728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Welded Wire Fence or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating

47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating

The FARMGARD 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence is perfect for containing farm livestock, and features smaller mesh openings near the ground to prevent hoof injuries from animals "stepping through" the fence. The fence is manufactured using Class 1 galvanized steel, woven rather than welded, with expansion crimps to help the fence stretch and conform to the terrain.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
Review 1 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating

Critter pass-thru BUT keep the big dogs in!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed this around our acre property to keep the dogs in. It's one of those neighborhoods with utilities/drainage right of ways and indigineous growth between lots. (Areas at the front of the property that don't have hedges are lined with wood privacy fence.) Anyway, we didn't want to block wildlife so we installed it with the large openings at the bottom. We cut the back sides of a few existing hedge rows, installed the whole thing in a weekend and the hedges have grown in around it now. You don't even know it's there! ...except that the Retreivers (dogs) can't run rampant in the neighborhood.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from villa rica, ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unbelievable Value!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fence is HEAVY DUTY and relatively easy to work with once you get it rolled out.
I've got a compact tractor with a front end loader, so i dumped it the bucket and just backed on down the fence row. You'd better be a big Hoss or have help to move it around when it's a full roll.
I especially like the interconnections. They act like hinges, so getting the bottom row to lay on the ground was a piece of cake to stop the critters from digging under it.
I recommend you get a fencing wire wrapping tool to wrap the wire where you splice it or at attach points. It's well worth the $7 or $8 i payed for it.
I'd definitely would buy some more of this if the need arises.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Shape, tuff stuff
Cons: it's heavy!
+51points
51out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Davison, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flexible, strong, affordable fritter fencing

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Strong, rust-proof, easy to install with enough flexibility to adapt to our sloping lot without unsightly gaps. The length is perfect for one side of a one-acre run. Much less visually intrusive than a chain link fence. I highly recommend this product. We have 'difficult' neighbors on one side, and this will help. Good fences make good neighbors, and this is a really good fence.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Good Shape, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from TriValley, By Area
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made in USA

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Local stores out of stock, and quit carrying. Have used this wire before, great to work with. Made in USA, crosses are wrapped like "more expensive brand with red top." But only half the price.
Pros: High Quality of Material
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Brookston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fencing for the price

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great fence for the cost. I would highly recommend this product, it is made to hold in livestock.
Pros: High Quality of Material
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Epworth, GA 30541, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good quality

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fencing was very robust and not cheaply made. It was in excellent condition and we simply rolled it out and pulled it tight.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Shape
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Grant City, MO 64456, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very Good Product

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product! The fence is holding up to sheep on 1 side and cattle on the other with no problems. For the money, I would HIGHLY recommend this.
+44points
45out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from LaGrange, GA, USA

this product has a great value

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product to work with. I am glad home depot sells
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Northern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

New fencing was the trick

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
25 year old fencing was getting old and letting my goats get out into the street. The new fencing did the trick. Goats are staying in the pasture now.
Lots of give to the fencing. Easy to pull down to low spots in the terrain.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Cons: roll is heavy
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating

Not 2" mesh size

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The mesh size one this fence is not 2" as specified. It is not welded wire either. I purchased this fence and didn't realize the mesh size until it was unrolled. Had to take it back because of false specifications.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating

This product is a great fence

PostedApril 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great for pigs and shipping was super fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Washington
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bad Description

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product might be fine but the description is all wrong the mesh size is 6 inches and these are no where near 330 ft long more like 50. I ordered online and in my haste to get home and get started had them loaded and was down the road before taking a second look, and realizing the mix up.
Cons: wrong description
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Sugar Hill, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fence

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for cows, etc. Strong and sufficient. Installs great.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Smithtown, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Field fencing was cheaper than at Tractor Supply

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought field fencing for our farm here on Long Island, NY from Home Depot because Tractor Supply was a days trip back and forth. It turned out that the price for the field fencing was cheaper, delivery was waved and they brought the fencing to our front door. We won all the way around. We will use Home Depot again for all of our field fencing needs.
Pros: Multi Use, cheaper than tractor supply
Cons: shipping cost expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good general fencing

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install, we'll find out about longevity next year!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Walnut Grove, MO 65770, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best woven wire ever

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've used over 1000' of this fence around our farm. The quality is great, and the price is right.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.