728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Space Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

The WARMWAVE 1,500-Watt Portable Electric Fan Heater features an adjustable manual thermostat. This portable fan heater is ideal for heating small areas. The heater's compact design is ideal for use around the home or workplace. It has an automatic shutoff and overheat protection for peace of mind. It has 2 heat settings and a fan-only mode.
Overall rating:
4.327 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(168 reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product144 of 164reviews
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(112)
4
(31)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(14)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product144 of 164reviews
Customer reviews for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
Review 1 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I own three of these fans. The first one I bought was whisper quiet, which impressed me greatly. The other two are a little louder, making an audible but not obtrusive hum expected as normal for an electric motor. I never use the thermostat control, preferring to simply turn it on to its always on, low temperature setting. It will heat up a 10x12 room quickly. One thing to consider is its stability. Its base is quite small, and the unit is light. I find it necessary to pay attention to the 6 FT power cord because it has a lot of coiled tension in it and can knock the unit off its base if the tension is not released. 1500 Watts. Be sure to read the manual!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Quiet, thermal cut-off protection system, simple well written manual.
Cons: easily knocked over.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+34points
35out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Santa Ana CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome32

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Awesome heater for the price.The quality of the product has exceeded my expectations Its' value has already payed a dividends twenty fold.The products temperature control setting provides the perfect temperature to heat or cool my room superb product!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Apple Valley, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Darn Little Heater

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this heater for work where my desk is, is the coldest part of the 2 story building and all cold air migrates to my corner. Even in the summer I'm cold. This heater is lightweight & small enough to fit just right under my desk. It's also very quite, especially compare to the dinosaur I was using. It sounded like I had a tank under my desk. I would definitely recommend...
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Richmond, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Warmwave Fan Heater HFQ15A

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This incredibly cheap little heater puts out a lot of heat for its size. I use them in my backyard greenhouses (Houston area) when the temp dips below frost levels. I use one in each of my 6.5 x 8.25 ft. greenhouses (2) toasty warm. I am very happy with the product and, especially the price. The low temp setting keeps the fan going and heat only kicks in when the ambient temp drops below the thermostat setting.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Arizona

Wonderful Gadget

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this for our camp in New Hampshire. It heated a 400 sq ft area on a medium to high setting when the temps hit 33 degrees this Fall. The fan for cooling works well, also. This is a great value for the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Noisy!!!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's very noisy. The cord is hard. But it heats my bathroom before I shower and that's good enough.
Pros: it works. so far.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Lake Charles, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A lot of heat in such a small package!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This small enexpensive heater is a beast. We purchased this tiny heater and a larger, way more expensive heater to take the chill out of our old drafty house. This little heater warms the room better than the one we paid $100.00 for. Great buy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

BooM

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm not a big review writer,because a lot of the time the product doesn't meet the hype, but in a room of about 12 foot ×10 foot or smaller, this little under $13 guy, is a homerun, it has a built in timer,which cuts on and off and can keep the room at a pretty decent consistent temperature ...two different heat temperatures settings, and a regular fan setting....even perfect if it's a bigger room and you want something right beside you blowing on you keeping you warm, this little dude packs a punch....and only $13..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wore out my last ones & had to get new ones.

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought 2 of these about 4 winters ago & wore them out. Bought 2 new ones because their great little heaters for the price. I put it down by my feet when sitting at my desk to keep my feet warm. They put out good heat & are easy to use. I've gone through several more expensive heaters & some of them are just to big, these are just the right size & right heat output. And you can't knock the price ! They do need to be cleaned once in a while because I get so much dust & lint in my house, plus dog hair. I just use a wet q-tip ( unplugged) & get in between the spaces to clean it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, good heat
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Portsmouth, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wow! Fabulous heater.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I picked this heater up last night and was scared to plug it into my cubicle at work after reading 1 review that 'it was loud and drove his coworkers crazy'. Whoever, posted that comment must have a defective heater because it's not loud. My coworkers in the cubicles next to me say they can't hear it. Very quiet heater and works very well! I placed it under my desk and I'm in heaven as instantly warmed my cubicle and no longer have to freeze at work.
No complicated switches, stylish, and very easy to use. Two switches; one to turn on for automatic temperature control and one for low, high, or fan without heat. Great buy for a low price and wish I had picked this portable heater up sooner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Alexandria, Va
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great little device

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cheap, no frills, efficient and durable. You won't have to spend a small fortune on any other of those expensive heaters, unless you want to, of course. This one will do the job, it is quiet enough, fast and efficient. Buy it, you won't regret it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Alexandria, va
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Portable Heater

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Using this heater at work. Perfect for keeping the chill away around my desk in the office. Easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

Controlled heat

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I like the automatic temperature heat settings. It is doing the job of keeping a non freezing temperature in my insulated laundry room in the garage. I don't have worry about checking the room or freezing pipes this winter.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Flint, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Perfect for work cubicle

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This heater fan is perfect for my cube at work. Its so quiet no one knows I have it and its got great air flow. I liked it so much I bought another one for home.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Valhalla, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Powerful little thing!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This heater is one of the best I have ever purchased! For its size, it is very powerful and gets the job done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Huntingdon, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Inexpensive and efficient

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Small, lightweight and inexpensive. Will quickly take the chill from an even fairly large room. This is best as a supplemental heater - not the only source of warmth.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

Small and mighty!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
At first glance I was unsure if this little heater would be able to do much of anything but I am impressed how warm and toasty it keeps my home. Fan pushes warm air while the unit stays cold to the touch. Keeps my 700sq ft place warm even when temps dip down to freezing. Great for small areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from West Chester, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

LOVE IT!!!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this heater for my cubical at the office and it works perfectly. Also has a fan setting!!! 2 N1!!! This was a great buy for the price. Happy, Happy Happy!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, includes a fan setting
Cons: needs an handle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Walker. La.

necessary alternitive heater

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Small and lightweight. Heater is excellent. Less of fire hazard. Love the fan without heat mode. Works for warm days or cold weather.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from La Quinta, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't beat it for $12

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent space heater...especially for the price!!!
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>