728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. Table Fan in Black

12 in. Table Fan in Black

Black body and tilt-back feature all blend together to create the ultimate in room cooling comfort. Optional oscillation allows widespread comfort, while a compact design provides go-anywhere versatility. Ideal for all rooms.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
Review 1 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from Costa Mesa, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheaply made, poorly packaged ... but quiet and functional.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was surprised by what I found in the box when this fan arrived. It was a snap together fan that came in several pieces flopping around loosely in a box. The fan is made out of the plastic that one might use to make cheap Halloween or birthday party trinkets.
But ... despite some of the poor reviews I read about this fan, once together, and if you are not standing close enough to see that it is made of a cheap rubbery plastic, it runs pretty quite and moves a lot of air even on the low setting.
I could have spent $400 on a really nice decorator fan but in truth, I was only looking for something that was quiet and did a good job of moving the air, and this one does just that.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: fan is made of inexpensive rubber like plastic
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great small fan for a small price

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fan is very quiet yet pushes a great deal of air - nearly as much as the 14" fan it replaced. We have it in the bedroom running at night, largely for providing some background noise at night, but also to keep some air circulating in the room. After a few nights, we had to point the fan up in the air a little higher, because it was blowing a little too much air directly on us during the colder nights. That will be great in the summer, though!
We're very happy with the fan and I'm going to order another while they're still available. These are hard to come by out of season!
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Powerful, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Nice Design, Quiet, versatile adjustments
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fans

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I've purchased the same fans about 2 years ago. They went up a few bucks in price. They work as expected. I have seven of these fans, and I'm happy with the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black

Wonderful little fan

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. No screws, snaps together. Pretty nifty really. Very quiet.
This is the second one of these I've purchased. The first one has been running 24/7 for over a year.
Definitely would buy again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from Key West, FL 33040, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WOW, what a find!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this fan to move around the air in a large galley kitchen with 2 west facing windows which is always hot. Upon opening I was dissappointed and suspected the fan was about to be returned. It comes needing assembly and all the parts with the exception of the motor unit are plastic and seemed very lightweight. I assembled the fan (in less than ten minutes - no tool required) and then came the surprise: I plugged it in and turned it on. It's quiet, very stable, even when oscillating and boy does it move around the air. I couldn't believe it. I placed it on a counter pointing toward the stove and working area of the kitchen and immediately felt the difference. The light weight makes it easy to move around and I love the oscillating feature. Time will tell if it's durable but for now I love this fan! Plan on purchasing another one for my bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from moreno valley,ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just what i needed

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
very easy to assemble it's just the right size and gives off lots of air
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from NW Ohio
Gender:Male

Good for the price

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a couple of fans to move cool air back to my woodstove. These did the trick. They are quiet and put out a lot of air.
Pros: Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black

Pretty quiet and a pretty good fan.

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know about whisper quiet but it's pretty quiet and seems to blow a good breeze.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Excellent High speed and very strong air movement. Depending on your need for this unit, If your looking for a more gentle breeze, I would choose a smaller model. This unit moves air!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far, this fan has stood the test of a hot Southern California summer. This basically means that this fan has been running at high speed with oscillation turned on 24/7 all summer long. After receiving this fan and putting it together (assembly was very simply with easy to follow instructions), I put it where I wanted it, turned it on and have never touched it again. The fan has run quietly ever since. You do get a small amount of noise of the blades cutting through the air (as with all bladed fans) but there is not any motor noise that I can hear. The volume of air it delivers for a 12" fan is quite good. This purchase was to replace a 16" fan that had finally died and I was a little concerned that a 12" fan might not push the air around as well. Still, new space requirements dictated that a 12" fan was my best option so I downgraded in size. I honestly cannot tell the difference between my old 16" fan and this new 12" fan when it comes to the volume of air it is moving so I am very happy with that. While it may not sound like a big deal to have a table fan running 24/7 over a summer, my experience with other fans has shown me that not all fans are created equal. I have had other manufacturers fans start to make noise and even a few quit altogether after running them non-stop for many months. So far this fan has withstood that test that many other fans have failed.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Durable, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from New Jersey

Great purchase

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this fan. it is small but very powerful. it was very easy to assemble. A great way to cut down on the AC bills.
The price was very reasonable. i would defdinitely recommend it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from Il
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Perfect

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Believe it or not but this fan is for my dog who needs coolness being a huge mountain dog. He sits in front of it and even naps with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from Cambria, cA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Haven't used it yet....

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Recently moved to a coastal community, so no A/C here. But expect there will be some warm days, so I've bought this in anticipation. Knowing Home Depot, I feel confident in my purchase. If there's any trouble, HD will take it back. They always stand behind their products.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product works very well

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Found this fan to work very well,easy to assemble!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

High performer-Circulates cold air well.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good settings and rotates. Fairly priced. Excellent for the bedroom
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from Bakersfield, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the price !!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just your standard fan, nice looking good price...fits just about any surface...good buy!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from Philly
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Bad!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fan has plastic housing, but that makes it easier to pull apart and clean. Works great!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product as described. All GOOD !!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since someone else assembled it, that too was a plus. I would have had difficulty, but my friend did not. Absolutely
worth the $$.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black

12-inch table fan, black

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this fan. It was just what the reviews had mentioned: small, efficient and quiet. A good buy.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Powerful, Good Size & Fit, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. Table Fan in Black
from New York

Good product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. Fast shipping and good price. I will recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.