728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture

36 in. Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture

The GE Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture is great for providing light in your utility room, workshop, garage or kitchen. The high-powered fluorescent light source provides a soft white light, perfect for highlighting your home's naturally dark areas. Steel housing, no-hum technology and a flicker-free instant startup are just three of the great features this 36 in. light source has to offer. The bulb itself is energy efficient and has a longer life! Installation hardware and bulb included.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 36 in. Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture
Review 1 for 36 in. Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture
from Terrell Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

under counter flourescent light

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product easily installed. Would recommend to anyone in need of new or replacement under counter lighting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture
from Ohio

Premium - the GREEN box

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the reviews for 24" lights and knew I could handle a 36" if available. I pulled up a cheap 36" in the lighting section, then remembered the 24" review I had read that said get the GREEN box. More dollars but easy to install and lots more light than my 24". Instant ON, no hum bright light. Worth ever penny.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture

Great product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The under cabinet lights replaced a 20+ year old light. I could not be any more pleased my choice. Lights the entire area.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture
from Ledyard, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was a breeze,provides excellent lighting for my countertop when I do my food prep . Great item price wise !!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture

great value

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
replaced old undercabinet flurescent that flickered, hummed etc. Like the instant-on feature and no hum.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture
from Redgranite
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install, looks good, just what I wanted

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great, looks nice, easy to install, ordered on line, and received it before the time I was told, I will be using this product again.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

directions misleading- place to rear of cabnet, plenty of light for the countertops.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
installed 4 - 36" lights under cab lights tward rear of cabnet because of replacement of bulbs-getting the cover off is an effort and looks impossible if mounted on front underside of cab. simple & clean. OK FOR ME.
Pros: Functional, Nice Design
Cons: hard to remove light cover
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture
from FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GE36 in. Premium Direct Wire Fluorescent Undercabinet Light

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT. Did not personally install -- had it done by an electrician -- but it is totally quiet, no hum, and goes on immediately, providing ample light.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture
from San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hard wired and ceiling mounted

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed in the ceiling of a closet that was converted to a shelving and desk unit. Works great with the wall switch. Bright, comfortable light and no humming.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. Fluorescent Direct Wire Light Fixture
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Had to replace one

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The reason I had to purchase this unit was that the one installed did not work. It turns out the defective one had a bad connection to the light tube. I took the old one to my shop but have to leave the cover off so I can giggle the tube when it does not come on. The new one is working.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: needs longer wire leads
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.