728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Create spectacular lighting effects with the Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture from GE. Great for dorm rooms, parties and Halloween get-togethers, the energy efficient, 22 in. plug-in light fixture features plastic housing, 5 ft. cord and a manual on/off rocker switch. Fully assembled and ready to install.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture
Review 1 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture
from Fort Pierce, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great blacklight for the money!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This blacklight was better than a number of others that I looked at, and was less expensive as well. While not especially large, it works great for a small to medium-sized bedroom, and made all my posters that seemed lackluster with my previous incandescent blacklight look fantastic. The bulb itself is mounted behind an acrylic housing, so it's not easily broken. A much-needed feature not found on the other lights.
Pros: Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture
from St Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works well

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great price and works as intended. Don't make the mistake I initially made and buy an incandescent black light bulb, they don't work. Only fluorescent bulbs and high power LEDs (expensive) will give you the effects you're looking for.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

perfect

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This blacklight works wonderful with my fluorescent poster.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Like the plastic shield

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works as a black light should. The description may be a little deceiving. It says 22". While the entire unit, with housing, is 22", the bulb itself is 18". GE also sells an 18" model that has all of it's housing underneath the 18" bulb....for a little less money. This model's strongest asset: The plastic cover.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

solid, strong light

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these and 2 from local party store. The ones from other place flickered and didn't quite come full 'on'. These were on bright as soon as you hit the switch. Plastic cover also great feature the others didn't have. I had all 6 in a 20x40 garage for a teenage party, they were more than enough. Also we put (only) one in kid's bedroom that has glow-in-the-dark paint on ceiling, wow was that bright! Individual CFL didn't do much but these are powerful.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture
from Omaha, NE

great value

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered 15 of these to decorate a black light themed prom. The packaging was strong and they all arrived in one piece. All the lights worked. We placed the lights around a small club house ball room and it provided the black light effect for most of the room. All the girls wearing white lit up like ghosts. The quality was outstanding for the price. Lights the same size around town were almost twice that price so we were lucky to find these lights at home depot online. The cords were a little short so we used a lot of extension cords. The lights didn’t get very hot but the plastic covers added some piece of mind to make sure no fabric sat directly on the light. Really, this was a great find and all the lights still work great so I look forward to using them at other school events.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product as discribed

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As discribed and functioned perfectly used to find animal feces and urine. Worked great and would buy again.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture
from Austin, TX

Great light, especially for the price

PostedApril 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fixture is sturdy and the light functions well. We use it daily to charge the glow-in-the-dark stars in our son's room. I'm very pleased. No assembly was required. The bulb replacements seem easy to find. I was able to open the package, plug it in, and it worked.
I was surprised to find a fluorescent black light and fixture for $15! For the price, it is outstanding. Had it been more expensive, I may have only given it 4 stars.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got these for a black light themed party. These lights provided the perfect amount of light.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture
from Portland, TN

Best Black Light / Best Price

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was trying to find a great black light for my son, who is 7, to use to illuminate his ceiling full of stars. This was a great find. First of all I researched the best black light, which this is it because it comes with a clear hard plastic protective cover which covers the bulb (No others that I could find had this feature). The size is great, and it works wonderfully. The price...well Home Depot has got everyone else beat by far! The price at HomeDepot.com was HALF the price of anywhere else that had this model. And on top of that when I purchased they had free shipping (Not sure if it is still offered). My husband and I are very happy and so is our son!
Thanks Home Depot!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

awesome

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This blacklight works great! I bought it for a party and my friends loved it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Nice product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This black light is nice and slim and comes in a fixture complete with power cord, switch, and protective cover. The light delivers a more pure black light than compact fluorescent bulbs.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

nice framework

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love it....i will definitely use it again in all our parties....especially the pool party we are gonna have on the 2th
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Works great!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is much nicer and works better than the last light I had from GE. I'm quite happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture

Very Satisfied!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall, I am quite satisfied with the quality and value of this product. I received two black lights as a gift. They work great! The plastic cover is a nice feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 22 in. Fluorescent Blacklight Fixture
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I wanted and needed!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I wanted and needed for the project I was working on. It works great, and represents a terrific value. Ordering from HD was simple and the product arrived speedily and undamaged. Can't beat that!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.