728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate

4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate

Change out your old cabinet pulls and give any room a brand new feel with the Liberty 4-1/4 in. Flat Black Horizontal Bail Pull with Back plate. This pull can be used to accent your existing cabinetry or furniture with a flat black finish. A simple change can make a huge impact on the look and feel of any room.
Overall rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product54 of 59reviews
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(41)
4
(18)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product54 of 59reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
Review 1 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Jax. FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking draw pull, but screws are to soft.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Really nice draw pull, comes with two different size mounting screws. With my project small screws to short, and the long screws to long. When I cut the long screw to proper lenght it bent after a few strokes with a hacksaw.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: soft metal screws
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Wausau, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Drawer Pulls!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these drawer pulls for a TV stand I was building...I liked the design/look of these pulls..when they arrived I was very pleased with the apparent quality of these pulls the only thing I wasn't fond of, is they are made in China...but they do look and work very well...
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Arlington, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handles look great and the cost was minimal.

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Take a look at the picture. They are installed on a buffet table the wife and I made together.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from phoenix
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No problem with the special order

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a special order that can't be purchased in the store. We worried it might have a flimsy feel, but it was fine. While we wish they were a bit bigger, they were as stated. Nice product. Not sure why the store doesn't carry them in stock.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Connecticut
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made well and looks superb.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great classy draw pulls that are great quality. They came with 2 different length mounting screws for different mounting options. I am highly satisfied with this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice hardware.

PostedMay 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Changed the look of some older dressers very easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Monument, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product performed exactly as described!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
At first I was a little leery when ordering the Liberty 4-1/4 in. Flat Black Horizontal Bail Pull with Backplate. Some of the questions that came to mind included: "How flat is flat black? Is the horizontal Bail Pull really horizontal? Does this product really stand for Liberty, or is it just another broken promise?" I was pleasantly surprised when I went to the Home Depot Service desk and picked up a three pack of these babies. You could smell the Liberty emanating from the box even before it was opened! Upon further inspection, it was clear that the flat black was no joke, it was the flattest and blackest flat black I had ever witnessed! Horizontal bail pulls you ask? Without a doubt, these bail pulls were the most horizontal in the known world. These 4 1/4 inch Flat Black Horizontal Bail Pull with Backplates really finished out my project with pizazz! If you are in the market for some Flat Black Horizontal Bail Pull with Backplates, you have come to the right place.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design, reek of liberty
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Winston Salem, NC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Vaule, Good Design

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this furniture hardware and have put it on three of my projects. I run a furniture refurbishing business from my home and I'm always looking for great-quality products that are also affordable. This piece offers intricate design without compromising on stability and quality.
Pros: Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from tampa fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Product

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was very easy to install and looks so nice and I really liked
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks great!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These handles look great on my dark cabinets. When we opened the package of the first one, the handle was disconnected from the base. My husband pinched it together and we have had no problems with it. I would definitely buy these again!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Mill Valley, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A great price for a clean asian look, in a nicely worked metal pull.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A great value. It took an antique oak dresser I had with overly plain wooden pulls and gave it a bit of the look of a japanese tansu. The only real difficulty was that the included screws were very long and I had to go to the hardware store to buy the correct size. Still, that added only about 30 cents a pull. ( and some time) Still a great value...
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, Light Weight
Cons: odd sized screws
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from La Vergne, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

No template and screws are too long/short

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love the look and feel of these pulls, but just like other reviewers, there is no template provided for these. They are longer than the average pull, so they did not fit into the current cabinet holes. Also, the website states that screws are NOT included, so I ordered them. When my order arrived, each pull comes with 2 different screw sizes. Unfortunately, one size is too short and the other was too long requiring them to be cut off. These turned out to be a bit more of a hassle than they should be. The website needs to be updated to state that they DO include the screws.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install, screws too short/long, no template provided
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Nicolaus, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Had to return them

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought these to restore a dresser for my son and when I received them in the mail one of the handles fell right off of the backplate. I returned them and will be using a different brand. I was very disappointed because I had to pay the shipping and handling to get them and was not refunded for it.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Hugo, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product,these worked very well for my project.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I made 2 pedestal beds with pallet and reclaimed wood. These drawer pulls were the best rustic type pulls I could find for this project, the quality was good and the rustic look of the pulls was just what I wanted. The beds I made had 10 drawers each and installation of this product just added to the rustic look that I was wanting... Thanks Home Depot, great product and quick delivery.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from San Angelo, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

wonderful purchase

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this drawer pull because it looks like a antique, fit perfect on the old Hoosier cabinet possum belly drawer I recently restored. This was the only pull of this size I could find and am so happy Home Depot had it!!!
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice...but

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just be prepared to buy additional screws. My standard cabinets were too small for the long screws provided! Otherwise , very nice handles!
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: screws too long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Abita Springs, LA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Cabinet Hardware

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Love my new hardware for my kitchen cabinets. I would recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks great Quality matches price... receiving nut is the issue

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
1. Needs a template to assist you in spacing the holes
2. Once on they Look great.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: quality of material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great hardware

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I like to build arts and crafts furniture. Finding hardware in stores is nearly impossible. This hardware fit the needs of my cabinet perfectly. The drawers will hold 40 pounds and the hardware is sturdy and has a feel of quality. I know it will last a lifetime.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4-1/4 in. Horizontal Bail Cabinet Hardware Pull with Backplate
from Maple Valley, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect look

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Finally found the perfect rustic look for our dresser AND at a great price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>