728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vanity Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Light

2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Light

Simple and classic, this traditional styled 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Light from Hampton Bay will give your bath or powder room a refreshing upgrade. Featuring an elegant brushed nickel finish and swirl marble glass shades, this light is easy to install, easy to maintain and even easier to enjoy. For a custom look you are certain to enjoy, pair with other brushed nickel pieces from Hampton Bay such as a towel bar, mirror or faucet.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Light
Review 1 for 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Light
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

PROPORTIONAL LIGHTING FOR A SMALL BATHROOM

PostedApril 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
NEEDED A SMALL LIGHT FIXTURE OVER A 3O INCH MEDICINE CABINET AND 37 INCH VANITY. ASIDE FROM ITS SLEEK, MODERN LOOK, THIS PRODUCT PUTS OUT A TREMENDOUS AMOUNT OF LIGHT. THE BRUSHED NICKEL FINISH WILL GO WELL WITH ANY DECOR.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Light
from Washington DC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good replacement

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was an easy replacement for the one that broke. Would purchase again.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Light
from Washington Dc

Rusted

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After a few months the screws that hold the globes into place began to rust. After a year, the screws are completely rusted and parts of the frame have also begun to rust. My bathroom has proper ventilation and I figured this light would have been made to withstand the moisture associated with a bathroom.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Light
from Hyde Park, Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lovely fixture

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I haven't installed this fixture yet, but it is very nice, just what I was looking for. It is small but not to small for the area I need it for. I had one up that help 5 (five) light bulbs and I swear, my bathroom is 5'X5"!!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Light
from Mississippi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Simple and elegant, perfect for a small bathroom mounted over the mirror.

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful, simple and elegant, perfect lighting with a soft white bulb.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Light
from Stafford, VA

Looks great!

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this light for my spare bathroom remodel. It looks great against the sage green paint. I love the simpleness of it, it looks fabulous! I haven't had it up long so I cannot speak about the rust issues the other reviewer spoke about.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Light
from Aurora, CO

Solid Design

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Straight out of the box this product was completely assembled with a very clean, elegant design. Installation was very easy.
Total installation time - approximately 5 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Light
from Mukwonago, WI

Great product

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install and looks great. Provides plenty of lighting for my 6'x4' 1/2 bathroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.