728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED

Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED

The fashionably styled Hampton Bay Rhodes 3-Light 93 in. Nutmeg Bowl Pendant adds an elegant accent to your home's dining room or foyer. The hand-blown art glass shade provides a unique look for this transitional fixture.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED
from Concord, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful pendant light for breakfast room

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this light for our breakfast room. It was easy to install and looks beautiful. It matches the ceiling fan, recessed trim kits fixtures, and the pendant lights over the kitchen island.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED
from Ft.Collins, CO

This light brings so much life to my entry!

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This pendant has a gorgeous Nutmeg finish which really brings a sense of warmth to my home. This chandelier is a Match with a 5 penant piece that I purchased as well, and the glass has such a unique display of colors, that shines through my front window. Each glass piece is unique and provides character to this fixture, which sets the tone when guests arrive. I typically don't write reviews, however I really like this product, and I would highly recommend it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED
from Auberry
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This lamp is VERY beautiful... but sadly unavailable.

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently bought a bank repossessed home and purchased this lamp for my dining room. It is absolutely gorgeous. The light put out through the art glass is beautifully warm and has transformed my dining room. Very classy and elegant. I wanted to get a second one for my living room entrance and sadly couldn't find one in any Home Depot store or online. The Rhodes collection has been discontinued by the manufacturer. I looked other places online... found two supposedly in stock (2 different sellers) and ordered them only to have both of my orders canceled. If anyone knows where I can get either this pendant lamp or the 3 downlight chandelier in this collection, #27109, i would be extremely pleased.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED

Modern yet Elegant

PostedFebruary 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Rhodes 3 Light Pendant has been an exciting addition to our kitchen remodeling project. The pendant was easy to install and the light reflecting through the glass creates an amber glow that warms the space. We have received numerous compliments on this light fixture!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED
from Placerville, CA

Rhodes 3 Light Pendant

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this chandelier. We bought it for our entryway, and it fits perfect, The light is not blinding, but warm and welcoming. The finish is beautiful, and the glass is a beautiful amber color with splashes of red and a light green. It's much prettier than the picture portrays. A great price for this much style and beauty in a chandelier.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED
from McKinney, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Was easy to install when replacing an existing light fixture.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The new light had enhanced the room and blends with existing furniture. This was installed over a dining rom table. Shipping was very quick.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED
from Beaumont, TX

Prettier in person

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great light, great value. Looks expensive. The light bowl color is very vivid, it's not yellow or gold but somewhere in between with specs of other colors. Won't be disappointed if you order. We did 3 different styles of the same set, one in foyer, one in dining room and one in breakfast room, they looked great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED
from norcal

Great lamp!

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was pretty straightforward - helps to be handy with wiring, and takes some balance on the ladder while hanging it up. Once it's up, the light is warm and inviting, kind of like fireglow. It does a great job of lighting our kitchen table.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED
from Texas

Great Light

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this above my kitchen table along with (2) of the 3 light hanging liights in my kitchen along with one pendant light above my sink. the rich warm color makes my light blue kitch pop with warmth. I have also installed this collections Ceiling fan in my living room and the sconce in my stair well. This is a fabulous collection and everyone just loves the look and feel. I agree, this is a great colleciton of lights for all aspects of your home. All I need now are the two most expensive ones for the entry and the larger version of this one above my bar area which I plan on doing when I have the cash. I highly recommend this series if you like warm rich light!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED

After installing the large pendant, had to have it

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed the larger version of this pendant in our entryway, and after we got it up we decided to but this smaller version for the breakfast area in our kitchen. Both lights are gorgeous. Have a dimmer switch controlling it and it is perfect for mood lighting, even if it is in the kitchen.
This Rhodes set is beautiful and I'd recommend it. It rivals much more expensive lights at a fraction of the cost.
We didn't regret spending the $$$ -- you won't either.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED
from St. Paul, MN

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful rich looking light fixture for a very reasonable price. The only issues is the with the clear lights that are included the bowl reflects the light up to the ceiling. I plan to try standard light bulbs and see if that helps soften the light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED

Beautiful Glow

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We Love this light! Looking to purchase the fan as well. Installation, well as with all home improvements, use patients. It will pay off! Looking forward to years of enjoyment. ~*
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED
from San Marcos

Gorgeous

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this lamp. It looks really wonderful over my comfy lounge chair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED
from boardman,ohio

LOVE IT!

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw this light at my friends house and it is beautiful! the picture online really doesn't show you how nice it is. She has it abover her kitchen table. I am planning on ordering one for myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rhodes 3-Light Nutmeg Bowl Pendant-DISCONTINUED
from austin

awesome lighting!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
perfect lighting and accent to a breakfast room!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.