728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. Fluorescent Premium Direct Wire White Undercabinet Light

36 in. Fluorescent Premium Direct Wire White Undercabinet Light

The GE 1-Light Under Cabinet Fluorescent Light has a white finish and thin profile which is perfect for designer kitchens, studios and home offices. The housing is made of durable steel and uses an energy efficient bulb. It features a convenient on/off rocker switch.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 36 in. Fluorescent Premium Direct Wire White Undercabinet Light
Review 1 for 36 in. Fluorescent Premium Direct Wire White Undercabinet Light
GPVH
from Redgranite
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install, looks good, just what I wanted

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great, looks nice, easy to install, ordered on line, and received it before the time I was told, I will be using this product again.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. Fluorescent Premium Direct Wire White Undercabinet Light
MrMDA
from Ohio

Premium - the GREEN box

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the reviews for 24" lights and knew I could handle a 36" if available. I pulled up a cheap 36" in the lighting section, then remembered the 24" review I had read that said get the GREEN box. More dollars but easy to install and lots more light than my 24". Instant ON, no hum bright light. Worth ever penny.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. Fluorescent Premium Direct Wire White Undercabinet Light
crazyrenegade
from Ledyard, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was a breeze,provides excellent lighting for my countertop when I do my food prep . Great item price wise !!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. Fluorescent Premium Direct Wire White Undercabinet Light
Fred

great value

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
replaced old undercabinet flurescent that flickered, hummed etc. Like the instant-on feature and no hum.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. Fluorescent Premium Direct Wire White Undercabinet Light
SMYGUY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

directions misleading- place to rear of cabnet, plenty of light for the countertops.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
installed 4 - 36" lights under cab lights tward rear of cabnet because of replacement of bulbs-getting the cover off is an effort and looks impossible if mounted on front underside of cab. simple & clean. OK FOR ME.
Pros: Functional, Nice Design
Cons: hard to remove light cover
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. Fluorescent Premium Direct Wire White Undercabinet Light
Yonipie
from FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GE36 in. Premium Direct Wire Fluorescent Undercabinet Light

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT. Did not personally install -- had it done by an electrician -- but it is totally quiet, no hum, and goes on immediately, providing ample light.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. Fluorescent Premium Direct Wire White Undercabinet Light
StitchedChin
from San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hard wired and ceiling mounted

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed in the ceiling of a closet that was converted to a shelving and desk unit. Works great with the wall switch. Bright, comfortable light and no humming.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. Fluorescent Premium Direct Wire White Undercabinet Light
Orguy
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Had to replace one

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The reason I had to purchase this unit was that the one installed did not work. It turns out the defective one had a bad connection to the light tube. I took the old one to my shop but have to leave the cover off so I can giggle the tube when it does not come on. The new one is working.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: needs longer wire leads
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.