728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Welded Wire Fence or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 ft. x 5 ft. x 1/4 in. 23-Gauge Galvanized Hardware Cloth

2 ft. x 5 ft. x 1/4 in. 23-Gauge Galvanized Hardware Cloth

A lightweight, flexible and economical wire mesh fabric with dozens of screening and protective uses. Mesh can be easily be cut with hands tools. Use for screen doors; gutter and tree guards; animal control and cages except for pet birds; gardening applications; craft projects and more.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 2 ft. x 5 ft. x 1/4 in. 23-Gauge Galvanized Hardware Cloth
Review 1 for 2 ft. x 5 ft. x 1/4 in. 23-Gauge Galvanized Hardware Cloth

works as advertised...

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used to screen interior side of attic louver vents.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 ft. x 5 ft. x 1/4 in. 23-Gauge Galvanized Hardware Cloth
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

easily handeled

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
wear gloves or your going to get bit , I cut a 2 x 2 section out for garden sifting. I've put about 9 buckets through so far it's holding up.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 ft. x 5 ft. x 1/4 in. 23-Gauge Galvanized Hardware Cloth
from Precott Valley, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is hardware cloth....hard to screw that up

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product nailed on right and sorted the glass pieces that I was working with.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Light Weight
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 ft. x 5 ft. x 1/4 in. 23-Gauge Galvanized Hardware Cloth
from colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

difficult to work with

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When I took off the wire that held the roll tightly wrapped, it un-rolled with a diagonal bias rather than straight. It was difficult to work with.
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 ft. x 5 ft. x 1/4 in. 23-Gauge Galvanized Hardware Cloth
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Overall worked great, exactly what I wanted

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item was exactly what I wanted and it worked fine... and at a decent price. It wasn't hard to cut and it was easy to form into the positions I needed.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Good Shape, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 ft. x 5 ft. x 1/4 in. 23-Gauge Galvanized Hardware Cloth
from Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did the job!

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I moved to a new home in a wooded area of Idaho recently. I have 2 small dogs and wanted to keep them on my property, however, I did not want to obstruct my beautiful view! This galvanized "hardware cloth" was just the thing to use as fencing! We used green metal fence posts and installation was fast and easy. The dogs have been contained without the expense or time of building a conventional wooden fence. This is barely noticeable but really does the job!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Light Weight, blends into landscape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 ft. x 5 ft. x 1/4 in. 23-Gauge Galvanized Hardware Cloth
from Auburn, CA, USA

Rv screen door

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used to protect rv screen door from dogs/kids use. Working great. We cut to fit, screwed on and all done. Also used to keep bugs out of vents on rv and attic vents on house and around garden to keep dogs out of plants. Many uses love it!
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 ft. x 5 ft. x 1/4 in. 23-Gauge Galvanized Hardware Cloth

must have for using roller out of bucket!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great time and paint saver. Use in large bucket to wipe roller before painting. Saves paint, drips, time and frustration
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.