728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sconces or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade

3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade

This Rustic Iron Commercial Electric 3-light vanity is beautifully crafted in a rustic iron tradition and hand painted with an artfully weathered Rustic Iron finish to give it a classic old world charm. The hand painted glass is finished in Antique Ivory and will provide a warm illumination to your home. This vanity uses three 60watt medium-base bulbs. For any room in your home, the Rustic Iron 3-light vanity is the choice of discriminating yet value conscious homeowners who want to enrich their home.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade
Review 1 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade
from Roseville, CA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love them!

PostedApril 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I honestly love the look of these lighting fixture, It was time to update the bathroom and had shopped everywhere, These are perfect pricing and the look is great! Its sophisticated old world feel and made my bathroom stand out tremendously!
The only thing is this lighting fixture is hard to get flushed to the wall. I replaced the screws and made it that the longer screw went INTO the walls and the shorter screws the ones you put the caps on and that made it much mores stable and more flush with the wall!
I posted before and after pictures to help you get a better picture of how it might look on your walls.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade
from Waynesville, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this light.

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this light. The iron and antique glass are very classic looking and not skimpy at all. Though its called a bathroom vanity light, I replaced the four old 4-foot flourescent lights that surrounded the downstairs playroom with these lights and they immediately gave the room a warm, updated look. The fact the they dim is a great bonus! We love the room now and spend more time with our guests playing pool and just chatting in our cozy "adult" playroom.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade
from South Florida

Looks more expensive than it is

PostedFebruary 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this fixture along with a fixture that cost twice as much so that I could compare them at home. The quality is good and the finish is really nice - much nicer than that of the more expensive light. I asked my friends and family to guess which fixture cost twice as much and they all guessed it was this one. Frankly, I shopped fixtures up to $200 and couldn't find a single one that looked nicer than this one. It has a quality look and the price can't be beat.
Additionally, the shades are nice and long making it possible for me to use regular compact fluorescents - I like using them but don't want to see them!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very nice

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this really was a great deal! I put this in the main bath that our boys use. It gives off plenty of light (bath is rather dark), and it looks like it cost more than it did. It is sturdy and was easy to install. It came with all the parts, no dents/scratches/breaks. I may get a second one for my bath now.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade
from Florida

Nice look and great price

PostedFebruary 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We like to use this in our rental properties. The style and design gives a more custom look than the builder basic you find in most rentals. The click together connectors are great for do-it-yourself installers as with all the Commercial Electric products we have tried. Pleased with this and the coordinating flush mount ceiling fixtures we use in the hallways.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade
from texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

doesn't match other one

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this light to match another identical light purchased in store, which stopped carrying the light. I installed the ordered one first and had no trouble with installation. As I installed the second one, I noticed the sconces were COMPLETELY different, shading, texturing, and cast a different light. very dissatisfied with this purchase.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade
from Cotter, AR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light for the price

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shopped around and this is a great light for the price. Happy with this purchase. Nice quality, but would describe the glass shades as more of an amber color instead of ivory. Fast shipping. Looks great in the bathroom of our rustic log cabin!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the look of this product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love the look of this product. Was described well on line and received just how it was described. Easy to assemble and install if you have some electrical knowledge. Would order again.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade

Looks much more expensive than it was

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lamp is very nice, and looks more expensive than it was. I am very happy with its appearance.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade

Its perfect

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this light in my living room and it adds the perfect touch to a rustic/western home. I would love to find one that only has two lights so that I can hang it in my bathroom
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade
from Buffalo, NY

Great product!

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this look and collection! A little hard to dust, but very attractive, and you cat go wrong with the price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade

Great Light.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice vanity light. Looks really nice. Easy to install. I would buy another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade

Very nice

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks very nice in my bathroom ... ran into some installation trouble but that was because of what we found when we took down the old fixture. other than that perfectly happy with it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade
from flagstaff,az

This light bars are very nice...

PostedMay 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are doing a big addition to our cabin, so since I got one of these for our bathroom we remodeled, and it looks so nice and works so well, I ordered 2 more for our masster bathroom we are adding on.They are what I would call rustic elegance!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Light Rustic Iron Vanity with Antique Ivory Glass Shade
from Palo Alto

Light fixture looks great

PostedMay 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fixture works perfectly. Installed without issue. Provides just the right light for location installed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.