728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill

If you are looking for great cooking performance for your next outdoor grill, then look no further than this Brinkmann Pro Series 4 burner grill. Packed with features, 48,000 BTU's and over 675 square inches of total cooking space, it is ready for your next cookout. A 12,000 BTUs stainless steel side burner for cooking side dishes or creating your favorite sauce. Integrated ignition for a quick start each time. Pre-assembled cart for quick and easy assembly.
Overall rating:
3.85 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product16 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
80%of customersrecommend this product16 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
Review 1 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from Humble, TX

It's So Easy

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I could not believe the price on this grill. I was looking for a larger grilling surface without the price and this was it. The only issue I had was that I did not get the owners manual in the box. I believe it to be a store issue though. Even without the directions I was able to assemble this product within minutes. It all just pretty much snaps together. Very please with purchase. Also they have a user friendly website that allowed me to download my owners manual to keep filed at home.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from Garden City Beach, SC

Order from the grill

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this grill from an away location and had it delivered to my home. The whole process went very smoothly and everything transpired just as presented to me over the net. The grill was easy to assemble and works perfectly. The price is right, the quality is good, and I would recommend the grill to anyone looking for quality at a reasonable price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from California

Beautiful Product

PostedDecember 29, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I received this grill for Christmas. Took it out of the box last night. Assembly was unbelievably easy and it is a beautiful grill. It is much bigger than it looks on the picture. My only complaint was a dent on one of the pieces. Fortunately it was easy to attach the piece even with the dent. Looking forward to using this grill.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from Homesteda , Florida

Brinkman Pro-series 4 Burner Gas Grill

PostedNovember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grill is an excellent addition very depndable and good value for the price. Home Depot really delivered on this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from Irving, TX

Nice Grill, Very poor build quality

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The grill itself is quite nice, and it does a good job of cooking, and produces an even flame across the surface. However the quality of the parts is awful. The warming tray didnt fit in its slot, the thermometer was broken, MULTIPLE brackets and joints were bent, preventing proper assembly without moving the brackets into the correct position. The grill did come with its own assembly kit(screwdriver, wrench, etc) but was missing several screws and nuts. Overall, the grill is very nice to use, and does a good job cooking, but it is not very durable. Be prepared to do your own jury-rigging to make all its parts work as they should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from NY

Christmas gioft for hubby

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this grill as a Christmas gift for my husband. Ordering went smooth. Spoke with a few people about order and everyone was very helpful and nice. Unfortunatly, there was a dent near propane line so it will have to go back. Again, phone call went smooth. Brandon was very helpful, explained process, arranged return and placed new order. Like my husband said, "Its not like it is 4th of July weekend so no biggy about return." Have dealt with Homedepot.com in past and have always had a possitive experience. They can't control dents so did not take off star for that. Oh! and the grill looks like it will be awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from Los Angeles county

The Beauty of a Grill

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Grill with beauty. The good clean looks alone is worth a prize. It was straight forward to assemble within two hours. Temperature control is easy with four knobs and the temp gauge. We bought the Brinkmann rotisserie and cover also and grilled our first chicken on it after it was assembled for a snack.
The only flaw is the sharp edge on the left side of the handle, but we can fix it by putting a rubber or other flexible strip over the edge. Brinkmann deserves a praise for the design and should advertise it as "rotisserie ready". This product is worth much more than the sticker price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from SW Florida

Need new shipper

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It wasn't terribly hard to assemble, but it does take some time and work. The tools provided would extend the time more. I used my own. But at least they try to provide something. Igniters took a while to get to work. Apparently, it takes time to get the propane flowing.
The product looks good for the price, but the quality of the switches is in line with a low price.
Biggest problem is the quality of shipping. Even with padding in the box, the shipper managed to put several dings and dents in the pieces. You don't notice it until it is fully unpacked and assembled as each piece is covered in wrapping. By the time I saw the dents I had already put too much effort into it to want to disassemble and try to return. I will live with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill

As Described

PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It cost less than $200 delivered to my back door. I have assembled several grills, this was by far the easiest. My only trouble was the shipper banged it up slightly. A little adjustment & touch up paint and it looked like.....a new grill. I felt I might have been sent the wrong model for what I paid.
It is very well constructed. (The warming tray needed tweaking, but so what.) The best thing is........ it cooks superbly. Has the capacity to get extremely hot and racks that distribute the heat well.
I am extremely satisfied with this grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from Seattle, WA

Savings isn't worth it

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I read many reviews before buying this grill. The reviews for other Brinkman grills talked about very poor quality construction but this one seemed to get reasonable reviews. Mistake, I'm guessing everything made by Brinkman is poor quality. The grill arrived already broken. A review of the two burner model said someone had to return the grill for replacement twice because the first two arrived broken. Unfortunately Brinkman doesn't just send out replacement parts. You have to trade out the entire grill. My grill came broken in two places. I'm not willing to try multiple rounds before I get one in sound condition. The quality of the grill and the company policy both suck in my opinion. If they aren't going to make quality parts they should at least be prepared to send replacement parts. I'm saving up and getting a Weber.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from New Jersey. NJ

AWESOME!

PostedFebruary 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill is the best grill you will use!
If you buy it, you wont regret it! It is so easy and simple to use it....It is like it is grilling by itself. The food cooks good on it and will taste so better than it was cooked on other grills.
The grill is big and has two sides where you can use the space to put things on. The price is right for it too! If you are looking for a grill, you should get the Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from Denver, CO

Junk in a box

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this grill this morning and by afternoon had already exchanged that one after discovering many issues with the first. The second unit also has damage besides having many mis-aligned parts making it nearly impossible to assemble. The packaging is horrible as both grills I have brought home had shipping damage. I have no choice but to get my money back and find something decent.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from Sarasota, FL

Average

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Cooks well and easy to use! The only problem of concern is bad fit and finish of parts. Mine came with a damaged lid, hose, and door. After a call to customer service new parts came within a week. The new lid was damaged also! I believe the problem is with packaging and not the product itself. Fit and finish could be better but for the price I guess that's what you get!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from Jensen Beach, FL

Great Buy for the Price

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is far and away the best grill we were able to find for under $200. It is similar in build quality to what we were seeing in the $300 - $350 range. It cooks fantastic, with strong even heat. We couldn't be any happier with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill

Gift

PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Hood had severe burr and believe it will cause problems in the future. Not sure how I will replace it since it is only available on line and it was purchased locally.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from Deltona, FL

Brinkmann ProSeries 7451

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quick shipping; easy assembly; cooks evenly and quickly with good flavor; handsome appearance; excellent quality for the price !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
seemed overwhelming at first, but actually very easy to put together. great deal on a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from Dallas, TX

GREAT LOOKING GRILL

PostedDecember 20, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This grill is amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
from el monte

Good Use

PostedNovember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Solid ease of clean up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pro Series 4 Burner Gas Grill
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product