user to use it correctly and prevent overpressure. Past that, the unit is well designed and equipped for it's intended usage.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Eric
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

save your money

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My wife gave this to me for Xmas (2012) I had my doubts on it's power...I was pleased on how well it did but.....leaked oil from day 2, and after 1 yr of minimal use the splitting wedge on the end broke off. I was surprised to see it was welded on(welds broke) and not a solid cast piece as it should be for something that supposed to take a lot of pressure. I'm out of luck being out of warranty.....
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable, welded on splitting wedge
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Rik756
from Hernando, MS
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great splitter for the money

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Assembly consisted of putting the wheels on, giving the air-bleed screw a couple of turns and plugging it in and removing the lever lock pin.
Once it was up and running, the first thing I noticed was the necessity for two hands was horrendous and totally unnecessary. A heavy pair of vice grips solved that problem. It extended the lever reach so that I could operate it with one hand so I could pull the wood off or at least block the "poppers" from hitting me. The second thing I noticed was that the travel is horribly short. Like 5+ inches short of where it needs to be but that is probably how they were able to advertise such a fast cycle time. It never gets near the wedge.
On the upside, it has all the power it advertised and really does cycle pretty quick. I like that holding the lever down also stops the ram return so it doesn't have to go all the way back. We had a big storm and a 100+ year old oak tree lost 1/2 of its trunk and limbs. I'm sawed it up and started splitting very fresh, very wet (rain water-logged too) wood and only had to back the ram up a few times. I made lots of kindling with 3-8" logs and then started splitting logs up to 22" long and 14" across- with no problems at all. Very Impressed overall.
I would buy another if this one disappeared.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight, quick cycle time, ability to stop ram reset distance, great price
Cons: short travel, two-hand operation, instability
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Mach1mick
from South Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good machine VERY HANDY !

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great machine (so far) just started on 2nd cord of mixed woods, Pine,maple, oak, ... I placed it on an out door table, any log that I can lift (safety) 60 -70 LBS it has no problem with ! You may have to re set the log sometimes but it will split it! Its realy handy for the 5 to 7 in. logs with angled ends that won't stand stright up and are hard to hit with an ax . I got the Homelite cause it was on the shelf at Home depot and for the factory suport if needed. Two people can lift it with ease, Man & Woman, into the back of a tall truck, it don't take up a lot of room AND can be used INDOORS. seams well made.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Wranglerman
from CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to set up and use. Great Value. Delivers as promised.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product set up in minutes, instructions clear and accurate. Works exactly as advertised. Too soon to tell how reliable over the long haul, but appears to be solidly constructed. I agree that for those who are less limber, setting it up on an elevated surface would be helpful. Alternatively, you could have your kids operate (make sure mom isn't watching!)
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Brad
from Catlettsburg, KY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Average

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really was not impressed with the splitter, it just seemed real weak and was unable to handle much of a workload, and wood that is oak, or any wood that has a knot, forget it, it's not gonna be able to handle the job, I recommend it for just busting up small pieces of already split wood for small kindlin. If you have large wood you need to buy a 7 or 10 ton splitter
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
BMC79735
from Fort Stockton, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good Machine

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased in February 2014 to split bar-b-q wood - pecan, mesquite and oak (some green and some seasoned). I didn't have a whole lot of wood to split, but wasn't too keen on splitting it by hand. I couldn't justify a gas powered machine, so decided to try an electric model. After reading reviews (and particularly the video on the homelite) I decided to go ahead and try it. It works ALMOST as good as in the video for me (I would imagine that the gentleman in the video knows a trick or two that I haven't learned yet, plus his reconfiguration that keeps his hands free helps him quite a bit too). In any event, in one afternoon, I got all my wood split. No issues, no problems. I heartily recommend this log splitter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
teacher
from Norman, OK
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Man Handler

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have used this for several weeks now, spiting 3 to 4 core of wood getting ready for winter. My husband can split large and awkward shaped logs. As a women I can split any size logs as long as they are regular round shape, cutting logs 18" in diameter. Caution sometimes logs that have branches come off can be tough to split and jump off the log splitters arm. My granddaughter is seven and she could even operate the slipper with supervision. We have split green & cured wood. It has split every type of wood we have thrown at it; hickory, oak, plum and cedar.
How low the splitter is to the ground can sometimes be awkward for someone 6'2".
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: foot peddle to low
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Frenchie
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value log splitter

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The unit could use a couple of things to make it outstanding:
1) bigger pneumatic wheels to roll over bumps better
2) longer handles to make it less awkward to move around
3) higher platform so you don't have to be on your knees to operate
In spite of these relatively minor issues, this unit can rip through a cord of wood in no time.
Cuts through everything except some big knotty logs.
Stores on end to save space.
Saves you on trips to the rental shop.
Highly recommend.
Pros: Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Store
Cons: too low to the ground
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Amberjack915
from Annapolis, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this thing!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This little log splitter works like a champ. I have had it for about 3 years now, and it has easily handled just about everything I have thrown on it. It has easily split pieces way bigger than 10 inches. However, it is unforgiving on the max length of 20.5". Anything longer just will not fit on its rack. I would highly recommend this splitter for general homeowner use. We burn around 2 cords a year, most of which I split on my Homelite. It works great. Glad to recommend it to others.
Pros: Durable, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 18 >>