728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob

4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob

Add a classic touch of style to your home decor with the Liberty 4-7/8 in. Bronze with Copper Highlights Ball End Birdcage Knob. Update your cabinet hardware for a new look in any room. The knob features an elegant finish and includes hardware for convenient installation.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
Review 1 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
from Benton, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

on-line purchase

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although the store did not carry this item I was able to look at the model which helped greatly in my selection. The on-line ordering was easy, ship-to-store saved me money and pickup was fast.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
from Coral Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's exactly as I pictured. .

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The twisted look is eye catching and feels very different from other handles on cabinets I have opened. People made comments that my kitchen cabinets look expensive when it's the unique design and color. VERY HAPPY
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Unique
Cons: none at all
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
from Maryland
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Unique & Stylish!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very unique and stylish. Received so many compliments.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cabinet Hardware

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good looking cabinet knob and inexpensive. It was a special order item, and it was delivered to the store sooner than the estimated time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
from Boston
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look, quality feel, excellent price

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These pulls look great, feel substantial, and seem to be made with quality materials. There is also a similar pull that is smaller, but this pull is a good size for a substantially sized drawer. I made drawers that were 12"H x 20"W x 18" deep and made from mahogany. These pulls worked great and priced out much lower than those from other suppliers (75% less expensive)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: bolts were too short (1")
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob

Love it!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is very attractive, looks great on the door we used it for. So far so good.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
from Bend, OR

Very nice cabinet knobs

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered these from the online store and they look just like the rendering in the website. They fit perfectly with the cabinet decor.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob

sturdy, nice looking, easy to install

PostedJune 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these drawere pulls for an interior french door we installed and I did not want little round knobs or lever type handles, so I used these vertically they look great. We had to make some adjustments on installation since the door was too thick for the screw, but easy to adapt and works and looks great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
from Rochester, NY

Beautiful Handles

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are beautiful handles for my doors. They look even better in person. Don't be afraid to order. You will be very pleased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob

Simple yet beautiful

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great door handle. Easy to install and looks fantastic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful, unique design, enhanced china cabinet

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Somehow, could not order on-line. Called in order, operator was pleasant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob

Great Knobs

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are heavy, well made knobs. Our only problem was slow delivery time and the bolts included were not long enough to go through the cabinet doors, so we used the old bolts and everything was fine. They look awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
from Bklyn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

just what I was looking for

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Door handle color and size match GREAT!!!
makes my new door look fantastic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
from Littleton CO

Beautiful Knobs

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new knobs - they look great on my rustic pine armoire. Beautiful color and design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
from Missoula, MT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent quality!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4-7/8 in. Ball-End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
We ordered 13 samples & this is the one we selected for our Rustic Cherry Wood kitchen in our custom-built new home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Comfortable, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
from Cumming, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great architectural knob

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Forged Iron II 4-7/8 in. Ball-End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
I bought this knob in the pewter and also in the black iron. I actually returned the pewter to the store, but it was because the black iron looked better on the cabinet. The cabinet was stained a dark chestnut. The color of these knobs reminded me of a brushed nickel finish. The knob has a great shape and good weight. I will keep the pewter knob in mind for another project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
from Cumming, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

A wow knob for any cabinet

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4-7/8 in. Ball-End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
I used these knobs on floor to ceiling cabinetry in a linen hallway. Beautiful statement knob. It has good weight and is a great size for a cabinet door or even a drawer pull. I was a little concerned about the size when ordering, but the larger size worked, It took plain paneled cabinet doors to the next level. I would use these again on my next project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4-7/8 in. Ball End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob

We love the knobs!

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4-7/8 in. Ball-End Birdcage Cabinet Hardware Knob
The knobs are absolutely beautiful and very well crafted--to perfection
. You would need someone with installation expertise. Fortunately, we had a good design firm to install them so that they wouldn't bump up against the wooden doors in a way that would mar the doors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.