728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate

4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate

Change out your old cabinet pulls and give any room a brand new feel with the Liberty 4-1/4 in. Flat Black Horizontal Bail Pull with Back plate. This pull can be used to accent your existing cabinetry or furniture with a flat black finish. A simple change can make a huge impact on the look and feel of any room.
Overall rating:
4.459 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product62 of 67reviews
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(46)
4
(21)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product62 of 67reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
Review 1 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate

Craftsmen Cabinet Hardware requires a craftsmen to install

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The hardware was very attractive and well made, however there are 2 issues that a purchaser should consider:
1. The screw receptors are not spaced at ANY of the standard American spacings; but instead are spaced metrically, so if you have cabinets with holes pre-drilled, these most unlikely not work. If you are using a standard plastic template with English measurements (available @HD) for marking your holes, that will not work either.
2. There are 2 different lengths of screws provided, but neither length will work in the standard cabinet facings found on most stock cabinets. I was unable to find any screws that were of the exact length needed so instead I countersunk the heads.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Jax. FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking draw pull, but screws are to soft.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Really nice draw pull, comes with two different size mounting screws. With my project small screws to short, and the long screws to long. When I cut the long screw to proper lenght it bent after a few strokes with a hacksaw.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: soft metal screws
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Columbia MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great hardware for a cheap price

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These desk drawer pulls were much better than what I found in stores and the price was so much less for such a good size pull. They are sturdy and really nice and were really cheap. Love them.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Wausau, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Drawer Pulls!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these drawer pulls for a TV stand I was building...I liked the design/look of these pulls..when they arrived I was very pleased with the apparent quality of these pulls the only thing I wasn't fond of, is they are made in China...but they do look and work very well...
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Connecticut
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made well and looks superb.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great classy draw pulls that are great quality. They came with 2 different length mounting screws for different mounting options. I am highly satisfied with this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Monument, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product performed exactly as described!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
At first I was a little leery when ordering the Liberty 4-1/4 in. Flat Black Horizontal Bail Pull with Backplate. Some of the questions that came to mind included: "How flat is flat black? Is the horizontal Bail Pull really horizontal? Does this product really stand for Liberty, or is it just another broken promise?" I was pleasantly surprised when I went to the Home Depot Service desk and picked up a three pack of these babies. You could smell the Liberty emanating from the box even before it was opened! Upon further inspection, it was clear that the flat black was no joke, it was the flattest and blackest flat black I had ever witnessed! Horizontal bail pulls you ask? Without a doubt, these bail pulls were the most horizontal in the known world. These 4 1/4 inch Flat Black Horizontal Bail Pull with Backplates really finished out my project with pizazz! If you are in the market for some Flat Black Horizontal Bail Pull with Backplates, you have come to the right place.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design, reek of liberty
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Hill City, SD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for my rustic home

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are perfect for our custom log-style home. They are good quality and you can't beat the price!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Rockville, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handsome pulls

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Look elegant when installed, sort of southwestern-ish or Frank Lloyd Wright. Easy to install but need two holes drilled.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Winston Salem, NC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Vaule, Good Design

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this furniture hardware and have put it on three of my projects. I run a furniture refurbishing business from my home and I'm always looking for great-quality products that are also affordable. This piece offers intricate design without compromising on stability and quality.
Pros: Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Arlington, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handles look great and the cost was minimal.

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Take a look at the picture. They are installed on a buffet table the wife and I made together.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from windham, maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

simply beautiful!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a shame this isn't available right in the store. It was worth the wait though. It's beautiful!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Mill Valley, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A great price for a clean asian look, in a nicely worked metal pull.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A great value. It took an antique oak dresser I had with overly plain wooden pulls and gave it a bit of the look of a japanese tansu. The only real difficulty was that the included screws were very long and I had to go to the hardware store to buy the correct size. Still, that added only about 30 cents a pull. ( and some time) Still a great value...
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, Light Weight
Cons: odd sized screws
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate

Love the look and feel!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Only reason not a 5 all the way around is because the holes don't line up with standard spacers. Otherwise they are fabulous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Cape Coral, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cabinet hardware pull

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The opening on cabinet had to be enlarged to allow backplate to fit. Was not a big problem. Love the look of the hardware.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

no problems

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These items were shipped extremely fast. No problems. Very stylish, not extremely heavy. Great price.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from La Vergne, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

No template and screws are too long/short

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love the look and feel of these pulls, but just like other reviewers, there is no template provided for these. They are longer than the average pull, so they did not fit into the current cabinet holes. Also, the website states that screws are NOT included, so I ordered them. When my order arrived, each pull comes with 2 different screw sizes. Unfortunately, one size is too short and the other was too long requiring them to be cut off. These turned out to be a bit more of a hassle than they should be. The website needs to be updated to state that they DO include the screws.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install, screws too short/long, no template provided
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from phoenix
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No problem with the special order

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a special order that can't be purchased in the store. We worried it might have a flimsy feel, but it was fine. While we wish they were a bit bigger, they were as stated. Nice product. Not sure why the store doesn't carry them in stock.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice hardware.

PostedMay 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Changed the look of some older dressers very easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from tampa fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Product

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was very easy to install and looks so nice and I really liked
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks great!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These handles look great on my dark cabinets. When we opened the package of the first one, the handle was disconnected from the base. My husband pinched it together and we have had no problems with it. I would definitely buy these again!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>