728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Dog Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel

10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel

Our 6 ft. high - 5 ft. wide x 15 ft. long or 10 ft. wide x 10 ft. long LUCKY DOG Champion chain link box kennel is constructed with a 100% commercial grade steel frame. NO fittings, all corners are welded for easy assembly, using customized quick connect frame design. 12-Gauge chain link fabric will provide your pet with a kennel that is best in class. When assembled properly, using the provided steel wire ties, you will give your pet the safest box kennel enclosure on the market today. Each of our kennel products can be enhanced by adding covers, winterization kits, bowl systems, etc. to increase your pets comfort.
Overall rating:
3.214 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
58%of customersrecommend this product7 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
58%of customersrecommend this product7 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel
Review 1 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel
from Rio Linda, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lower quality than expected.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The price of the item is good as compared to pricing out the pieces individually. The instructions weren't bad as some reviewers thought, but when it comes to the fencing itself, it's a nightmare. It's the cheapest poorly made fencing I've ever seen, and I put up several hundred feet of chain link fence on my property. The instructions say to check the individual pickets to see if any have come unhooked. Most have come unhooked, not only that a large percentage of the zig-zag links have twisted up or down a turn or two. It'll take longer to straighten out the fencing as it will to erect the frame. It's a good product if you have more time than money, and a very low threshold for frustration.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel
from Hillsboro Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Dog kennel

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My dog loves her outdoor time in her new kennel. She is a puppy full of life and I needed some rest! The kennel came without any hassle. It took two people to assemble it in one afternoon.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel
from Mississippi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works but difficult to setup and why so cheap

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had the already purchased another fence that was put together and did not require the pain and misery of installation. Do your self a favor and get one of those already complete.
This one was made from a thinner tube wall thickness but the fence material was the same. The door was smaller too. Just cheaper all around. I kept it and meshed it together with another fence to form a chicken coop run. Working well so far but I can not recommend it! Cheap!!
Cons: Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel
from Minneapolis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great! So much cheaper than fencing the whole yard!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, sure beats the cost of fencing in the whole yard. Plenty sturdy enough for our two medium size dogs. Box was way too heavy to drag around back, but it was easy to bust it open and carry a few poles at a time, and a ten yr. old carried the roll of fencing. It took three adults and two kids about an hour just to get the chain link fence unrolled, stretched around the frame and wired down, mostly due to the strands snagging on each other.
I researched for many hours before picking this one, and then I checked everywhere for it, and found the best price from Home Depot. A week later I still think I bought the right one from the right place.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel
from Gunnison, Utah
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Lucky Dog Chain Link Kennell

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble (did it primarily alone, with a little help from my 7 year old son). Did require a little work to twist several pieces of the chain link fence to correct problems. Has worked very well for our dog. No complaints.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel
from loveland, co
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

weak chain link

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Not for our dog. He is a larger dog. We noticed how bendable and light weight the chain link was so we took precautions and tied down each end of the chain link. The quality of the chain link, is horrible and our dog worked his way out. $$ down the drain. Not happy.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel
from Wisconsin
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Highly recommended

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, great price! We bought this kennel to economically contain our dog. The price was right and we have no issues safely securing our dog while we are away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel

More like Unlucky Dog, It's Junk!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Save your money and look else where as the frame is ok it's appears to be EMT 1" Conduit is welded and you need only tighten bolts that go into couplings to hold the pieces. The frame is ok and if you cannot buy the frame only don't buy it as if you do will regret it. The so called chain link fence is nothing more then cheap non heat treated wire about the size of 10 gauge electrical wire. You can bend it easily between two fingers. Also the links are so poorly made that the loops are open on the top and bottom which results in a big tangled mess that you may not be able to undo. I ended up throwing my chain link fencing out as even with two people experienced in construction it was a constant battle. Any dog will be able to push the links apart and get out it's that week. The picture they show with it being taught is beyond me as if you try to take slack out it just pulls apart. It's total junk and Home Depot refused to do anything because it's an online item. My advice is go to a fencing company for your materials.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel
from FLorida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for big dogs!!

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have had our set for about a year and it is great. Easy to set up and looks great in the yard. The best thing is our do labs have plenty of space and and will fit a deluxe size dog house with room to spare. The dogs love it. Ours came with fitted with for Canopy (if you wanted to add it). Dogs love it. It keeps them cool in the hot Florida sun.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel
from Wauchula, FL
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a Pain!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Upon unpacking all of the necessities from the box, we realized the chain link was tangled. While trying to untangle the chain link, we realized the reason it was tangled was because some of the links were not even connected. Several hours and curse words later, the kennel was built but looks terrible due to some of the defective chain link. I went to work the next day thinking "well, at least I don't have to worry about my dogs getting out anymore." WRONG! I came home from lunch to see one of them on the front porch. I went to kennel to figure out how and where he got out, there simply weren't enough ties in the package to keep him in the kennel and he is a BIG dog. My husband had to take ties from the top of the kennel to secure the bottom. What an overpriced, dysfunctional, cheaply made, piece of junk. Probably will never purchase anything from this brand again. We should have just built one ourselves.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel
from Cortez, Co
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good pen

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lucky Dog10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel went together well. I used it for a chicken pen and incorporated the coop in the perimeter and made it a 10 x 15 pen
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel

It took longer to put together than expected and the door is narrow but I'm happy with the kennel as a whole.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I built the 10 by 10 shape for a chicken kennel and it is working great. Just wish there was a roof for this shape.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel
from Mahopac NY

10 X 10 dog fence

PostedMay 1, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the Directions for putting it togeather only tell you how to put it togeather 5 X 12 not 10 x 10 the directions are vague and confusing the products seems to be ok for what i need it for Im using it for a Garden not a dog kennel. By looking at it i do not think it would hold a large dog like a rotwiller or a cane corso they will break right thru it. but for a Vegitable garden it will work just fine one of the welds was broken do i used a sheetmetal screw to in its place holds just fine Fencing was a pain in the neck to put up as was the rest of the product. Took 4 hours
+15points
31out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10 ft. x 10 ft. x 6 ft. or 15 ft. x 5 ft. x 6 ft. EZ 2IN1 Chain Link Box Kennel
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Using for flock of Urban Hens

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wouldn't keep my lab in it, but my hens like it! The dog doesn't try to break into it to get the birds so in that regard it works pretty much as expected. We're hanging a bar across one corner for a roost and have put a tarp on for a temporary roof to keep the birds dry and shaded. The chain-link gauge is sufficient to hold the roost with all 3 hens on it.
The run assembled very easily and quickly with just myself and my husband putting it together.
We did put the door on upside down so we could have it open in instead of out which makes it a bit easier to keep the hens from rushing the door to get out and free-range.
All in all - everyone is REAL happy with how it's performing.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.