728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce

1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce

Upgrade your decor in transitional style with the Hampton Bay 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce. Presented in a sophisticated bronze finish with gold scroll and leaf shading, the striking detail is offset by the beauty of the avorio glass shade. Ideal for your hallways, bath or powder room, pair with other pieces from the Caffe Patina Collection for a seamless decor theme throughout your home.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce
Review 1 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce
from Troutdale, OR

Glowingly beautiful!

PostedJune 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought two of these sconces for a basement remodel. My husband installed them with new wiring, and I love the look. Although the remodel isn't yet complete, I am looking forward to installing the ceiling fixtures of this same line. In fact, I love the creamy glow from these lights so much that I am inspired to replace all the fixtures in my 30 year old house with Caffe Patina light fixtures. You can use CFLs in these fixtures, which is very important to me. This fact, plus the colors and the design of the fixtures sold me.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce

Quick fix to stage our home

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We needed to update our 20 year old powder room so this is what we chose. We didn't want to spend to much money and they have done the job. They aren't show stopping but they are nice. My husband had a hard time installing it due to our 20 year old electrical wall box.
Pros: Functional, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce
from NJ
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty Good

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Liked the look of these online better than in person. Up close they have an obvious painted finish that does not blend well with the oil rubbed bronze fixtures. Part of the base is a dark brown that looks exactly like unpainted mdf. Poor color choice. One of the glass shades came with a small chip out of it--too much time/trouble to return. The chip was not in the box, so I assume it was sent already damaged.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce

Very Elegant Sconces

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased four of these to flak artwork on opposite walls in an office with very little lighting. The home is a Western Flavor decor and they look beautiful. Very good quality and easy installation. But not too overwhelming for a smaller room.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce
from Cypress, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce was exactly what I wanted. It is great quality and puts out a lot of light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54

Looks very distinguished on wall

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed to match a wall mirror with a similar design. This was the closest in color and design. The frosted glass reduces the glare from the lightbulb, but still gives out enough light to brighten up the room. I was surprised to find a much better selection of sconce lights at home depot, after comparison shopping at Lowes. Lowes was very limited in their selection.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value with nice lighting.

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought for my master bathroom vanity. Love the look. Provides nice lighting.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I ordered a pair which arrived quickly and looked exactly like the picture. I am so pleased with everything about them.

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They haven't been installed yet but I am very happy with the quality and color.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce

Nice enhancement to any room!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This light really enhances the look of a room. They are classy and attractive. They are a bit awkward to install, but with a little patience they are worth the time.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: awkward installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

give off lots of light

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This wall sconce gives off good lighting and looks ornate and decorative especially against a wood paneled wall. Not hard to install. Well made and especially liked the inside porcelain tightening ring, with tool included.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce

As shown online

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we installed 2 above our fireplace. Perfect choice for us.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce
from Martinsburg, WV

Great Dining Room Wall Sconce!

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed two of these about six feet apart on my dining room wall. I also installed a dimmer. My whole family loves them. They add additional light but can be dimmed to change the mood. As an Interior Designer I know lighting can be a real challenge. These sconce are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce

Very Nice

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Adds just the right classic touch. Won't go out of style so easily. I bought 4!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce
from Berlin, CT

Perfect!

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautifully placed over new oak fireplace mantel, exactly what I was looking for! Thank you Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-Light Caffe Patina Wall Sconce
from eureka springs, ark

Looks just like the picture

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Has a substantial look to it, not cheap metal. Lovely lights.
I put one on each side of our mirror. Looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.