728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Space Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

The WARMWAVE 1,500-Watt Portable Electric Fan Heater features an adjustable manual thermostat. This portable fan heater is ideal for heating small areas. The heater's compact design is ideal for use around the home or workplace. It has an automatic shutoff and overheat protection for peace of mind. It has 2 heat settings and a fan-only mode.
Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product112 of 129reviews
Rating Breakdown 133 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(84)
4
(28)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(12)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product112 of 129reviews
Customer reviews for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
Review 1 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own three of these fans. The first one I bought was whisper quiet, which impressed me greatly. The other two are a little louder, making an audible but not obtrusive hum expected as normal for an electric motor. I never use the thermostat control, preferring to simply turn it on to its always on, low temperature setting. It will heat up a 10x12 room quickly. One thing to consider is its stability. Its base is quite small, and the unit is light. I find it necessary to pay attention to the 6 FT power cord because it has a lot of coiled tension in it and can knock the unit off its base if the tension is not released. 1500 Watts. Be sure to read the manual!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Quiet, thermal cut-off protection system, simple well written manual.
Cons: easily knocked over.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+32points
33out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Arizona

Wonderful Gadget

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this for our camp in New Hampshire. It heated a 400 sq ft area on a medium to high setting when the temps hit 33 degrees this Fall. The fan for cooling works well, also. This is a great value for the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Noisy!!!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's very noisy. The cord is hard. But it heats my bathroom before I shower and that's good enough.
Pros: it works. so far.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Lake Charles, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A lot of heat in such a small package!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This small enexpensive heater is a beast. We purchased this tiny heater and a larger, way more expensive heater to take the chill out of our old drafty house. This little heater warms the room better than the one we paid $100.00 for. Great buy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wore out my last ones & had to get new ones.

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these about 4 winters ago & wore them out. Bought 2 new ones because their great little heaters for the price. I put it down by my feet when sitting at my desk to keep my feet warm. They put out good heat & are easy to use. I've gone through several more expensive heaters & some of them are just to big, these are just the right size & right heat output. And you can't knock the price ! They do need to be cleaned once in a while because I get so much dust & lint in my house, plus dog hair. I just use a wet q-tip ( unplugged) & get in between the spaces to clean it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, good heat
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Huntingdon, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Inexpensive and efficient

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Small, lightweight and inexpensive. Will quickly take the chill from an even fairly large room. This is best as a supplemental heater - not the only source of warmth.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Portsmouth, NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wow! Fabulous heater.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked this heater up last night and was scared to plug it into my cubicle at work after reading 1 review that 'it was loud and drove his coworkers crazy'. Whoever, posted that comment must have a defective heater because it's not loud. My coworkers in the cubicles next to me say they can't hear it. Very quiet heater and works very well! I placed it under my desk and I'm in heaven as instantly warmed my cubicle and no longer have to freeze at work.
No complicated switches, stylish, and very easy to use. Two switches; one to turn on for automatic temperature control and one for low, high, or fan without heat. Great buy for a low price and wish I had picked this portable heater up sooner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Brighton Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Tent Heater!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this heater to heat an 11X20 tent. The top of the tent is all screen with a rain awning over the top of that. We camped in upper 40 degrees and were very impressed with how warm the tent stayed thru the night. The outer shell of this heater didn't get hot, we could pick it up running and move it around. So many other camping heaters are propane but we don't rough it to that degree and if electricity is available, this is a great alternative. Also, this can be used as just a fan in the warmer temps.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Wow ! I can't believe a $12 heater cranks this much heat

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow ! I can't believe a $12 heater cranks this much heat
excellent design!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice value for the money

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this small heater as a stopgap measure when my furnace was redlighted. It works well in small areas, and has a variety of settings. It is a little noisy to sleep through, but it was worth it to maintain some heat in the house. Now that the furnace has been replaced, I am planning to use it at work in my office.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Issaquah, WA

Four years in and I love it

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to heat a small, cold bathroom about four years ago. I'm in a new house, and this works wonders even in larger spaces. I'll be getting another one.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Latham, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great purchase!!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my office space for those chilly days, I have to say it's perfect!. It has a fan option to cool you down and two heating options!. overall great product for the price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great little heater - works beyond my expectations

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this inexpensive heater for use in the bathroom to replace an old heater that lasted almost 44 years. Exiting the shower on a cold winter night is made easier with the use of a small heat source, and this little heater does the job. However, the real test will come when the overnight temperatures are in the low to mid 30's. For now, I am extremely happy with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, no problems detected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from North Providence
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product and they don't consume too much energy.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love these heaters

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one last year and it held up/worked so well that I ordered 2 more this year. I wish they still carried them in stores but the online ordering process was fine and fairly quick- plus the option to ship to store saves me in shipping costs! These heaters seem to be great quality and will heat up a decent sized room pretty quickly! These are priced fairly and work great on a budget! Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Best Purchase Ever!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This heater is great! There is a noise when it is first turned on but it goes away after about 5 minutes. I used this to heat my room after my system went out. It does a great job for the price! You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from pooler, ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good purchase

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the heater does not blow very strong. it is hot it just does not circulate the warm air.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from Detroit area, MI

Works well

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As with any heater, it can only produce as much heat as the electricity it uses, so it's not cheap to run -- on low it's about 10 cents an hour at my rates. Settings are fan-only (17 Watts), low heat (845 Watts), high heat (1333 Watts). Those are my measurements. Thermostat will cycle the fan+heat on and off depending on temperature, which is a nice feature, although a little distracting for sleeping. Knobs are on the top -- easy to reach if it is under a desk (where I keep it). I wish it had a timer in case I leave it on when I leave the room, but at $15 you can't have everything. This is a good heater at a great price.
+25points
28out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater
from College Park, MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Great little heater for my office

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater for my office and it is perfect. It's not too loud, keeps the room nice and warm, and fits nicely under my desk. I would highly recommend this heater.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1,500-Watt Electric Fan Portable Heater

Great LITTLE heater

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great for small spaces. We use it in the bathroom for getting ready on cold mornings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>