728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade

10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade

The Avanti 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade has a high tooth count for clean cuts in plastics, OSB and plywood. It is an economical blade made of high-quality steel and is recommended for household DIY projects and construction.
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
58%of customersrecommend this product7 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
58%of customersrecommend this product7 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade
Review 1 for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade
Gary
from New Hampshire, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great blade for vinyl

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this blade to cut vinyl trim and soffet with my chop saw. It leaves a nice clean cut and no cracking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade
GeorgeR
from Illinois

Good value for what it is

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Look at the facts. This is a 10" saw blade for around $10. It does not perform like a $50+ blade, and I wouldn't expect it to. I used it to cut cellular shades to width (plastic rails and fabric shade material). The high tooth count left a nice finish for that application. The job is done, it's off the saw, and it will stay on my shelf until I have another project that needs this special type of cut. This is NOT an everyday general purpose blade, and contrary to the product description I would not recommend to use it in a table saw to rip most plywood or OSB. It is a great value for occasionally cutting things like thin or extruded plastics, or maybe up to 1/4" plywood.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade
IrishAce
from Portland, OR

Mostly good

PostedMarch 20, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this blade to cut and grove melamine boards. It quickly started to burn the wood and smoke when cutting. I also used it to cut acrylic plastic pieces, which worked just fine.
I returned to Home Depot to discuss the issue with them. They recommended this blade actually be used for much thinner pieces of wood, like panelling, since there were several small teeth. The recommended blade for cutting hardwoods, like MDF, melamine & red oak, is a fine cut 60 tooth blade.
I ended up buying the DeWalt 60 tooth blade for cutting my melamine & red oak - which works perfectly.
This blade still works great for cutting the acrylic plasitc sheets.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade
DaveJB
from MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good blade for light duty plywood cutting

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good blade for light duty plywood cutting. A good value if you have a small project with a limited number of cuts.
If you are starting a big job I would recommend a higher quality blade that will stay sharp for a larger number of cuts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, good value
Cons: Not Durable, dulls quickly
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade
Market
from Mayagüez, Puerto Rico
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent purchase for the price and functionality

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a cheap but yet functional circular saw blade. This one served me very well, gets the job done and it was purchased at a very good price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade
TimK
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clean cuts on thin boards

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought it to cut 1/8" Stikwood planks. Did a very good job on cross cuts and rips. Very good value.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade
jrhjr8080
from Halethorpe Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

poor product

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used it to cut laminate flooring and it burned the cut very quickly. I wood not get one again.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade
rt3725
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

cuts well

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The blade is a good value for the money! Teeth last long enough. Cuts well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Strong
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade
Rock66
from Pottsville, PA

A terrible blade

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is such a poor blade and/or the type of material it is stated to be used for is either misleading or dead wrong. I read the previous review where the user was told that the blade should only be used for thinner material like paneling. The blade doesn't state this fact. It states "OSB/PLYWOOD", there is no distinction about the thickness of the material. This review also goes for the circular saw blade. Both blades’ teeth will gum up after half a dozen cuts and will not cut correctly.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade
missrecycle
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed with blade

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this blade to cut 2" wood slats and the plastic top rail of blinds I was installing. The first five or six cuts were OK, but the next three splintered. I had to put tape on the slats to get a cleaner cut. The plastic top rail was fine, nice clean cut. Also the thicker bottom piece of the blinds were fine. I will return the blade it is not doing what I need done without splintering the slats. It takes up my time having to tape each slat to get a clean cut.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade
Chris

It's almost worth $10

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you're using this to cut laminate flooring good luck to you. My brother in law loaned me this blade in his compound mitre saw and I didn't pay attention to the fact that it is for OSB and plywood. I used it to cut 10mm Pergo and it only lasted for about 20 or so cuts.
I'm not sure this would fair too much better when faced with OSB and plywood though. Even for $10 I would have expected more life out of it.
Cons: Not Durable
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 in. x 200 Tooth OSB/Plywood Circular Saw Blade
Jane

Burned Pergo laminate

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was putting Pergo floor in a 100 sq. ft room. Before the room was half-way done, the blade burned Pergo and I had to get a new blade. Do not buy it!
Pros: cheap
Cons: Not Durable
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.