728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop T-Posts & U-Posts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post

1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post

The Yardgard 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Green T Post exceeds the ASTM A702A specification and has a minimum tensile strength of 80,000 psi. It has a green finish and is extremely durable.
Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product23 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product23 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
Review 1 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post

Grandpa fencing

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Grandpa was wandering off so I built this nice fence in the yard. We are saving so much time.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from Foresthill, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You cannot beat the value with this product

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in a remote location so the fact they send these by U.P.S. is unbelievable. T post delivered right to my doorstep. I don't know how they can sell them so cheap. It seems like it would cost more to make them and the shipping is free when you buy eleven at a time.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

I have bought several posts at many various times and I've always been pleased.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are good heavy duty posts and work well in our rocky ground.
Pros: Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from Auburn, CA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

alot of problems

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It took about a month before the deli every was made then i went to start the project and come to find out about 10 of the 42 post were so bent out of shape that there pretty much useless.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from Des Moines, IA, USA

strongest t-post I have found

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am fencing in about 6 acres and the land is heavily sloped. T-posts are the easiest and quickest way to fence it.
I bought t-posts from each of the big stores in my area. These posts are the strongest I could find.
Several are curved, none appear cracked. The curving appears to be from the factory. This does not bother me, they still appear strong and I am using them.
I have bought several orders around and after Thanksgiving 2012. It has taken 10-14 days to receive them.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post

Some of the post were bent and one of the tops was cracked and shattered when it was driven in to the ground

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
You need to inspect each post before leaving the store. Most of the post worked well, 20% were bont or cracked.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from Outer Banks, Nags Head, NC 27959, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very sturdy good quality

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
If you need something sturdy but easy to install this is your post.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what I need it to do

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
typical T Post. Strong enough to hold up my fencing and keep animals within their enclosure.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from Abita Springs, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

T Post

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. Makes putting up a fence much easier.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from Little Rock, AR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Green T Post

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not much to say. Works great. Be sure and pick out some straight ones.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from Manlius, NY 13104, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can withstand a beating

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The posts were used as driveway markers. The T shape allows for more driving force than the U shape counter part which is what I was looking for.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from Northern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Quality

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For such a small price they are big on quality. I am using them with the plastic fencing to keep the deer from munching my small garden.
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from Riverside, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

plenty strong

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked the T-posts over the other green metal posts in the store next to them because I noticed that some of the other posts were not straight. No problem with these. They are plenty strong to hold 8' x 4' garden lattices. Each post was placed in a hole with half a bag of cement and the lattice was secured with several tyings of wire
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from Deming, NM 88030, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product is of great use.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The yardgard green T post is tough. I have used a sledge hammer to drive them into the ground and a post driver. I have also had to pull some back out of the ground and they come out just like new, to be driven in again.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from Eddy, NM, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No problems

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
T post s are straight and drive easily into hard soil with a T post driver. Price is as expected for this product.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post

It's a post.

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Heavy duty, and just what was needed. This is to hold up a 3' x 4' slice of lattice to hide the garbage can on the side of the garage. Working quite well as of now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post

came as ordered

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy and was great to just have them delivered, i had to pick up at a store in past, and now will just have them shipped for free
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from Yakima, WA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Posts worked for us just fine.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used the posts along with barbless wire. They worked out as they were meant to. We are only keeping a couple of steers fenced and they are not hard fence pushers. The rest of our acreage is used to grow hay. Posts are great. Home Depot is awesome!
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, they do the job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post

product fit my needs

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The quality of posts are very good, was expecting a little lower price though
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1-3/4 in. x 3-1/2 in. x 6 ft. Steel Green T Post
from National City, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

T post

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm not an expert, but these did the job. Would be better if the flanges went in 4 directions instead of just 2. I used these to put a fence around my raised beds; I used them at the corners and where the gates are.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>