728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

The WARMWAVE 1,500-Watt Portable Electric Fan Heater features an adjustable manual thermostat. This portable fan heater is ideal for heating small areas. The heater's compact design is ideal for use around the home or workplace. It has an automatic shutoff and overheat protection for peace of mind. It has 2 heat settings and a fan-only mode.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product89 of 104reviews
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(64)
4
(25)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(12)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product89 of 104reviews
Customer reviews for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
Review 1 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own three of these fans. The first one I bought was whisper quiet, which impressed me greatly. The other two are a little louder, making an audible but not obtrusive hum expected as normal for an electric motor. I never use the thermostat control, preferring to simply turn it on to its always on, low temperature setting. It will heat up a 10x12 room quickly. One thing to consider is its stability. Its base is quite small, and the unit is light. I find it necessary to pay attention to the 6 FT power cord because it has a lot of coiled tension in it and can knock the unit off its base if the tension is not released. 1500 Watts. Be sure to read the manual!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Quiet, thermal cut-off protection system, simple well written manual.
Cons: easily knocked over.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Lake Charles, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A lot of heat in such a small package!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This small enexpensive heater is a beast. We purchased this tiny heater and a larger, way more expensive heater to take the chill out of our old drafty house. This little heater warms the room better than the one we paid $100.00 for. Great buy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Portsmouth, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wow! Fabulous heater.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked this heater up last night and was scared to plug it into my cubicle at work after reading 1 review that 'it was loud and drove his coworkers crazy'. Whoever, posted that comment must have a defective heater because it's not loud. My coworkers in the cubicles next to me say they can't hear it. Very quiet heater and works very well! I placed it under my desk and I'm in heaven as instantly warmed my cubicle and no longer have to freeze at work.
No complicated switches, stylish, and very easy to use. Two switches; one to turn on for automatic temperature control and one for low, high, or fan without heat. Great buy for a low price and wish I had picked this portable heater up sooner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product at a terrific price! It is freezing cold where I work (all year long). This little heater now sits under my desk and takes the chill out. Great features (high, low, fan only, adjustable heat setting) make it the perfect model for me!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Detroit area, MI

Works well

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As with any heater, it can only produce as much heat as the electricity it uses, so it's not cheap to run -- on low it's about 10 cents an hour at my rates. Settings are fan-only (17 Watts), low heat (845 Watts), high heat (1333 Watts). Those are my measurements. Thermostat will cycle the fan+heat on and off depending on temperature, which is a nice feature, although a little distracting for sleeping. Knobs are on the top -- easy to reach if it is under a desk (where I keep it). I wish it had a timer in case I leave it on when I leave the room, but at $15 you can't have everything. This is a good heater at a great price.
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Sugar Land, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

My 3rd winter with the same little heater.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This will be my 3rd winter with this little heater & it still heats the area as good as the first day! I use it to heat my office at work...It deserves 5 stars for just lasting so long!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great heater!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can use this heater to heat up my 10x12 bedroom very fast. I can turn it on 2 hours before I got to bed and my bedroom is all set for the rest of the night! Great product and I highly recommend it! :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

Great value for the money

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great little heater and fan. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good value for a small space heater.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome Heater!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had no idea this tiny little heater could provide so much warmth! I am completely satisfied. I bought two of them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great price!, heats the entire bedroom
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

Soooo Warm

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this because my office is so cold and this provides great heat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from North Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Small but mighty!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this little Warmwave for a small bathroom and was impressed with it's output. During a sub-zero cold spell, one of my bigger, more expensive heaters went kaput. In desperation, I replaced it with this little heater and to my surprise, it did a better job heating a 14 X 17 bedroom in a 100 y/o farmhouse! Since then, I've replaced the radiant and ceramic heaters in my mechanical room, crawl space and guest bedroom with these. Empowered to monitor my daily energy consumption, I find these little gems to be more cost efficient and overall better heating source than any other heaters I've owned.
UPDATE: I've had 3 of these running fairly constant for nearly 3 months now without failure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from East Orange, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product meets expectations.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is light weight so it is easy to move from place to place as needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

This product has feature for very small room

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The product can heat up a very small room and is quite when turn on.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: output not match the power indicated
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

Does not heat well. Waste of money!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is Junk! waste of money!!! I have used it only 4 times and threw it away!!
Cons: does not heat
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Boston

Best $13 I have ever spent!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this heater at the beginning of the winter for about $13 at Home Depot.
I did not expect it to work so good.
Best $13 I have ever spent!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Noisy, probably broken out of the box.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I won't leave this thing plugged in when I'm not around, even off. It is noisy, the temp setting is a joke and my co-workers have offered to buy me a new one because it's so poor and so noisy. Save your money. If you can't find a heater in the same price range, may I recommend a blanket.
Pros: emits heat
Cons: Noisy, one temp only despite dials
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-6points
6out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Palos Heights, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little room heater

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light weight low profile gem does a great job of heating a small area and is wonderful for use in the bathroom.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

Good for small area

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had one of these that went bad after a few years. For the price it is worth replacing every few years. We use it in a small office.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not a stocked in store item
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Arlington, VA, USA

Item shipped fast and it works perfect! So far so good!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Item shipped fast and it works perfect! So far so good!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Basic Little Heater

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Basic liitle heater we use in our bathroom to help keep it warm when giving our little one a bath. So far seems to work very well, no issues.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>