728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bamboo Shades & Natural Shades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

Relax the look of any room with the casual and comforting Providence Maple Roman Bamboo Blind. Environmentally friendly, semi-private textured natural shades (also called natural shades, bamboo shades, or woven woods) stylishly filter light and protect your furniture from fading. The rich wood tones of bamboo blinds are complimentary to jute and sisal rugs as well as many hardwood floor and furniture finishes. Bamboo blinds are textured window blinds that are available in many different colors and styles. They are popular window treatments for coastal and beach properties, lakeside or country cottages, and traditional or metropolitan homes. For additional privacy or neutral backing, you can attach a fabric privacy liner to the back side of natural shades. Another option for additional privacy is to outside mount natural shades, then inside mount an inexpensive white black out roller blind. Fabric privacy liners and black out roller blinds both can be purchased on homedepot.com.
Overall rating:
4.405 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product102 of 107reviews
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(67)
4
(30)
3
(9)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product102 of 107reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
Review 1 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

color and size perfect

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This blind is the perfect size and color for my kitchen. It has not been installed yet in my kitchen renovation so I can't comment further.
Pros: Rich Looking, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall, great product

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 39 in. W x 72 in. L
We bought 5 of these shades for the downstairs windows in our condo. They were really easy to install and we didn't have any issues with measurements being off. Overall, they block out the light during the day very nicely and you can't see in from outside at night. However, one of the shades we got seems to be a little less densely woven so a little more light comes through this one and if you happened to be standing in front of that window and trying to look in at night you'd be able to make out what's inside. Luckily it's in a place where privacy isn't needed and the other ones don't have this issue, so we really don't mind. So just be aware that they aren't all uniform. Also, the sides at the top of the blinds aren't finished (see photo) so you might want to use curtains (which we intend to do) or hang it inside the window frame.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

Cools down the house!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
+easy to install with a little help. Cools down the house a lot. Easy to use once installed. Look nice.
- needs a liner if you don't want light to come through (see my photo)
-
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from shakopee, mn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great style and color. easy peasy to hang.

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 29 in. W x 72 in. L
These blinds are amazing! The color is gorgeous and they compliment every style you could imagine. We have them hung in a contemporary living room and a very country dining room. Couldn't tell you which room i like them in more!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I bought these shades to custom cover to match a bedroom I was redecorating.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 34 in. W x 72 in. L
I was able to shorten the shades to my exact measurement before I covered them with fabric to match a bedroom I was redecorating. I am able to enjoy the quality of the shades and the custom look I was searching for. The mechanisms are very easy to use and can handle the extra fabric cover.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Beautiful & Functional Blinds Perfect for Sun Room

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
We wanted window treatments with a natural feel for our sun room, but we didn't want to spend a fortune. These blinds add a warm, casual touch -- just what we were looking for. Installation was simple and they work well. Because we wanted our window treatments to appear white from outside, we also purchased the white privacy liners made specifically for these blinds. We enjoy complete privacy at night and light control during the day. They look beautiful up or down and we're very pleased with our purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Erie, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Decor for the Price

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 31 in. W x 72 in. L
I saw these on a home blog and purchased them to add texture to my already curtained windows. I like the medium color and the fact that they're all one color of bamboo, not tortoiseshell like some. They install no problem and look great! The one thing that gave me a bit of trouble was the valance that hangs down in front. I bought six total and two valances were 1-2 inches shorter than the other four. The boxes were identical though- I checked. It still worked for me, though. I just hid it by putting the shortest two together on the far end of the room, so no one will ever notice. If you purchase, just check for that before you install, in case in means exchanging for you.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from TN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simply beautiful!!!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 31 in. W x 72 in. L
I have moved multiple times in the last several years, and every time I get these bamboo roman shades. They are beautiful, and very easy to install - my 11 year old son installed them for me. They do a superb job of blocking out the sun and yet are still great for privacy. If you are looking for complete black out, these do not provide that, however, I have mine in a kitchen and a family room and they are PERFECT! My store did not carry the ones I had always bought before, they had a new style. I will say that the "new" style can NOT compete with these at all!! The new style looks cheap in comparison to these. I left the store disappointed that they no longer had the type that I had previously ordered. However, when I went home and checked on line, I was thrilled to find them!! Do not hesitate to buy these, they are excellent!! The customer service was EXCELLENT!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

Classic blinds for a decent price

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 35 in. W x 72 in. L
We have been in the process of window treatments for an entire house and chose bamboo due to their look and being more environmentally friendly. These were priced well, cheaper than faux wood, easy to install, and allow natural light in while giving adequate privacy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

Beautiful Shades!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 34 in. W x 72 in. L
I love, love, love these shades! What an amazing value!! We just moved into a brand new house and bought these to go in the windows of our great room. They are a little more casual, which was fine for our space, but they are very classy. We didn't like the chord hanging in front of them, so we just wrapped them around the bar under the top panel. You can't even see it now, which was a quick and easy fix! They also were very easy to hang, and we bought a size that allowed about 1/4 in. of space on each side. Perfect. We were very happy to find a brand that had so many choices of sizes, since not all of our windows were the same width in the one room. We pulled the shades up almost half way up the window so that more light can come through, because not much light comes through these. We may get sheer panels to go over them later, just for decoration, but for now they are beautiful by themselves. We highly recommend these shades!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
Cons: none so far
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Evansville, IN

Loved these, buying more!

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 39 in. W x 72 in. L
These shades look beautiful in my living room, and would compliment any style of decorating. We bought out first home last year, and it came with dated roller shades. I checked out bamboo shades from several other stores/companies, and these are very high quality, stylish, and SUPER easy to install! By far superior to other shades I've seen. I can't wait to add more to my house. And, they're made from eco-friendly renewable sources!
They are room darkening, and since I'm pairing them with curtain panels I won't be needing a backing on them. There are tiny tiny slits, maybe a dozen per shade, that let in just a fraction of light. So if you don't have panels I would recommend a backing for complete privacy and light blockage.
Long story short, love these!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

i got the exact product i ordered

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 31 in. W x 72 in. L
Good product and does exactly what I needed in a timely fashion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from San Diego, CA, USA

These blinds were relatively easy to hang

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 46 in. W x 72 in. L
After researching "special order" blinds through other companies and finding them to be very expensive, we were happy to find these blinds at Home Depot. We purchased 5 blinds for narrow windows and are very happy with the results. The color and sizing was consistent with all 5 blinds. We attached them to the inside of the window frame and they seem very secure.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

Reasonably priced option to custom

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 29 in. W x 72 in. L
These blinds come in a variety of sizes that most ready-made do not. The color is consistent and the look is current. The feedback from family and friends is that they are a little dark and block a lot more light than other bamboo blinds. When raised the blinds are a bit bulky but acceptable to me. If your windows are less than 72 inches and more than 48 inches the blinds must be rolled up to fit making them a little bottom heavy. I could not install the blinds as directed because my old window frames do not have room on the trim to drill the holder into the sides. An outside installation is not an option unless you have a valance of some type since the sides are exposed. All things considered, they were a good option for me.
Pros: Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Meadville, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Roman bambo Shades

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
Love these shades. I wont even need to hang curtains or a valance.
Pros: Rich Looking, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By shades expertSeptember 15, 2014By shades expertSeptember 15, 2014
We are glad you are happy with the Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade. The unique style and character of natural bamboo shades are beautiful by themselves in a window without curtains. Thank you for your comments. We recommend you post a photo to share with others.shadesexpert
Review 16 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great Look

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
I bought this product for all of the bedrooms, kitchen and living room in my son's house. It looks great. Has the look of a more expensive product at a great price. It does not completely block the sunlight but provides a good amount of shade and privacy.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We love the blinds...they exceeded our expectations and added warmth to our family room

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 35 in. W x 72 in. L
They are light blocking and not see through at all, which we were concerned about.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality, very happy with our purchase! =)

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 35 in. W x 72 in. L
My husband and I were a bit skeptical about the quality of these blinds from the website photos; but after receiving them and putting them up, we are very happy with our purchase. These blinds are great quality and my husband was impressed by the mechanics and hardware of these blinds...very high quality. Some bamboo blinds are cheap quality (let in too much light, not enough privacy, etc.) but NOT these. These are great quality! =)
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from SC
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broke in a few years

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 39 in. W x 72 in. L
We purchased 2 of these blinds and the privacy liners for our master bedroom windows a few years ago. Within the first year the piece that holds the blinds open broke on one window and 6 months after that the other one broke. Now in order for me to open the blinds I have to rig the string to the window sill. I think that the privacy liners made them too heavy for the cheaper parts. Overall for the price they were not bad, however, keep in mind that you need to be very gentle to avoid breakage.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By ShadesExpertOctober 17, 2014By ShadesExpertOctober 17, 2014
Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We would like to gather more information from you to further understand which fabric privacy liners were installed with the Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade. Please call (800) 860-1677 at your convenience. Thank you.shadesexpert
Response from By ShadesExpertOctober 17, 2014By ShadesExpertOctober 17, 2014
Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We would like to gather more information from you to further understand which fabric privacy liners were installed with the Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade. Please call (800) 860-1677 at your convenience. Thank you.shadesexpert
Review 20 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Aiken,SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice blinds. Satisfied with my purchase

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 48 in. W x 72 in. L
I am happy with these blinds. They are durable and are great in the setting I've used them for. I feel they were worth the price.
Pros: Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>