728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter

5-Ton Electric Log Splitter

The Homelite 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter is a great addition to any home with a wood-burning stove or fireplace. The log splitter's 5-Ton of RAM force can split logs up to 20.5 in. long and 10 in. in diameter. With a 20-second cycle time, the log splitter quickly resets to cut another log. The log splitter features an efficient design for easy transport.
Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(467 reviews) 464
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product416 of 439reviews
Rating Breakdown 467 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(338)
4
(97)
3
(8)
2
(8)
1
(16)
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product416 of 439reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Review 1 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Stamford, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exceeds expectations

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Selected this over others for the 2 year warranty
Far exceeded my expectations, 90% as useful as a rusty 6hp 20ton splitter I rented a few years ago.
no engine noise, exhaust, or filling gas every 2 hours
Splits virtually anything I can lift on to it, stalls only on the most knotted pieces
I use 5 to 11inch 2x3's to reduce return distance to speed up cycle time for shorter logs
Only negatives is the need for lifting and balancing large pieces on the table, and the split halves can land on the power cord
Have split logs far bigger in diameter than the 10” specified
Have split 5 cords, have 6 cords to go.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from garden City Park, Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I LOVE THIS LITTLE SPLITTEFR!!!!!!

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This little splittler is a workhorse!
I heat my home primarily with wood & used to borrow a 30 ton splitter to split the 3-4 truckloads I would get from a landscaper. A week was all I had to work with & it did the job.
This Homelite Splitter, a very similar splitter is offered from Oregon Mfgr, is doing the job just fine! Sure it cant split the big stuff & I have to cut some of the rounds in half, but it cuts right through all the the wood with ease.
It could use a taller, more reinforced splitting wedge. And using it on the ground is just "STUPID". I put it up on an 8' long table made of 2"x6"s & that gives me plenty of work space.
I did have to make use of the 2 year warrenty, but I got a new splitter sent Directly to my home from Homelite in 2 weeks! No Problems, No Questions! You can't beat service like that!
My wife loves it because its "QUIET"! She hated that gas engine running for a week!
If you need a splitter for some lighter work to heat your home, BUY THIS ONE!
I still have work to do, but I'm confident in this splitter doing the job & Homelite to back me if it fails.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter

Great Little Splitter

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had this splitter for nearly 5 years and have split close to 50 cords. It will split wood much larger than the ratings suggest. I've split black oak as large as 23 in. diameter. You might have to roll the log to find the weak spot. It won't handle extremely tough, knotty pieces or crotches. I did modify the controls with foot pedals to make it easier on the back an allow hand control of the splits. I can't say enough about how much I like this splitter.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+86points
91out of 96found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Baltimore, Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Many improvements over my last "no name" splitter

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased this model to replace a previous model from a competitor big box store that lasted three years and lost its hydraulic power. This Homelite actually came with both instructions and a parts list! Some safety modifications are noticeable (addition of a cotter pin), but, so far, it works great. Just need to buy a 5/16 (I think) Allen wrench, because it has a huge uncommon slot to check the hydraulic oil level (wish Homelite would have included the wrench). Convenient storage standing up on its wheels and relatively easy to maneuver. So far, this unit performed well, even on an oversized recently felled tree. Only negative is the necessity to push a button and a level with both hands while leaning down to the unit resulting in back pain the next day. Otherwise, great unit to split firewood for the wood stove.
Pros: Powerful, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Nebraska
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great splitter for the price

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This thing can store on end so it takes up a small footprint in the garage. Only a couple of logs it couldn't split so far. Plenty of power for the average homeowner. If you buy one make sure the ram/motor end is level with or a little below the opposite end when splitting. I almost returned it when the ram wouldn't travel the entire length. Then I realized it wasn't level. The majority of the hydraulic oil was at the end opposite the motor so it didn't have enough to push the ram the rest of the way. So glad I didn't return it!
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Bloomingdale, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works like a charm!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A friend recommended that I try an electric log splitter so I did. I know that Home Depot has a good return policy if it I wasn't satisfied so I first checked the reviews... they were good. I went to the store and picked up the splitter, filled it with the proper amount of hydrolic fluid, made sure that the little ventilation nut was loosened when using and it splits the wood. I like the fact that you don't have a gas engine running continually while your splitting the wood. It is quiet and using a splitter is less messey than splitting with an axe. I am very pleased that I picked it up and I will not be returning it any time soon.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Store
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What the Doctor Ordered

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The log splitter exceeded our expectations. it is very easy to operate. It's super quiet and efficient,
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Quiet
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Troy, MI, USA

Works Great

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My son and I bought this together after I was given what turned out to be 4 cords of unseasoned Black Locust and about a cord of seasoned Elm all not split and most at the maximum size for the splitter. It split all of the wood even the pieces with notches. Since then we have picked up more wood and have now split 8 or 9 cords. We both are very happy with the splitter. We read some reviews that said it would be nice to be able to adjust the travel to go further through a piece of wood. We found this could be achieved by putting a 3 inch block of wood behind any log that needs to be pushed further through the wedge.
I’ve used bigger, gas powered splitters in the past but this 5 ton electric gets the job done. And it’s nice to be able to use it in a closed garage in the winter, quietly and no fumes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+45points
45out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from North Andover, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had a tree cut down in my yard and had the workers cut the wood to fireplace length. They left all the big limbs as well as the trunk. I took a chance with this because I had to split it myself (53 year old woman). I was amazed at how easy this was. I love that it's electric, but still had enough power to split my entire tree. I now have about 1/2 cord of split wood all ready for next year. I even split some limbs many times for kindling. Since I don't have to order wood for next year, it already paid for itself. It's a bit heavy, but has to be to hold the weight of the tree. It's on wheels, so it can be stood upright and pushed with the handles.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: a bit heavy but has wheels to move it around.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+38points
46out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Edmond, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works As Advertised

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
As long as I stick with the recommended log length and log diameter, it works as advertised. Clear an area at least 30 feet in front of splitter. Some dried logs split instantaneously and the split log pieces will fly and do damage if there is not a clear zone. I have already split a cord's worth. For the green wood, it helps to use a 4 X 4 block of wood to keep the split going when at the end of the power stroke. I am glad I read user comments. The instructions do not place enough emphasis on the "wing nut" used to bleed off air pressure during use. The instructions should place description of the wing nut within the primary steps of splitter operation. Plus there should be a decal next to the wing nut to highlight its location and use.
Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: needs decal for wing nut
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Elizabeth City, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stop swinging that Axe & get one of these !!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Arrived on time & shipped free as Promised! Minor assembly wheels & loosen bleed screw & it's ready to go. I split 1/2 cord in abt. 30-45 min, My ONLY complaint was the bubble on the ram end. BUT it was easily fixed with (4) bolts screwed in at each corner to stop any logs from sliding. Super great product, after looking at 12 other models (various mfg.) this had the best features for the money. I added a stand (18 Hx16Wx36L ) and a set of foot peddles (I got the Idea from another gentleman's review)
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, quick ram return
Cons: ram bubble end
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
31out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good little machine

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was skeptical about an elect splitter however this little thing works good. Didn't like the two hand operation very inconvenient so I designed a lever so now I only use one hand in which frees up the other to work the wood. Now I love it you can split at least three times faster. I also added a 4" block to the ram for further extension. I have a buddy that is going to purchase one this week and he wants me to build him the One Hand Operation Lever. Pic's below
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, simple to use with the lever
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The BEST investment...peroid.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Got real tired, real quick after buying, trying to light and burn, several loads of "wet" firewood. Decided to cut, split and "season" our own. This little unit is amazing for the $$$. I placed mine on a sturdy table top and that also saved my back from bending over. It will also work great on the tailgate of your truck (Another reviewer suggested putting the splitter in the utility cart behind your lawn tractor...it fits perfect and the split wood falls into the cart). Now, not only do I cut my wood to size (we have a fireplace that takes 18 inch pieces and a wood stove that takes 8 inch pieces), we can now easily split the wood into much smaller "wedges"...even into kindling. Also, if you're cutting your own wood, I recommend making your cuts as close to 90 degrees as possible. Angled cuts will "slip" off of either end when the ram pushes the wood into the cutting blade. A 4x4 wood block will also speed up the process (the unit will accept a piece of wood up to 20 1/2 inches, so if you're cutting your wood into 16 inch lengths, use a 4 inch wood block to reduce "travel" time. DO NOT (per the instructions) ATTEMPT TO CUT A LOG WIDTH-WISE (SIDEWAYS)...YOU WILL BREAK SOMETHING (LIKE YOURSELF!) My GF (who also loves to use the splitter) kept bugging me to shorten a already split piece of wood. It sounded like a gun had gone off!
Bottom line; very well constructed, compact, sturdy, efficient, major bang for the buck, stupid simple to use, stores upright, quiet, two year warranty, electric (when it's freezing outside, you can split wood in your garage/workshop.), easily lifted and rolled around, more than ample power for homeowner use, fully assembled (except the 2 wheels...takes about 2 minutes...no tools required).
Highly Recommend!
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Hernando, MS
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great splitter for the money

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Assembly consisted of putting the wheels on, giving the air-bleed screw a couple of turns and plugging it in and removing the lever lock pin.
Once it was up and running, the first thing I noticed was the necessity for two hands was horrendous and totally unnecessary. A heavy pair of vice grips solved that problem. It extended the lever reach so that I could operate it with one hand so I could pull the wood off or at least block the "poppers" from hitting me. The second thing I noticed was that the travel is horribly short. Like 5+ inches short of where it needs to be but that is probably how they were able to advertise such a fast cycle time. It never gets near the wedge.
On the upside, it has all the power it advertised and really does cycle pretty quick. I like that holding the lever down also stops the ram return so it doesn't have to go all the way back. We had a big storm and a 100+ year old oak tree lost 1/2 of its trunk and limbs. I'm sawed it up and started splitting very fresh, very wet (rain water-logged too) wood and only had to back the ram up a few times. I made lots of kindling with 3-8" logs and then started splitting logs up to 22" long and 14" across- with no problems at all. Very Impressed overall.
I would buy another if this one disappeared.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight, quick cycle time, ability to stop ram reset distance, great price
Cons: short travel, two-hand operation, instability
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to set up and use. Great Value. Delivers as promised.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product set up in minutes, instructions clear and accurate. Works exactly as advertised. Too soon to tell how reliable over the long haul, but appears to be solidly constructed. I agree that for those who are less limber, setting it up on an elevated surface would be helpful. Alternatively, you could have your kids operate (make sure mom isn't watching!)
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Albuquerque, NM
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Tool I have Seen In A Long Time!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was going to drop $1,400 on a log splitter. Then a friend told me to check out the Homelite. Well heck, for 300 bucks what do you have to loose?
8 cords of wood later all I can say is WOW! I just set it on the end gate and roll the logs onto it, split and toss on the pile. No bending over to pick up logs, no gas fumes, I can use it in my shop, no gas engine to have to take care of, and it only takes up about a sq ft of space in the shop.
I split Oak, Douglas Fur, Pinion, and Ponderosa Pine. Logs up to 20" dia, no problem, it's doesn't even slow it down.
What a great tool! Get one you won't be sorry.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Addy, WA. 99101
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wonderful Log Spliter

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Assembly required Is : to remove from the shipping box and put on two wheels with pins, no tools required. I tested it as it set on the tail gate of my pick-up, for if it wasn't going to split the wood it would have went back to the store immediately. It surprised me by splitting the tough-knotty-Fir like hot butter without effort. I took it to the wood shed and split pieces of Fir & Pine with ease. I'm 72 years old and this is the only log splitter I will need. Save your money and buy one of these quiet operating ones.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Smithville, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased!!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was looking for a log splitter but didn't want to spend $1000+ on a gas splitter. So after reading all the reviews, I thought I'd give it a try. I could not believe what this little guy will do. I have yet to see something it won't split. I live in North Arkansas which is known for its tight grain red oak hardwood. It will split anything I can lift onto the tailgate of my Mule. Very pleased!! Great job Homelite!
RydersPa
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Hamilton OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best thing I have ever bought.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Thanks Home Depot for selling a great item. Don't let the size of this log splitter fool You. It does the job well. Not hard to use and very quite. I only wish I would have bought one sooner !!! Very easy to store and move around. Worked as said right out of the box.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from wauconda, il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One of the best investments I have made

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So anyone who reviewed this log splitter with anything but a 5 star rating either has no idea how to operate power equipment or they did not actually purchase the item and are just negative people who like to hide behind the internet and bash everything. This splitter far exceeded my expectations. I split 5 cords of wood without any issues. It handled logs that had diameters of 16 - 18" and cut right through them. All of the wood was super green. the trees had been cut down 2 days prior to using the splitter. The only issue that I can come up with is that I had to run it off of a generator because too long of an extension cord caused this to fail. No big deal. It actually worked out better because I was able to have the splitter right next to the log piles. If you have tons of wood to split and do not want to go through the hassle of renting a huge gas splitter, this is for you.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Durable, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>