728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vanity Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-Light Chrome Bath Light

3-Light Chrome Bath Light

Upgrade your bath or powder room in fashionable style with the Hampton Bay 3-Light Chrome Bath Light. Featuring etched glass shades, clean simple lines and a sharp and sleek chrome finish, this transitional styled light will complement a variety of decor styles from traditional to contemporary. Easy to install and easy to maintain, coordinate with other chrome bath pieces from Hampton Bay for a polished look you will enjoy for years to come.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
Review 1 for 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
from Miami, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect to match other square items I used in my Master Bath

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for my Master bath which I just had redone. It was one of the only chrome lights with square shades and base. My fixtures were all Square and it was perfect. Looks great just hope the chrome holds up to the humidity in the bath.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
from Pinellas Park, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love my bathroom

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had my brother-in-law help but it was easy to install. Will definitely look again as we remodel our home
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
from Chicago
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for awhile, then downhill fast.

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed the fixture in the bathroom about four years ago. It has some rust on the chrome and now I'm looking for a replacement. The warranty is for five years but doesn't cover the finish!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: rusted
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Light Chrome Bath Light

Good quality, solid construction

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Well-built, solid lighting fixture, with heavy metal parts, excellent quality plating, good solid glass diffusers. My only complaint is that it came with a mounting yoke made only for 3" round outlet boxes. NOBODY in the electrical installation trades uses 3" boxes, and hasn't for years; 4" boxes are the norm. So I had to purchase a 4" yoke separately. Apart from this, the fixture is very good quality, but the manufacturer should correct this problem
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
from Palos Verdes Estates, CA, USA

Perfect over bathroom vanity

PostedApril 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I liked being able to buy coordinating light fixtures for a townhome remodel that looked sleek & simple in design, offered etched glass with good lighting & were not expensive.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
from Shelby Twp
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

3 light bath fixture

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Fixture itself is great quality! Installation was complicated because the fixture plate didn't work with my electrical box. There's an adjustable plate you can buy at Home Depot for less than $2 dollars that will correct the problem. Save a second trip and buy this fix when you buy the fixture. Definitely would recommend this fixture!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful lighting!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought two of these lights for our bathroom remodel. Our contractor installed them, and they provide excellent lighting for our space.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great light

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just added to a new remodeled bathroom. its great - can be hung with lights up or down. looks beautiful.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Light Chrome Bath Light

Great lighting

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks more expensive than they were. Just an FYI - don't use over 60 watt bulbs -- they are nice a bright. Easy to install also.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
from Roselle Park, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Beautiful addition to my new bathroom

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice soft looking glass - chrome is beautifully shiny!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.