728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Welded Wire Fence or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire

4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire

Consider using the YARDGARD 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14- -Gauge Welded Wire for property lines, confinement of drain guards and non-aggressive animals. This welded wire is made of galvanized steel and has a galvanized zinc-coating for added durability. This welded wire can be used around your home or business. This wire has a 2 in. x 4 in. mesh and a 14- -Gauge wire thickness.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
Review 1 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire

what I needed

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
worked great for the temporary fence I needed to put up.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product was easy to work with.

PostedJune 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The home depot I shopped at had an ample supply o parts to build a pen for my new puppies. The guide available was very helpful to find the right parts.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

surround your stuff in style

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this to keep my dog out of my garden and to make a compost heap. It did it's job. Plus the gnomes and elves that live in my yard have stopped eating my vegetables, so that's nice.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fencing Question

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was just on here pricing some of this to expand a spot in my yard. As far as durability goes, I've had this fencing up since 2001 and it is still going strong. This fence does well for what it is designed to do.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
from Crescent City, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Yardguard

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
On internet they showed Yardgard and HD Brand. The former had slightly better reviews so I placed order for it to be picked up. I got to store and found they filled it with the HD Brand. They checked and said that's what I ordered. I went to their fencing and all I saw was the HD Brand, no Yardgard. I took it anyway. We set up 150 feet to keep our Rottie in yard and it served the purpose. Maybe only 1 or 2 out of whole 150 feet were the welds broken. Satisfied and would buy again but don't know why the website shows they have Yardgard in stock and it's not.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
from Foxboro, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to work with, sturday

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would recommend this as a quick fix project, or for gardens.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire

This fencing is great

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The fencing has provided great security for our chickens
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
from Grants Pass, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nothing wrong with this fencing

PostedApril 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have 5 acres and I've bought a few hundred feet in the past year alone. For the wife's garden (4 ft high), and then for the chicken enclosure (6 ft high), this stuff works just fine. Our Border Collie & Lab don't fool around with this stuff either. At under $70/100 ft (4 ft), you can't beat it. I guess rust is inevitable, here in OR particularly. I wonder how much it would be if they made this stuff galvanized? In any case, Great value, great functionality. Bob R.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
from Florida Keys, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very sturdy! Easy to use!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy! Multipurpose wire. I made tomato cages, cucumber trellises & made a mini greenhouse frame.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
from Nesbit, MS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product for tomato cages!!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got exactly 12 tomato cages out of each 50' roll. The wire is sturdy enough to withstand high winds and to contain branches of tomato plants. Very easy to work with.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
from Draper, UT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very easy to work with and put up without help

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is great fencing to keep our dogs out of the garden and looks good in the back yard. I like that we can roll it up and reuse each year.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
from Aurora, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect fencing for what I needed it for.

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. My husband and I installed 130 ft in one afternoon.
Pros: Multi Use, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
from Alabama
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is a great value

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was everything I thought it should be at a great price.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
from Boston, MA, USA

seems well made

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This material seems well made, though how it performs over a long term I cannot say.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
from Md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, economical too.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use wire. Has many purposes in yard and pasture. Shorter roll perfect for what I needed.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. x 50 ft. 14-Gauge Welded Wire
from Avon, CT
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

product was disappointingly flimsy

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
will fence the area but quality of fence is not at all the quality of fence it replaces
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.