728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bamboo Shades & Natural Shades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

Relax the look of any room with the casual and comforting Providence Maple Roman Bamboo Blind. Environmentally friendly, semi-private textured natural shades (also called natural shades, bamboo shades, or woven woods) stylishly filter light and protect your furniture from fading. The rich wood tones of bamboo blinds are complimentary to jute and sisal rugs as well as many hardwood floor and furniture finishes. Bamboo blinds are textured window blinds that are available in many different colors and styles. They are popular window treatments for coastal and beach properties, lakeside or country cottages, and traditional or metropolitan homes. For additional privacy or neutral backing, you can attach a fabric privacy liner to the back side of natural shades. Another option for additional privacy is to outside mount natural shades, then inside mount an inexpensive white black out roller blind. Fabric privacy liners and black out roller blinds both can be purchased on homedepot.com.
Overall rating:
4.335 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(212 reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product184 of 205reviews
Rating Breakdown 212 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(125)
4
(56)
3
(16)
2
(7)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product184 of 205reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
Review 1 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

color and size perfect

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This blind is the perfect size and color for my kitchen. It has not been installed yet in my kitchen renovation so I can't comment further.
Pros: Rich Looking, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy ordering and fast delivery

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 72 in. W x 72 in. L
This was my first online/home delivery purchase through Home Depot and I'm very pleased. Even with a midweek national holiday, my blinds arrived in 5 days. The actual width of the largest size is 71.5". The site image appears to have the privacy backing installed. I was pleasantly surprised at how much view and daylight is let in; others might not be so happy with that (which is why I've included a picture of a real-life installation). I had to trim 7/8" from both sides to fit them into my 70" windows. Even with a brand-new 140-tooth blade in my miter saw and wrapping the ends firmly with blue tape, the edges ended up looked a bit frayed. A quick wipe with stain (I used red chestnut simply because I had it on hand; any redbrown-hued stain would work) and you can't tell the ends were trimmed. The only time I needed a second person on hand was for the marking of the screw holes. After that, it was a one-woman job to get them installed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Really nice!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 23 in. W x 72 in. L
These blinds are beautiful, provide great texture and rich, earthy color. The one I purchased was easy to install, operates well and looks professional. In spite of the dark color you can still see through them somewhat so they can't be used for total privacy. I used it to disguise a window in the corner of our 3 season room.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: doesn't provide total privacy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Colma,CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love it!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 60 in. W x 72 in. L
I have been looking for a Window treatment since my dog freaked out and broke my mini blinds. I saw this and knew it was for me! It was easy to hang up, sort of (b/c I'm short) but if you have a tall person to help you can hang it in 5 mins! I love the look of it and its lets the evening sun come through but filters out the heat. I'm very happy with this purchase! It has changed the whole atmosphere of my living room !(in a good way) Wouldn't mind buying another for the front window. It doesn't have much coverage at night with a light on... is my only teeny complaint but its very beautiful and looks really nice and I'm happy.
Thank You Home Depot!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Comfortable, Nice Design, enhance the whole room!
Cons: with a light on can see through at night
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Morongo Valley
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great transformation

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Sedona Natural Light Filtering Bamboo Roman Shade - 23 in. W x 48 in. L
These bamboo shades changed my sun room into a shade room in about 10 min. Very EZ to install. And of coarse I installed them with a Ryobi drill that I purchased from Home Depot.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Olathe, KS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love These Shades

PostedApril 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 35 in. W x 72 in. L
I love these shades. They let in light but provide privacy in the most beautiful way. I have never had a problem with them, wish I could say the same about my cats. I have one cat that I have to fight off of the cords who finally managed to chew through the cords of one of the shades. My fault for having his cat tree too close to the window. I love these shades so much I am here ordering replacements. I hope that they will ALWAYS be available in case I should ever need to replace them in the future. I like the style and color of this particular shade better than any of the other 'natural' roll up shades I have seen. (I always get the mahogany.) Love, love, love them.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

What a difference!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 39 in. W x 72 in. L
I purchased three of these to go in our large living room window. The color is a warm brown, with a little red. They are a nice contrast to dark brown floors. They have wonderful texture and look great. Be advised that they offer no privacy at night. I also have curtains, which I close at night. Also, they are delicate and can be easily snapped if you grab them too hard, so be careful. One of them was a mess with glue, but my husband was able to remove it. I am very happy overall. Great value for the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By HomeDecorExpertMarch 31, 2015By HomeDecorExpertMarch 31, 2015
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sending us your review! Our company values customer feedback and we are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your Nepal Roman Shade. The window blind is semi-private and will brighten up any room. To add additional privacy to your window blind, the privacy liner is a great option for that. In regards to the blind snapping, that is the child safety feature, when a certain amount of weight is enforced the child safety feature will be applied. To assist you with the child safety feature, please call 800-860-1677.

Thank You
Review 8 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

Cools down the house!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
+easy to install with a little help. Cools down the house a lot. Easy to use once installed. Look nice.
- needs a liner if you don't want light to come through (see my photo)
-
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Massachusetts
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Maple Bamboo Roman Shade

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 27 in. W x 48 in. L
Ordering Roman Shades was actually easier online than in the store because I could compare sizes. I had two very different size windows, but wanted coordinating shades. Thank you Home Depot, you made it easy.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Southern Maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent product for the price

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 27 in. W x 48 in. L
Easy to hang and look better than expected for the price. However, the blinds are a little narrower than the actual measurements so the fit is not as good as one would hope.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: Size & Weight, narrower than stated width
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Bacliff, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

worst purchase ever

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 35 in. W x 72 in. L
The above product is okay, however the product below was my original purchase. $637.00 worth of garbage. The product warped the day after they were installed. I paid 119.00 install fee, however I was made responsible for taking down the product and returning it to the store. I specified at the time of purchase that this product was for a sun room and neither the sales person nor the installer suggested to me that this was the wrong type of product for my project. I started this project in mid October to ensure that it would be completed before the Thanksgiving Holiday and there was such carelessness with everyone I encountered that I had to end up paying a neighbor 75.00 more to complete my project 3 days before Thanksgiving because the second purchase that you see above had some type of shipping error and I didn't receive 4 out of the ten items I ordered. One package was even missing the proper hardware.
Pros: none
Cons: Size & Weight, Easily Damaged, Wobbles, Poor looking, Unaligned, Flimsy Quality, Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HomeDecorExpertJanuary 8, 2015By HomeDecorExpertJanuary 8, 2015
Thank you for posting your review on our Mahogany Napal Bamboo Roman Shade. The Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade is not treated for outdoor use and I apologize that you were miss-lead in thinking that it was. I am not sure who you talked to to resolve your problem, but if you need additional assistance, please contact 800 860-1677 and ask for The Shade Expert. Again we apologize that this product did not meet your needs.

Thank you,
The Shade expert.shadesexpert
Review 12 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Beautiful & Functional Blinds Perfect for Sun Room

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
We wanted window treatments with a natural feel for our sun room, but we didn't want to spend a fortune. These blinds add a warm, casual touch -- just what we were looking for. Installation was simple and they work well. Because we wanted our window treatments to appear white from outside, we also purchased the white privacy liners made specifically for these blinds. We enjoy complete privacy at night and light control during the day. They look beautiful up or down and we're very pleased with our purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Commerce Township, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these shades

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 34 in. W x 72 in. L
I've been replacing all of the outdated curtains and shades in my home with these. They go well with our eclectic mix of modern, transitional and "reclaimed" furniture and decor. They are easy to put up and look great. I like that they have the flap over the top - it is a nice finishing touch. I have had some of these up for over 7 years, and have only had to recently replace two - but I think that had more to do with the angle we were pulling on the strings (over a couch), so the cords frayed. But they are so inexpensive, that we just bought replacements instead of trying to restring them.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I bought these shades to custom cover to match a bedroom I was redecorating.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 34 in. W x 72 in. L
I was able to shorten the shades to my exact measurement before I covered them with fabric to match a bedroom I was redecorating. I am able to enjoy the quality of the shades and the custom look I was searching for. The mechanisms are very easy to use and can handle the extra fabric cover.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 29 in. W x 72 in. L
I'm very happy with these bamboo blinds. The color and design are true to the photos and description when ordering. They are very easy to install and gave me the look I was going for in the room.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from St. Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Liked but returned

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 39 in. W x 72 in. L
These roman shades are beautiful; however, the picture on the website indicated that you would not be able to see thru. Once installed, we realized that they were way too "revealing" to use in the room we needed them for. A shame because they were very nice.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: see thru
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really Good Quality

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 27 in. W x 48 in. L
This was great price for a high quality blind, looks great in our bathroom and offers more privacy than some natural shades out there. Very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HomeDecorExpertMarch 31, 2015By HomeDecorExpertMarch 31, 2015
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sending us your review! Our company values customer feedback and we are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your Providence Roman Shade. If you have any questions about your window blind, please call 800-860-1677.

Thank You
Review 18 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Nashvillle, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Sedona Natural Light Filtering Bamboo Roman Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
Easy to install and we are happy with the roman shades.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Chesapeake, VA

Different from the picture

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 23 in. W x 72 in. L
I was very disappointed when I received my shades because what excited me most about them when I found them online was their dark, rich, mahogany appearance. When they arrived, they were much lighter in appearance than what they were shown online. I returned the shades to the store because I was not happy with them at all.
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HomeDecorExpertApril 17, 2015By HomeDecorExpertApril 17, 2015
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you so much for sending us your review on the Nepal Roman Shade. For natural bamboo dye lots can vary, however, management will be notified to review the photo on the site. In the mean time, please contact Home Depot.com customer service so they assist you with your dot.com order.
Thank You
Review 20 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect

PostedJune 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 35 in. W x 72 in. L
I purchased these for my home in the family room and kitchen. They let in just the right amount of light and give the room a beautiful rich look. They match my kitchen cabinets and dark fireplace mantle perfectly.
Super easy to install. I am a 55 year old woman and did a 60" by myself. Just attach the wing nut loosely to one end and then you can slide it in while standing on the ladder at the other end, tighten the wing nuts and voila, piece of cake. BTW, you can easily cut these to size. I wanted them to mount on the inside but they were a little too large. Rolled them up tightly, put blue tape tightly around the blind where I wanted to make the cut and cut with a electric miter saw. Made new slits in the rail and done. Now I have a custom fitted shade for a fraction of the cost.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>