728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart

Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart

Use the Whitmor Rolling Utility Cart for carrying groceries, sports equipment and laundry. The cart is durable, easy to assemble and has a covered handle and wheels. Perfect for transporting groceries, sports equipment and more.
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product20 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(1)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product20 of 21reviews
Customer reviews for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
Review 1 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from Los Angeles

Good value for a small cart

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this for my 87-year old mother. It's smaller than her old one, but big enough for 2 bags of groceries and a bit more.
Bought it because its weight was one of the lightest I could find. It's about the same as her old, larger one, which was aluminum. This one is sturdier and the padded handle is nice.
We put it together in about 15 minutes. The instructions are poor, but if you know that a cotter pin is supposed to be bent so that each leg wraps around the axle in opposite directions, then you've got it made. Also, note that the plastic cap has a pass-through hole for the cotter pin. So align the holes in the cap with those in the axle, pass through the cotter pin and open up the legs in opposite directions to wrap around the plastic cap.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart

Very Happy with Purchase

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 84 year old mother who lives in an apartment. It has been perfect for her to take her laundry to the laundry room and to haul groceries from the car. I would highly recommend. Had no problems putting it together.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from Hayward, CA

Saves the back

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As I get older (70+), I'm having more difficulty carrying items from the car to the house. The cart is a big help and saves both my back and my knees. I recommend it to anyone who has lost the spring in their step.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from Altadena, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

works very well

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this cart becuase of the size. I have a larger cart just like this one, however riding the bus using the large size causes problems, It takes to much space.. This cart carries my groceries and is easy to handle. and does not take up to much space on publiic transportation. It is worth trying. Two items were missing when I received the cart. I called and part were sent right away.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from Ankeny, IA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Excellent

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was delivered in a couple of days and just what I wanted.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from Denton, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

great cart!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect cart for carrying groceries from the car to the house.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart

Good buy, Easy assembly.

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The simple directions said 30 minutes or less and I put it together in 28 minutes. Got all the parts listed, laid out the instructions and only had to take one part back apart after I initially forgot one of the washers. It went back together and still did it quickly. Although the unit is very light, it feels sturdy and the wheels roll very smoothly. It will make a great sports cart for badmitten and crochet in our garage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from southern california

It is to small

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am unhappy with the cart, it is smaller than I thought it would be. Also, the assembly was not easy, you only needed to put on four wheels, but it was difficult to assemble just the four wheels. It was mostly the cotter pins, I am not sure if I put them on correct. I thought about taking the cart back, but I think it would be to much trouble so I am going to try to use it and hope it does not fall apart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from Longboat Key, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very happy with purchase

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
received cart sooner than promised. excellent quality. painted finish is high gloss, cleans easily and does not show dirt. cart rolls smoothly with little pushing effort. very satisfied, exceeded my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from Huntsville
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

My Mom loves this!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this cart for my mom who lives in an apartment. She uses the cart to get groceries from her car to her apartment. She loves it and finds it very convenient and useful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Handy Cart

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cart is everything I had hoped it would be. It is very handy for carrying a variety of things. It is helpful in that regard for someone who is rather disabled. It wheels easily. I have already recommended it to a friend who is thinking of ways it will be useful to her. The price seems reasonable for the durability of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from Florida

Smaller than expected; hook inadequate

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The cart was smaller than I expected, as dimensions were not listed in the product description. However, it serves the purpose. The little plastic hook to keep it in the closed position is not attached and fell off several times before being lost during the first usage. I am now using a bungee cord to keep the cart closed when not in use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart

It is NOT easy to assemble!

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I ordered this cart to bring my groceries down about 40 feet of concrete steps from my car. I've had it several weeks & still can't assemble it! I'm 74 & crippled which is why I needed it in the first place. WHO ELSE WOULD EVEN BUY A CART LIKE THIS? Will have to find (& probably pay) someone to assemble it for me.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart

Cart is small, and the back axle rod was misdrilled.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The cart is small but nice, but the reason I'm giving it only 2 starts is that the back axle rod was drilled wrong, and I've been trying over and over again to correct it. Hopefully, it'll work with the way I've got it set up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from Bowie, MD

Not too shabby

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This item was a bit difficult to put together due to confusing instructions but one could figure out on their own what goes where. Once put together though it's not too shabby, serves its purpose and does not take up too much space. We like,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart

Looks like a nice item, BUT

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I bought this for my 93-year old brother. He is unable to use it because the FRONT WHEELS are too small - they catch in the sidewalk cracks. But it looks sturdy and it is my fault for not researching enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from Valdosta, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The cart was just what I wanted. Sturdy,easy to load.

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does everything I wanted it for. The service at Home Depot that ordered it for me was excellent. I am a happy customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from Rock Island IL

Great item.

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great cart. It is almost completely put together - all you need to do is put on the wheels.
It is inexpensive and very sturdy. I am very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from Kaysville

Good product at a good price

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this laundry basket for my mom and she loves it. It's just the right size for her to manage and the price was very reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Black Metal Rolling Utility Cart
from Portland, OR

Mostly easy to assemble

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble except for inserting the spring pins
in the axles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>