728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bamboo Shades & Natural Shades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

Relax the look of any room with the casual and comforting Providence Maple Roman Bamboo Blind. Environmentally friendly, semi-private textured natural shades (also called natural shades, bamboo shades, or woven woods) stylishly filter light and protect your furniture from fading. The rich wood tones of bamboo blinds are complimentary to jute and sisal rugs as well as many hardwood floor and furniture finishes. Bamboo blinds are textured window blinds that are available in many different colors and styles. They are popular window treatments for coastal and beach properties, lakeside or country cottages, and traditional or metropolitan homes. For additional privacy or neutral backing, you can attach a fabric privacy liner to the back side of natural shades. Another option for additional privacy is to outside mount natural shades, then inside mount an inexpensive white black out roller blind. Fabric privacy liners and black out roller blinds both can be purchased on homedepot.com.
Overall rating:
4.377 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(324 reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product284 of 308reviews
Rating Breakdown 324 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(195)
4
(85)
3
(24)
2
(11)
1
(9)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product284 of 308reviews
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
Review 1 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

color and size perfect

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This blind is the perfect size and color for my kitchen. It has not been installed yet in my kitchen renovation so I can't comment further.
Pros: Rich Looking, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Niceville, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great looking and great price

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 39 in. W x 72 in. L
The blinds were easy to install and look great up. I have had many people comment how nice they are. They cannot believe the price I paid for them. I had a quote from my designer at 400 per blind so I started looking online and found these. Very happy....
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy ordering and fast delivery

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 72 in. W x 72 in. L
This was my first online/home delivery purchase through Home Depot and I'm very pleased. Even with a midweek national holiday, my blinds arrived in 5 days. The actual width of the largest size is 71.5". The site image appears to have the privacy backing installed. I was pleasantly surprised at how much view and daylight is let in; others might not be so happy with that (which is why I've included a picture of a real-life installation). I had to trim 7/8" from both sides to fit them into my 70" windows. Even with a brand-new 140-tooth blade in my miter saw and wrapping the ends firmly with blue tape, the edges ended up looked a bit frayed. A quick wipe with stain (I used red chestnut simply because I had it on hand; any redbrown-hued stain would work) and you can't tell the ends were trimmed. The only time I needed a second person on hand was for the marking of the screw holes. After that, it was a one-woman job to get them installed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Bacliff, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

worst purchase ever

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 35 in. W x 72 in. L
The above product is okay, however the product below was my original purchase. $637.00 worth of garbage. The product warped the day after they were installed. I paid 119.00 install fee, however I was made responsible for taking down the product and returning it to the store. I specified at the time of purchase that this product was for a sun room and neither the sales person nor the installer suggested to me that this was the wrong type of product for my project. I started this project in mid October to ensure that it would be completed before the Thanksgiving Holiday and there was such carelessness with everyone I encountered that I had to end up paying a neighbor 75.00 more to complete my project 3 days before Thanksgiving because the second purchase that you see above had some type of shipping error and I didn't receive 4 out of the ten items I ordered. One package was even missing the proper hardware.
Pros: none
Cons: Size & Weight, Easily Damaged, Wobbles, Poor looking, Unaligned, Flimsy Quality, Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By HomeDecorExpertJanuary 8, 2015By HomeDecorExpertJanuary 8, 2015
Thank you for posting your review on our Mahogany Napal Bamboo Roman Shade. The Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade is not treated for outdoor use and I apologize that you were miss-lead in thinking that it was. I am not sure who you talked to to resolve your problem, but if you need additional assistance, please contact 800 860-1677 and ask for The Shade Expert. Again we apologize that this product did not meet your needs.

Thank you,
The Shade expert.shadesexpert
Review 5 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bamboo Sedona

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Sedona Natural Light Filtering Bamboo Roman Shade - 27 in. W x 48 in. L
Easy to hang but they are very see through, make sure you are ok with that for where you will place them.
Pros: Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Endwell, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what I was looking for

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Sedona Natural Light Filtering Bamboo Roman Shade - 35 in. W x 48 in. L
I purchased these shades for a Florida room with full sun in the afternoon and early evening. They filter the light, not block it completely. Not hard to install for novices. The cords work smoothly. The shades are very attractive on their own without any added curtains or valances. I am very pleased!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall, great product

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 39 in. W x 72 in. L
We bought 5 of these shades for the downstairs windows in our condo. They were really easy to install and we didn't have any issues with measurements being off. Overall, they block out the light during the day very nicely and you can't see in from outside at night. However, one of the shades we got seems to be a little less densely woven so a little more light comes through this one and if you happened to be standing in front of that window and trying to look in at night you'd be able to make out what's inside. Luckily it's in a place where privacy isn't needed and the other ones don't have this issue, so we really don't mind. So just be aware that they aren't all uniform. Also, the sides at the top of the blinds aren't finished (see photo) so you might want to use curtains (which we intend to do) or hang it inside the window frame.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

Cools down the house!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
+easy to install with a little help. Cools down the house a lot. Easy to use once installed. Look nice.
- needs a liner if you don't want light to come through (see my photo)
-
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from shakopee, mn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great style and color. easy peasy to hang.

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 29 in. W x 72 in. L
These blinds are amazing! The color is gorgeous and they compliment every style you could imagine. We have them hung in a contemporary living room and a very country dining room. Couldn't tell you which room i like them in more!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Colma,CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love it!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 60 in. W x 72 in. L
I have been looking for a Window treatment since my dog freaked out and broke my mini blinds. I saw this and knew it was for me! It was easy to hang up, sort of (b/c I'm short) but if you have a tall person to help you can hang it in 5 mins! I love the look of it and its lets the evening sun come through but filters out the heat. I'm very happy with this purchase! It has changed the whole atmosphere of my living room !(in a good way) Wouldn't mind buying another for the front window. It doesn't have much coverage at night with a light on... is my only teeny complaint but its very beautiful and looks really nice and I'm happy.
Thank You Home Depot!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Comfortable, Nice Design, enhance the whole room!
Cons: with a light on can see through at night
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Morongo Valley
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great transformation

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Sedona Natural Light Filtering Bamboo Roman Shade - 23 in. W x 48 in. L
These bamboo shades changed my sun room into a shade room in about 10 min. Very EZ to install. And of coarse I installed them with a Ryobi drill that I purchased from Home Depot.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No privacy at night, but great blind.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Sedona Natural Light Filtering Bamboo Roman Shade - 46 in. W x 48 in. L
Product looks great. Pretty easy install. They work well in my sunroom. You should know that they do not provide any privacy at night. So if your thinking that people can't see through them then don't buy this product. I use them in my sunroom and although I do spend a lot of time in the room at night, I really purchased them to block out some of the sun during the day and still allow for air and light to penetrate. Overall nice look......
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: no privacy at night
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HomeDecorExpertJanuary 16, 2015By HomeDecorExpertJanuary 16, 2015
Thank you for sending us a review on our Sedona Natual Light Filtering Bamboo Roman Shade. We are happy to see that overall you are enjoying this product. If you need to provide more privacy at night, we have a privacy liner that is available that can be added to the back of your shade. If you need additional information, please call us at 800 860-1677 and ask for our Shade Expert.
Enjoy your product and thank you for giving us 4 stars.

Thank you,
The Shade Expert
Review 13 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

Beautiful

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 35 in. W x 48 in. L
These Maple bamboo shades are a perfect way to update. The color is medium brown, goes perfect with my wooden floor!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Mahogany Nepal Bamboo Roman Shade - 29 in. W x 72 in. L
I'm very happy with these bamboo blinds. The color and design are true to the photos and description when ordering. They are very easy to install and gave me the look I was going for in the room.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Railroad Flat, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Sedona Natural Light Filtering Bamboo Roman Shade - 23 in. W x 48 in. L
Very easy to install and works well on the door it was installed on.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I bought these shades to custom cover to match a bedroom I was redecorating.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 34 in. W x 72 in. L
I was able to shorten the shades to my exact measurement before I covered them with fabric to match a bedroom I was redecorating. I am able to enjoy the quality of the shades and the custom look I was searching for. The mechanisms are very easy to use and can handle the extra fabric cover.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from SoCal
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great shade - exactly what was needed to keep things cool

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Sedona Natural Light Filtering Bamboo Roman Shade - 46 in. W x 48 in. L
An inexpensive shade that is very easy to install. Received exactly what was described and very quickly. I'm very happy with this shade for my outdoor gazebo.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L

just what I expected!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 46 in. W x 48 in. L
I was looking for privacy blinds that still allowed sunlight to shine through,and these fit the bill.They look beautiful during the daytime & late evening hrs. They do provide complete privacy,so if you're looking for something you can see thru from a distance or even close-up,these are not for you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
from Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Beautiful & Functional Blinds Perfect for Sun Room

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
We wanted window treatments with a natural feel for our sun room, but we didn't want to spend a fortune. These blinds add a warm, casual touch -- just what we were looking for. Installation was simple and they work well. Because we wanted our window treatments to appear white from outside, we also purchased the white privacy liners made specifically for these blinds. We enjoy complete privacy at night and light control during the day. They look beautiful up or down and we're very pleased with our purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 52 in. W x 72 in. L
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Just what I wanted

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade - 23 in. W x 48 in. L
Bathroom redo, this is much better than previous mini blinds.so easy to hang. just what I wanted to finish my project.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Looks Great, Perfect Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>