728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Log Splitters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter

5-Ton Electric Log Splitter

The Homelite 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter is a great addition to any home with a wood-burning stove or fireplace. The log splitter's 5-Tons of RAM force can split logs up to 20.5 in. long and 10 in. in diameter. With a 20-second cycle time, the log splitter quickly resets to cut another log. The log splitter features an efficient design for easy transport.
Overall rating:
4.559 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(388 reviews) 385
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product340 of 360reviews
Rating Breakdown 388 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(283)
4
(76)
3
(8)
2
(5)
1
(16)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product340 of 360reviews
Customer reviews for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Review 1 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Baltimore, Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Many improvements over my last "no name" splitter

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased this model to replace a previous model from a competitor big box store that lasted three years and lost its hydraulic power. This Homelite actually came with both instructions and a parts list! Some safety modifications are noticeable (addition of a cotter pin), but, so far, it works great. Just need to buy a 5/16 (I think) Allen wrench, because it has a huge uncommon slot to check the hydraulic oil level (wish Homelite would have included the wrench). Convenient storage standing up on its wheels and relatively easy to maneuver. So far, this unit performed well, even on an oversized recently felled tree. Only negative is the necessity to push a button and a level with both hands while leaning down to the unit resulting in back pain the next day. Otherwise, great unit to split firewood for the wood stove.
Pros: Powerful, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter

Great Little Splitter

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had this splitter for nearly 5 years and have split close to 50 cords. It will split wood much larger than the ratings suggest. I've split black oak as large as 23 in. diameter. You might have to roll the log to find the weak spot. It won't handle extremely tough, knotty pieces or crotches. I did modify the controls with foot pedals to make it easier on the back an allow hand control of the splits. I can't say enough about how much I like this splitter.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+67points
72out of 77found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Nebraska
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great splitter for the price

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing can store on end so it takes up a small footprint in the garage. Only a couple of logs it couldn't split so far. Plenty of power for the average homeowner. If you buy one make sure the ram/motor end is level with or a little below the opposite end when splitting. I almost returned it when the ram wouldn't travel the entire length. Then I realized it wasn't level. The majority of the hydraulic oil was at the end opposite the motor so it didn't have enough to push the ram the rest of the way. So glad I didn't return it!
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from North Andover, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a tree cut down in my yard and had the workers cut the wood to fireplace length. They left all the big limbs as well as the trunk. I took a chance with this because I had to split it myself (53 year old woman). I was amazed at how easy this was. I love that it's electric, but still had enough power to split my entire tree. I now have about 1/2 cord of split wood all ready for next year. I even split some limbs many times for kindling. Since I don't have to order wood for next year, it already paid for itself. It's a bit heavy, but has to be to hold the weight of the tree. It's on wheels, so it can be stood upright and pushed with the handles.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: a bit heavy but has wheels to move it around.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+36points
43out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Elizabeth City, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stop swinging that Axe & get one of these !!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Arrived on time & shipped free as Promised! Minor assembly wheels & loosen bleed screw & it's ready to go. I split 1/2 cord in abt. 30-45 min, My ONLY complaint was the bubble on the ram end. BUT it was easily fixed with (4) bolts screwed in at each corner to stop any logs from sliding. Super great product, after looking at 12 other models (various mfg.) this had the best features for the money. I added a stand (18 Hx16Wx36L ) and a set of foot peddles (I got the Idea from another gentleman's review)
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, quick ram return
Cons: ram bubble end
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
27out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Troy, MI, USA

Works Great

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My son and I bought this together after I was given what turned out to be 4 cords of unseasoned Black Locust and about a cord of seasoned Elm all not split and most at the maximum size for the splitter. It split all of the wood even the pieces with notches. Since then we have picked up more wood and have now split 8 or 9 cords. We both are very happy with the splitter. We read some reviews that said it would be nice to be able to adjust the travel to go further through a piece of wood. We found this could be achieved by putting a 3 inch block of wood behind any log that needs to be pushed further through the wedge.
I’ve used bigger, gas powered splitters in the past but this 5 ton electric gets the job done. And it’s nice to be able to use it in a closed garage in the winter, quietly and no fumes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+40points
40out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Edmond, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works As Advertised

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
As long as I stick with the recommended log length and log diameter, it works as advertised. Clear an area at least 30 feet in front of splitter. Some dried logs split instantaneously and the split log pieces will fly and do damage if there is not a clear zone. I have already split a cord's worth. For the green wood, it helps to use a 4 X 4 block of wood to keep the split going when at the end of the power stroke. I am glad I read user comments. The instructions do not place enough emphasis on the "wing nut" used to bleed off air pressure during use. The instructions should place description of the wing nut within the primary steps of splitter operation. Plus there should be a decal next to the wing nut to highlight its location and use.
Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: needs decal for wing nut
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good little machine

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about an elect splitter however this little thing works good. Didn't like the two hand operation very inconvenient so I designed a lever so now I only use one hand in which frees up the other to work the wood. Now I love it you can split at least three times faster. I also added a 4" block to the ram for further extension. I have a buddy that is going to purchase one this week and he wants me to build him the One Hand Operation Lever. Pic's below
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, simple to use with the lever
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The BEST investment...peroid.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got real tired, real quick after buying, trying to light and burn, several loads of "wet" firewood. Decided to cut, split and "season" our own. This little unit is amazing for the $$$. I placed mine on a sturdy table top and that also saved my back from bending over. It will also work great on the tailgate of your truck (Another reviewer suggested putting the splitter in the utility cart behind your lawn tractor...it fits perfect and the split wood falls into the cart). Now, not only do I cut my wood to size (we have a fireplace that takes 18 inch pieces and a wood stove that takes 8 inch pieces), we can now easily split the wood into much smaller "wedges"...even into kindling. Also, if you're cutting your own wood, I recommend making your cuts as close to 90 degrees as possible. Angled cuts will "slip" off of either end when the ram pushes the wood into the cutting blade. A 4x4 wood block will also speed up the process (the unit will accept a piece of wood up to 20 1/2 inches, so if you're cutting your wood into 16 inch lengths, use a 4 inch wood block to reduce "travel" time. DO NOT (per the instructions) ATTEMPT TO CUT A LOG WIDTH-WISE (SIDEWAYS)...YOU WILL BREAK SOMETHING (LIKE YOURSELF!) My GF (who also loves to use the splitter) kept bugging me to shorten a already split piece of wood. It sounded like a gun had gone off!
Bottom line; very well constructed, compact, sturdy, efficient, major bang for the buck, stupid simple to use, stores upright, quiet, two year warranty, electric (when it's freezing outside, you can split wood in your garage/workshop.), easily lifted and rolled around, more than ample power for homeowner use, fully assembled (except the 2 wheels...takes about 2 minutes...no tools required).
Highly Recommend!
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Hernando, MS
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great splitter for the money

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Assembly consisted of putting the wheels on, giving the air-bleed screw a couple of turns and plugging it in and removing the lever lock pin.
Once it was up and running, the first thing I noticed was the necessity for two hands was horrendous and totally unnecessary. A heavy pair of vice grips solved that problem. It extended the lever reach so that I could operate it with one hand so I could pull the wood off or at least block the "poppers" from hitting me. The second thing I noticed was that the travel is horribly short. Like 5+ inches short of where it needs to be but that is probably how they were able to advertise such a fast cycle time. It never gets near the wedge.
On the upside, it has all the power it advertised and really does cycle pretty quick. I like that holding the lever down also stops the ram return so it doesn't have to go all the way back. We had a big storm and a 100+ year old oak tree lost 1/2 of its trunk and limbs. I'm sawed it up and started splitting very fresh, very wet (rain water-logged too) wood and only had to back the ram up a few times. I made lots of kindling with 3-8" logs and then started splitting logs up to 22" long and 14" across- with no problems at all. Very Impressed overall.
I would buy another if this one disappeared.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight, quick cycle time, ability to stop ram reset distance, great price
Cons: short travel, two-hand operation, instability
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Smithville, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased!!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a log splitter but didn't want to spend $1000+ on a gas splitter. So after reading all the reviews, I thought I'd give it a try. I could not believe what this little guy will do. I have yet to see something it won't split. I live in North Arkansas which is known for its tight grain red oak hardwood. It will split anything I can lift onto the tailgate of my Mule. Very pleased!! Great job Homelite!
RydersPa
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to set up and use. Great Value. Delivers as promised.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product set up in minutes, instructions clear and accurate. Works exactly as advertised. Too soon to tell how reliable over the long haul, but appears to be solidly constructed. I agree that for those who are less limber, setting it up on an elevated surface would be helpful. Alternatively, you could have your kids operate (make sure mom isn't watching!)
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good buy

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was as excited as a kid in a candy store when my splitter arrived. Being a 66 year old, retired and needing to find ways to keep busy, I welcomed the new tool and the work it was going to save me. When I took the splitter out of the box, read all the safety and setup features, opened the butterfly valve to relieve pressure and operated the two switches to make it go, it moved a few inches and then shut down flat. I thought bad thoughts for a few seconds and wondered how hard it was going to be to send the thing back and then my problem solving skills kicked in. I checked my electricity supply and found it to be OK. I thought about the thermal shutoff feature on the motor but it had only been run a few seconds and didn't have enough time to get hot. I found the reset button on the motor and saw that it had popped out. I pushed it back in and the tool started running again. I don't have a clue as to why the motor button popped but after using the splitter for a quarter of a cord of wood, it seems to be operating as advertised and maybe a bit better. I can see a potential for abusing it by putting in bigger diameters of wood but I can resist that. One of the negative features of the splitter that I don't like is the short legs making it too close to the ground. That can be solved by building a table or longer legs to make it higher. Having back problems makes it hard for me to squat down so low so I will be adding legs made from metal conduit that I have in the garage already. I feel that having to use two hands to operate it is not a thing I feel good about but I will find a way to get around that feature. I feel I am smart enough not to stick my fingers into a pinch point and lose them. I think that some folks may have done that though so it was designed for idiot proof operation. These days too many folks sue for their own stupidity but as far as I know, it is still not against the law to be stupid.
Over all, I think the splitter is a good buy. After I split a few more cords of wood though it will give me a better idea of how good or bad a buy it actually was. For now, I recommend it as a good buy. I am impressed so far.
Pros: Cuts Well, Sturdy, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: taller legs would be nice
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Twentynine Palms, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

...and away we go

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I usually do not write a review but this little Homelite Electric Log Splitter is just great for my use. I just split dead pine and it is so much easier that taking a maul and wedges and splitting my firewood. Just one word of caution, do not stand at the side when splitting, if you get a log that pops it hurts (I peak from experience).
Also, I am using my Honda 2kw generator for power and found that if I depress the bar and button at the same time, the circuit breaker will pop. All I have to do is depress the button, let the generator get back up to speed and away we go.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from North Carolina

Works well when used as advertised.

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple and well designed for home use IF you pay attention to two very important instructions: (1) You must use the bleed screw or you will stress the hydraulic cylinder piston seals, and (2) The hydraulic pump does not have a high pressure relief, and if you run the pump while the cylinder is not moving, you will damage the pump. The bleed screw allows air to move in and out of the space the hydraulic piston runs in. Most hydraulic systems have a pressure relief to prevent overpressure from damaging the pump. This does not, instead relying on the user to use it correctly and prevent overpressure. Past that, the unit is well designed and equipped for it's intended usage.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Sheridan, WY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for the price

PostedJune 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great splitter for the money and recommended! I was originally going to buy a gas powered splitter and was a bit sceptical about an electric one. However, for 1/4 the price of a gas one, I decided to give it a try. The homelite 5-ton electric splitter is a wood splitting monster for it's size. It easily splits pieces well above the recommended diameter. I split some pieces over 20" with minimal effort. I have used it for less than 24 hours thus far, but am pleased with the jobs it does.
CONS:
1) Is low to the ground and hard on the back. Recommend sitting it on a table to eleviate bending so much. I used a couple unsplit logs the same size and was much better.
2) Unit REQUIRES BOTH HANDS to operate! The power button is a push/hold type. So to split you must hold the power button and push the lever to activate the ram. If you release either, the unit will not operate. I guess it's a built in safety but it makes the unit less user friendly. I have seen workarounds online but have yet to try them.
3) Ram does not extend enough towards wedge. About an 8" gap between wedge and ram when fully extended. I corrected this with a block of wood strapped to the ram so more of the log engages the wedge and the block retracts with the ram so I don't have to constantly readjust the block. Works great!
Even though this unit has cons and is not as user friendly as it could be! IT BEATS SWINGING AN AXE OR MAUL AND I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, comes mostly assembled. just add wheels!
Cons: requires 2 hands to operate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

save your money

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My wife gave this to me for Xmas (2012) I had my doubts on it's power...I was pleased on how well it did but.....leaked oil from day 2, and after 1 yr of minimal use the splitting wedge on the end broke off. I was surprised to see it was welded on(welds broke) and not a solid cast piece as it should be for something that supposed to take a lot of pressure. I'm out of luck being out of warranty.....
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable, welded on splitting wedge
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great log splitter. Small, easy to use and does the job. Affordable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter

Great tool

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read a number of reviews for different electric log splitters. The Homelite seemed to have the best reviews so I went with it. I was very pleased with my first task of splitting a cord of maple. The logs had been cut for three months so they were still on the green side. The splitter performed very well. It had no trouble with clear logs and was able to work through logs with branch stubs as well.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5-Ton Electric Log Splitter
from Houghton Lake,Mi.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best spilitter for the money

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The splitter was easy to assemble and easy to operate. Bought today and split a cord of wood. Good for light to medium size logs. Looking forward to use for years to come.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Powerful, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>