728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop T-Posts & U-Posts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-1/2 in. x 1-3/4 in. x 66 in. Steel T-Post

3-1/2 in. x 1-3/4 in. x 66 in. Steel T-Post

The 5-1/2 ft. x 3-1/2 in. x 1-3/4 in. T-Post is a high-quality piece of hardware. Made of rail steel with 2 layers of protective enamel and a prime coat finish, the post provides durability and rust protection. This post is finished in green for a natural look that blends in with its surroundings.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 3-1/2 in. x 1-3/4 in. x 66 in. Steel T-Post
Review 1 for 3-1/2 in. x 1-3/4 in. x 66 in. Steel T-Post
from San Fernando, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Thick, sturdy, steel - heavy construction grade

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm using these for my garden, which I'm currently planting. They are just perfect for stringing heavy duty twine above my plants and tying up with stretchable plastic ties (both also purchased at the orange box, which is what we call home depot :-)
See the attached picture of the one of my garden plots in progress. I saved MAJOR BUCKS by using these instead of tomato rings since I'm going to be planting 120 tomato plants and with rings running five bucks each, well, lets do the math:
I purchased 50 of these at $3.88 and it's more than enough for all my tomatoes as well as the rest of the crops I'm going to be planting whereas had I purchased the rings it would have cost about 600 dollars and i know from experience that rings only last about 7 or 8 years before they start falling apart.
So i saved about 400 dollars and will never have to buy tomato rings again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-1/2 in. x 1-3/4 in. x 66 in. Steel T-Post
from SA TX 78242
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

worked well for property markers

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
used these for property boundry markers. had no issue driving into the ground with a 4 pound hammer.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Economical
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-1/2 in. x 1-3/4 in. x 66 in. Steel T-Post
from Delaware, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Thick like they should be

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These posts are thick and heavy just like they should be. We wanted something that would last and that was an inexpensive alternative to a chain link fence. We used them with wire fencing for a rental backyard to keep the kids and dog safe and it can be removed and moved with us.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Reliable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-1/2 in. x 1-3/4 in. x 66 in. Steel T-Post

Heavy duty

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased these over the internet and picked the product up at my local store. Even though the description is accurate, I did not know that they were heavy-duty posts. I bought them for their height. I would recommend having a close-up shot of the post to see the detail, since I thought they had the "hooks" to attach the fencing to the post, instead I had to use fence clips to hold it to the posts. They worked out great for my project.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-1/2 in. x 1-3/4 in. x 66 in. Steel T-Post
from Central Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy install

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Hvy duty t-post. Allows for quick placement, specifically in area that are difficult to dig for a wooden post. If buying multiples, I recommend to purchase a t-post drive for ease of installation. There are many companies that offer different types of brackets for attaching fence to the t-post and also building support braces. Spacing between post probably a max of 18-20 ft, with the addition of fence stays. Mine were used to cross fence property for containment of live stock.
Pros: Multi Use, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-1/2 in. x 1-3/4 in. x 66 in. Steel T-Post

fence posts

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great price verses others that we checked out...free shipping is always good but the wait is a bit to long
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-1/2 in. x 1-3/4 in. x 66 in. Steel T-Post

Heavy Metal t-Posts

PostedJune 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Posts are indeed heavy-duty, and identical to those from the local farm supply store, but more convenient since they were delivered to my door at no extra charge. They are made in China. Still, I recommend the product and the Home Depot delivery system. I will probably get more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-1/2 in. x 1-3/4 in. x 66 in. Steel T-Post

great buy

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great price for the money, processing was fast as well as shipping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-1/2 in. x 1-3/4 in. x 66 in. Steel T-Post
from Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

light weight fence post

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
a cheap light weight fence post, good quality paint.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.