728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bamboo Shades & Natural Shades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)

Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)

The DesignView 52 in. x 72 in. Bamboo Providence Roman Shade features a textured bamboo design with a maple finish; this shade brings warmth to your space and enhances your decor. This shade is made of overlapping bamboo matchsticks for light protection and privacy.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product32 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(9)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product32 of 34reviews
Customer reviews for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Lisa
from Alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

color and size perfect

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This blind is the perfect size and color for my kitchen. It has not been installed yet in my kitchen renovation so I can't comment further.
Pros: Rich Looking, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Sittingcool

Cools down the house!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
+easy to install with a little help. Cools down the house a lot. Easy to use once installed. Look nice.
- needs a liner if you don't want light to come through (see my photo)
-
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
jhoff
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall, great product

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
We bought 5 of these shades for the downstairs windows in our condo. They were really easy to install and we didn't have any issues with measurements being off. Overall, they block out the light during the day very nicely and you can't see in from outside at night. However, one of the shades we got seems to be a little less densely woven so a little more light comes through this one and if you happened to be standing in front of that window and trying to look in at night you'd be able to make out what's inside. Luckily it's in a place where privacy isn't needed and the other ones don't have this issue, so we really don't mind. So just be aware that they aren't all uniform. Also, the sides at the top of the blinds aren't finished (see photo) so you might want to use curtains (which we intend to do) or hang it inside the window frame.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
mcrest
from Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Beautiful & Functional Blinds Perfect for Sun Room

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
We wanted window treatments with a natural feel for our sun room, but we didn't want to spend a fortune. These blinds add a warm, casual touch -- just what we were looking for. Installation was simple and they work well. Because we wanted our window treatments to appear white from outside, we also purchased the white privacy liners made specifically for these blinds. We enjoy complete privacy at night and light control during the day. They look beautiful up or down and we're very pleased with our purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Omahamom
from WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great Look

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I bought this product for all of the bedrooms, kitchen and living room in my son's house. It looks great. Has the look of a more expensive product at a great price. It does not completely block the sunlight but provides a good amount of shade and privacy.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
tickingofmylist
from Doylestown, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
This shade looks great and very similar to custom ones that were on display at the store. Very easy to install and shipped quickly to my house.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
NRex
from Evansville, IN

Loved these, buying more!

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
These shades look beautiful in my living room, and would compliment any style of decorating. We bought out first home last year, and it came with dated roller shades. I checked out bamboo shades from several other stores/companies, and these are very high quality, stylish, and SUPER easy to install! By far superior to other shades I've seen. I can't wait to add more to my house. And, they're made from eco-friendly renewable sources!
They are room darkening, and since I'm pairing them with curtain panels I won't be needing a backing on them. There are tiny tiny slits, maybe a dozen per shade, that let in just a fraction of light. So if you don't have panels I would recommend a backing for complete privacy and light blockage.
Long story short, love these!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
homeowner

product appears to be made well

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
1 st blind had flaw, had to return and purchase second blind - 2nd blind appears to be made well - functions well
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: had to purchase 2nd blind due to flaw of 1st blind
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Stace
from SC
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broke in a few years

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
We purchased 2 of these blinds and the privacy liners for our master bedroom windows a few years ago. Within the first year the piece that holds the blinds open broke on one window and 6 months after that the other one broke. Now in order for me to open the blinds I have to rig the string to the window sill. I think that the privacy liners made them too heavy for the cheaper parts. Overall for the price they were not bad, however, keep in mind that you need to be very gentle to avoid breakage.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Jannie

Great product

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
A fantastic blind for the money. Looks really beautiful and high end. I'm adding them throughout my house. The mechanisms are very smooth. The blind comes in multiple different widths but only one length. My one suggestion to the manufacturer is to add some sort of tool to shorten the blind to your desired length. Would definitely recommend.
Pros: Functional, Rich Looking, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
ladyluckmg
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great shades

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I bought 6 of these shades and they look great in my living room. They are well made and block out incoming light.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Jane
from Centralia, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Useful Beautiful Porch Addition

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I bought 3 of these shades to cover the majority of the space across my front porch. They offer great protection from the hot afternoon sun. I have reclaimed use of the porch in the early afternoon when the shades provide a space where the temperature is up to 10º lower than on the front lawn. They are attractive and a nice addition to the house.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
fixerupper
from NJ

Nice Product

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I purchased both the door and window sizes of this product. These shades were relatively easy to install on a hot day with the sun beating down. They are attractive and effective at keeping out excess heat from direct sun in the afternoon. They have nice clean lines and operate with ease.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design, affordable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Sandy
from Payson, AZ 85541, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These shades really look nice!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I really like the way these shades look. They warm up the room and let in just enough sunlight. They were easy to install and the price was reasonable.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Joyce
from Ca
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice shades

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Love the color and quality. Looks very nice on French doors
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Nexzus

Excellent blinds, fast shipping

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I'm not a fan of the standard white vinyl blinds, which is unfortunately what most stores have en mass. I much prefer natural materials, which generally forces you to order online. Couple that with my 30 inch windows (which are apparently an odd size and the stores don't carry much in that size). All that being said, I found what I needed online at HomeDepot.com. The ordering process was nothing to note (which means it was well designed and didn't present any problems). Standard shipping was fast, and the natural bamboo blinds look excellent in my bedroom.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
FIMARC
from Clermont, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Look Great, Easy Install, Be Aware - No Privacy

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Love these blinds. We have them in other windows in the house and wanted to continue the look with the dinning room doors. Only issue I can speak of is they are not for privacy, although I know you can add in an additional panel in the back that would serve that purpose, but at additional cost. One other issue we have experienced is the child safety break-away occasionally disconnect. Not a deal breaker, but can be alarming if you don't realize they popped. The blinds don't pull up uniformly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Michelle

Great shade, looks much more expensive

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Looks like a much more expensive shade. easy to install but had to swap out the anchors & screws. I bought 72 in long shade which was very heavy. The enclosed screws were very small & would never had stayed up. So I replaced them with more appropriate hardware. Will probably buy more for another room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
sadsal
from maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

maple providence bamboo roman shade

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I put three of these in my living room by myself,with just a hand held screw gun. Very simple and look perfect. They allow a slight amount of light through but definitely darken the room. Quite private unless you have a peeping tom right up against the window.
Look classy and great price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
plates
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Happy Customer

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Providence Bamboo Roman Shade, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
These shades look great and operate smoothly-have purchased 15 of them. They do not provide complete privacy at night but meet for our needs.
Shipping was glitch-free and speedy.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>