728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate

4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate

Change out your old cabinet pulls and give any room a brand new feel with the Liberty 4-1/4 in. Flat Black Horizontal Bail Pull with Backplate. This pull can be used to accent your existing cabinetry or furniture with a flat black finish. A simple change can make a huge impact on the look and feel of any room.
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product37 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(14)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product37 of 41reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
Review 1 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
DrewP
from Monument, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product performed exactly as described!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At first I was a little leery when ordering the Liberty 4-1/4 in. Flat Black Horizontal Bail Pull with Backplate. Some of the questions that came to mind included: "How flat is flat black? Is the horizontal Bail Pull really horizontal? Does this product really stand for Liberty, or is it just another broken promise?" I was pleasantly surprised when I went to the Home Depot Service desk and picked up a three pack of these babies. You could smell the Liberty emanating from the box even before it was opened! Upon further inspection, it was clear that the flat black was no joke, it was the flattest and blackest flat black I had ever witnessed! Horizontal bail pulls you ask? Without a doubt, these bail pulls were the most horizontal in the known world. These 4 1/4 inch Flat Black Horizontal Bail Pull with Backplates really finished out my project with pizazz! If you are in the market for some Flat Black Horizontal Bail Pull with Backplates, you have come to the right place.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design, reek of liberty
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
Billy
from Connecticut
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made well and looks superb.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great classy draw pulls that are great quality. They came with 2 different length mounting screws for different mounting options. I am highly satisfied with this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
crandreww
from Wausau, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Drawer Pulls!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these drawer pulls for a TV stand I was building...I liked the design/look of these pulls..when they arrived I was very pleased with the apparent quality of these pulls the only thing I wasn't fond of, is they are made in China...but they do look and work very well...
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
BobB
from Jax. FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking draw pull, but screws are to soft.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really nice draw pull, comes with two different size mounting screws. With my project small screws to short, and the long screws to long. When I cut the long screw to proper lenght it bent after a few strokes with a hacksaw.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: soft metal screws
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
LaVergne
from La Vergne, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

No template and screws are too long/short

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love the look and feel of these pulls, but just like other reviewers, there is no template provided for these. They are longer than the average pull, so they did not fit into the current cabinet holes. Also, the website states that screws are NOT included, so I ordered them. When my order arrived, each pull comes with 2 different screw sizes. Unfortunately, one size is too short and the other was too long requiring them to be cut off. These turned out to be a bit more of a hassle than they should be. The website needs to be updated to state that they DO include the screws.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install, screws too short/long, no template provided
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
fdajr
from NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks great Quality matches price... receiving nut is the issue

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
1. Needs a template to assist you in spacing the holes
2. Once on they Look great.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: quality of material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
pamd
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect for my needs

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a replacement cabinet hardware pull specifically with a backplate so it would cover some existing screw holes and this fit the bill. This was such a great value, I bought 2 and used the other on another nightstand that had no existing hardware. 2 sizes of screws were included. Appear very durable and should last the lifetime of the furniture.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
JClark
from Maple Valley, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect look

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally found the perfect rustic look for our dresser AND at a great price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
Wayne125
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great hardware

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like to build arts and crafts furniture. Finding hardware in stores is nearly impossible. This hardware fit the needs of my cabinet perfectly. The drawers will hold 40 pounds and the hardware is sturdy and has a feel of quality. I know it will last a lifetime.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
Sandra
from Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the product looks great on the cabinets

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality, good price, looks great, easy to install
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
papacork
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice look for our cabinets

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have a full set of these cabinet handles on our existing cabinets for years now and love the look. Needed one more for new cabinet. Love the look.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
GGSH
from West Covina, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product looks great and has a very country feel

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love these cabinet pulls, they are easy to install and give the kitchen the great country feel that I was looking for.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Design, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
Anne

The pulls look great and are easy to use.

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For this good looking product, you may need to buy screws the proper length for your drawer fronts. This purchase was still a good value even with the added expense of the screws.
Pros: Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, good value
Cons: screws were the wrong lengths for my drawer fronts, no installation template provided
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
Jimo
from Mill Valley, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A great price for a clean asian look, in a nicely worked metal pull.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A great value. It took an antique oak dresser I had with overly plain wooden pulls and gave it a bit of the look of a japanese tansu. The only real difficulty was that the included screws were very long and I had to go to the hardware store to buy the correct size. Still, that added only about 30 cents a pull. ( and some time) Still a great value...
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, Light Weight
Cons: odd sized screws
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
tobyd
from Maine, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

buy these

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can't beat these for the money. excellent price and quality. look great. as advertised
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
Nygryph

Love the look, so happy I picked them, exactly what I was hoping they would be! :)

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They won't be installed til April so hoping that will go as planned!
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
CavDocsLady
from Sandy, Utah
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cabinet Hardware

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these because I painted my cabinets a warm yellow and wanted hardware that looks old fashion. This did the trick. The kitchen is in a home that was originally built in 1896. I'm trying to keep this in mind as I paint and decorate.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
chinadragon50
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great looking item

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice looking and just as expected. Well made and easy to install.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
Barry

Great product

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exactly as described. Great quality and fair price. Delivered on time.
Pros: Looks Great, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
Leslie
from Flower Mound, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really Nice!!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are fantastic quality. Look great, went on easily and at a great price!! I bought a bunch more to do more cabinets :)
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>