728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bamboo Shades & Natural Shades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)

Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)

The bamboo construction of the DesignView 27 in. x 72 in. Bamboo Palisades Roman Shade provides a natural elegance for your decor. The mahogany color creates warm tones for your space, and the classic Roman design is light filtering to suit your needs. This shade is a perfect complement to your room, and the alternating bamboo-and-matchstick design adds a touch of style to your windows.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Holly
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

beautiful, but...

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really love these shades. They are much more appealing to the eye than regular wood blinds. They are very good quality and are not difficult to install, as long as you have a way to drill into your window frame (read self-drilling screws - even a titanium drill bit won't do the job). My only complaint is that they are not as dark (in terms of shade of brown) as they are pictured either here or on the packaging. Also, the picture indicates a subtle green undertone, which I was really looking forward to, but the actual product does not have this. In addition, these shades are actually 26.5 inches wide. All these shades are half and inch shorter in terms of width than specified; they are designed to fit a window that is 27 inches wide. Lastly, these shades do not block out sunlight, so if you are looking for room-darkening shades, these aren't for you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
McDinTheWoods
from Hillsborough, NC

Great for what I needed

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a blind to just slightly shield us from the sun setting in the summer at dinner time. These blinds did the trick. We can still watch the sun go down and enjoy it's warmth through the blinds, but not me BLINDED by it's rays, unable to see our food. I was able to install them by myself (I'm a moderate female do-it-yourselfer). My only complaint, and maybe I'm just weird...I wanted these to be installed on the outer side of the trim around the windows, but the screws were not long enough to get through our Drywall and into a stud. I ended up using a longer screw, a normal Drywall screw did the trick.
The color is very rich and looks great with my warm wall colors, reds, oranges and browns. Overall it is a great blind for the price and I'm very happy with the way work and look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
MAHOGANY

BEAUTIFUL!!!

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THESE BLINDS ARE THE BEST! THEY REALLY ADDED WARMTH & DECOR TO MY HOME...THEY WERE EASY TO INSTALL & THEY PROVIDE A GREAT DEAL OF PRIVACY...I PLACED THEM IN MY LIVING ROOM & BECAUSE OF HOW GREAT THEY LOOK I MAY ALSO USE THEM FOR THE REST OF MY WINDOWS...YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
SILVER77
from Phila. PA.

ROMAN BAMBOO SHADE

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product: installs easily, provides light & privacy;
easy usage. Color is warm...can be used as accent color,
or can blend in with decor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
JDSOLIZ
from Oceanside, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very nice bang for your buck.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 48 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Very easy to install and use. Good price for product.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
constantlyimproving
from Minnesota
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great shade for the money

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 48 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
These shades went up easily and look really nice. The only minor thing that would have been nice to know before we bought them is that they are slightly narrower than the package says. We bought two for a certain size window thinking they would cover nicely, but since they were each about 1/4 inch narrower, we had to adjust the spacing a bit to make them work. They are also "semi private" shades -- so I think a person could see into the house at night if your lights are on. That is fine for us, but just wanted to mention that in case someone is looking for complete privacy. All in all, very happy with the shades. Only one came with the child-proofing cord kit for some reason when we bought two. FYI if this is important make sure you look for it before you put them up.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Graz
from Katy, Tx
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I am happy with it.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 48 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
It works. It is not good for privacy, but better than nothing.
It shipped in a reasonable amount of time.
thats all I got.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional
Cons: had to drill holes in door
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Nautalady
from Pittsburgh
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Reasonable price for the quality

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 48 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
This is a nice shade for the money. It operates smoothly and was easy to install. But it is extremely sheer, and the appearance is very different hanging, than what it is in the box. When daylight filters through the slats and weaving it creates a block pattern. The colors are very pretty, but they are over shadowed by the amount of light that streams through. It looks much better at night.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance, too sheer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
christine

great price but no privacy

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 48 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I love the look of these shades, the easy installation, and the price was very reasonable but these shades do not provide any privacy! when i stand outside of my home i can see right inside from the street. These shades are purely for aesthetic puposes - they simply look nice but provide nothing more.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Not Sturdy, see through
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Bambooshade13

Terrible support

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I purchased a 72" x 72" bamboo shade and it only has a pull on the sides, so the middle hangs lower, like a big belly. It should have at least 3 sewn spots for the pull up. It look s terrible. A 6 foot drape should have better support.
Cons: Not Sturdy, Poor looking, saggs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
AngieL
from Downers Grove
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful deep color

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Beautiful shades. Installed easily and look very nice.
I modified the length-using tacky glue/scissors and taking my time and they look great! I may use the in another room as well.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Walter
from Rochester, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The bamboo look is very appealing.

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 48 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
The valance was mounted on the backside of the shade. Also the knurled brass brake cylinder was constantly falling out of the plastic bracket. The retaining pins could not maintain the force of the shades being pulled down. If you're a tinkerer and like to modify new purchases, then these blinds are for you. You get what you pay for.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Easily Damaged, Flimsy Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
NancyM
from Warwick, NY

good looking, great price, kind of see-through

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I was very happy with these shades because they had the sizes I needed for all my windows, and the color blended well with the wood in the room. Also the price is great!!
One thing you might want to know: these blinds are almost transparent. You can't tell in the picture, but there are dark slats about every four inches, and then all the slats in between are almost transparent in the sunlight. At night, they look more opaque. I put black-out roller shades under them for the summer heat and for privacy and that worked fine.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
maxx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Awesome Product

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Blinds to Go can't even beat this product! Perfect construction, fit, finish. Excellent install, no hassles. Recommended.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
BluEyes
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Perfect!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 48 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I bought this shade for our half bathroom. Being a small bathroom, I wanted privacy but something that still let light shine through. It is perfect for what I wanted. The shade arrived the same week I ordered it and is very easy to install. It's a beautiful color as well. I would recommend to others!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Jennifer
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive shades

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
These shades are in every room in my house. I love them so much they were in every room in my previous house.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: more size choice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
CarolFL

Great shade!

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 48 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Nice looking, easy to install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Virginia

Very warm

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
The shades are very warm and welcoming.
They let in just enough light, and add character.
Would buy again!
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
iwearthepants
from Eugene, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good price; easy to install

PostedJune 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 48 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
love the new look these shades gave my dining room. Lets in a lot of light but still provides privacy. Easy on-line order, with tracking number provided; quick delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Unirider1
from Raleigh, NC, USA

Great Value

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Palisades Bamboo Roman Shade, 48 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
For the low price, this is a great blind! Be aware that A LOT of light still comes through the blind, but it does offer privacy--and it looks great. I've seen similar blinds for 4x the price. The blind raises & lowers easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>