728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

The WARMWAVE 1,500-Watt Portable Electric Fan Heater features an adjustable manual thermostat. This portable fan heater is ideal for heating small areas. The heater's compact design is ideal for use around the home or workplace. It has an automatic shutoff and overheat protection for peace of mind. It has 2 heat settings and a fan-only mode.
Overall rating:
4.202 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product99 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 119 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(72)
4
(26)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(12)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product99 of 115reviews
Customer reviews for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
Review 1 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own three of these fans. The first one I bought was whisper quiet, which impressed me greatly. The other two are a little louder, making an audible but not obtrusive hum expected as normal for an electric motor. I never use the thermostat control, preferring to simply turn it on to its always on, low temperature setting. It will heat up a 10x12 room quickly. One thing to consider is its stability. Its base is quite small, and the unit is light. I find it necessary to pay attention to the 6 FT power cord because it has a lot of coiled tension in it and can knock the unit off its base if the tension is not released. 1500 Watts. Be sure to read the manual!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Quiet, thermal cut-off protection system, simple well written manual.
Cons: easily knocked over.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wore out my last ones & had to get new ones.

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these about 4 winters ago & wore them out. Bought 2 new ones because their great little heaters for the price. I put it down by my feet when sitting at my desk to keep my feet warm. They put out good heat & are easy to use. I've gone through several more expensive heaters & some of them are just to big, these are just the right size & right heat output. And you can't knock the price ! They do need to be cleaned once in a while because I get so much dust & lint in my house, plus dog hair. I just use a wet q-tip ( unplugged) & get in between the spaces to clean it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, good heat
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Noisy!!!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's very noisy. The cord is hard. But it heats my bathroom before I shower and that's good enough.
Pros: it works. so far.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Huntingdon, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Inexpensive and efficient

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Small, lightweight and inexpensive. Will quickly take the chill from an even fairly large room. This is best as a supplemental heater - not the only source of warmth.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Lake Charles, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A lot of heat in such a small package!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This small enexpensive heater is a beast. We purchased this tiny heater and a larger, way more expensive heater to take the chill out of our old drafty house. This little heater warms the room better than the one we paid $100.00 for. Great buy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Brighton Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Tent Heater!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this heater to heat an 11X20 tent. The top of the tent is all screen with a rain awning over the top of that. We camped in upper 40 degrees and were very impressed with how warm the tent stayed thru the night. The outer shell of this heater didn't get hot, we could pick it up running and move it around. So many other camping heaters are propane but we don't rough it to that degree and if electricity is available, this is a great alternative. Also, this can be used as just a fan in the warmer temps.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Portsmouth, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wow! Fabulous heater.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked this heater up last night and was scared to plug it into my cubicle at work after reading 1 review that 'it was loud and drove his coworkers crazy'. Whoever, posted that comment must have a defective heater because it's not loud. My coworkers in the cubicles next to me say they can't hear it. Very quiet heater and works very well! I placed it under my desk and I'm in heaven as instantly warmed my cubicle and no longer have to freeze at work.
No complicated switches, stylish, and very easy to use. Two switches; one to turn on for automatic temperature control and one for low, high, or fan without heat. Great buy for a low price and wish I had picked this portable heater up sooner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Floral Park, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

1500 watt electric portable heater fan

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It very convenience keep under my dusk. It serve my purpose. The price is very good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, easy and simple to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Duluth, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love my heater....great for office space!!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Open and plug it in...that's all. The size is great too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Bridgeport, Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

ECONOMICAL BUT WOULD HAVE PREFERRED IT TO BE BIGGER

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Came pre-assembled which was good. I do not think that it heated the room enough
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

After one month of use

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works well. Only thing it could have a handle. sufficient for 120 sft room.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from New Rochelle, NY
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

LOVE LOVE LOVE MY LITTLE HEATER!!!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This little heater is worth every little penny! Thank you!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Detroit area, MI

Works well

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As with any heater, it can only produce as much heat as the electricity it uses, so it's not cheap to run -- on low it's about 10 cents an hour at my rates. Settings are fan-only (17 Watts), low heat (845 Watts), high heat (1333 Watts). Those are my measurements. Thermostat will cycle the fan+heat on and off depending on temperature, which is a nice feature, although a little distracting for sleeping. Knobs are on the top -- easy to reach if it is under a desk (where I keep it). I wish it had a timer in case I leave it on when I leave the room, but at $15 you can't have everything. This is a good heater at a great price.
+25points
28out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

Pleasantly surprised!!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This little heater is great! Kicks out alot of heat for such a little heater. Its also quiet and well made. Im going to purchase another, definitely worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product at a terrific price! It is freezing cold where I work (all year long). This little heater now sits under my desk and takes the chill out. Great features (high, low, fan only, adjustable heat setting) make it the perfect model for me!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Roanoke, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love it, it does the job!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My office is now warm and toasty! I love it! For the price I paid for this heater.. it can't be beat! Great quality for such a low price. I have no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Sugar Land, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

My 3rd winter with the same little heater.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This will be my 3rd winter with this little heater & it still heats the area as good as the first day! I use it to heat my office at work...It deserves 5 stars for just lasting so long!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from North Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Small but mighty!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this little Warmwave for a small bathroom and was impressed with it's output. During a sub-zero cold spell, one of my bigger, more expensive heaters went kaput. In desperation, I replaced it with this little heater and to my surprise, it did a better job heating a 14 X 17 bedroom in a 100 y/o farmhouse! Since then, I've replaced the radiant and ceramic heaters in my mechanical room, crawl space and guest bedroom with these. Empowered to monitor my daily energy consumption, I find these little gems to be more cost efficient and overall better heating source than any other heaters I've owned.
UPDATE: I've had 3 of these running fairly constant for nearly 3 months now without failure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

Great value for the money

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great little heater and fan. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good value for a small space heater.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great heater!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can use this heater to heat up my 10x12 bedroom very fast. I can turn it on 2 hours before I got to bed and my bedroom is all set for the rest of the night! Great product and I highly recommend it! :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>