728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating

47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating

The FARMGARD 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence is perfect for containing farm livestock, and features smaller mesh openings near the ground to prevent hoof injuries from animals "stepping through" the fence. The fence is manufactured using Class 1 galvanized steel, woven rather than welded, with expansion crimps to help the fence stretch and conform to the terrain.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product20 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(18)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product20 of 21reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
Review 1 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating

Critter pass-thru BUT keep the big dogs in!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We installed this around our acre property to keep the dogs in. It's one of those neighborhoods with utilities/drainage right of ways and indigineous growth between lots. (Areas at the front of the property that don't have hedges are lined with wood privacy fence.) Anyway, we didn't want to block wildlife so we installed it with the large openings at the bottom. We cut the back sides of a few existing hedge rows, installed the whole thing in a weekend and the hedges have grown in around it now. You don't even know it's there! ...except that the Retreivers (dogs) can't run rampant in the neighborhood.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+27points
30out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Cottonwood
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am just an ordinary home owner with a couple of acres to take care of. I bought this fence to keep unwanted tumble weeds off my property. I also bought 20 t-stakes to hang this fence on. It has been a great investment so far. The heavy gauge wire is perfect for this type of barrier.
I did this by myself (not recommended), it is a 330 ft. fence and therefor very heavy. I had some t-stakes on the property line so I played off of them and made my way from one to the next by unrolling the fence as I went, trying to keep no more than 15 feet between t-stakes and it worked out great.
I was sore for three days following this job!
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, should last for years.
Cons: roll of fence is hard to open and unroll.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from villa rica, ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unbelievable Value!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This fence is HEAVY DUTY and relatively easy to work with once you get it rolled out.
I've got a compact tractor with a front end loader, so i dumped it the bucket and just backed on down the fence row. You'd better be a big Hoss or have help to move it around when it's a full roll.
I especially like the interconnections. They act like hinges, so getting the bottom row to lay on the ground was a piece of cake to stop the critters from digging under it.
I recommend you get a fencing wire wrapping tool to wrap the wire where you splice it or at attach points. It's well worth the $7 or $8 i payed for it.
I'd definitely would buy some more of this if the need arises.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Shape, tuff stuff
Cons: it's heavy!
+58points
58out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Davison, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flexible, strong, affordable fritter fencing

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Strong, rust-proof, easy to install with enough flexibility to adapt to our sloping lot without unsightly gaps. The length is perfect for one side of a one-acre run. Much less visually intrusive than a chain link fence. I highly recommend this product. We have 'difficult' neighbors on one side, and this will help. Good fences make good neighbors, and this is a really good fence.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Good Shape, Strong
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating

Excellent Fence

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I originally ordered this fence from Home Depot and after two weeks they lost the order. I called and since they could not track it, they refunded my money and asked if I wanted to order it again. I said yes, and they gave me 10% off and had it delivered right to my house. Good Customer Service!
The fence is excellent quality and is the typical field fencing used as a barrier on pastures. The wire is 12.5 gauge and bends to work with. The openings in the fence are wider at the top and half as open at the bottom.
The only comment I will make is that if you are going to use this fence in a residential neighborhood, you should realize that it looks like you have goats or keeping sheep. Its for a country setting.
You need two people to install this fencing.
Home Depot has other fencing for residential areas.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low Cost and effective

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was easy to install and worked perfect to keep dogs in yard.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Grant City, MO 64456, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very Good Product

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fantastic Product! The fence is holding up to sheep on 1 side and cattle on the other with no problems. For the money, I would HIGHLY recommend this.
+45points
46out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from TriValley, By Area
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made in USA

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Local stores out of stock, and quit carrying. Have used this wire before, great to work with. Made in USA, crosses are wrapped like "more expensive brand with red top." But only half the price.
Pros: High Quality of Material
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Epworth, GA 30541, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good quality

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The fencing was very robust and not cheaply made. It was in excellent condition and we simply rolled it out and pulled it tight.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Shape
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Santa Fe
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product. Easy to deal with!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy product to roll out perfect for one edge of property for 2.5 acre lot. Easy to tie. Very durable and works perfect all types of different animals, including other dogs, rabbits, and even trash.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating

Great quality!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wish the holes were a little smaller but it is smaller on bottom and larger as it goes up. It seems very well made and a great value if you have a large chunk of land to fence in. It is heavy on the roll but not to bad to work with.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Upstate NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A small glitch.

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It came in good time and the price was excellent. However, I did not get 330 feet. It was only a little over 310 which messed me up a little. The garden was 40' by 40' which is 320 linear feet if you go around twice, yet the fence did not make it and I had to buy a small fence to complete it. A little frustrating. The fence was quality though.
Pros: Cost Effective
Cons: not the indicated length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Brookston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fencing for the price

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great fence for the cost. I would highly recommend this product, it is made to hold in livestock.
Pros: High Quality of Material
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from LaGrange, GA, USA

this product has a great value

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product to work with. I am glad home depot sells
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Northern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

New fencing was the trick

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
25 year old fencing was getting old and letting my goats get out into the street. The new fencing did the trick. Goats are staying in the pasture now.
Lots of give to the fencing. Easy to pull down to low spots in the terrain.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Cons: roll is heavy
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating

This product is a great fence

PostedApril 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great for pigs and shipping was super fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Sugar Hill, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fence

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect for cows, etc. Strong and sufficient. Installs great.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating

Not 2" mesh size

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The mesh size one this fence is not 2" as specified. It is not welded wire either. I purchased this fence and didn't realize the mesh size until it was unrolled. Had to take it back because of false specifications.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Smithtown, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Field fencing was cheaper than at Tractor Supply

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought field fencing for our farm here on Long Island, NY from Home Depot because Tractor Supply was a days trip back and forth. It turned out that the price for the field fencing was cheaper, delivery was waved and they brought the fencing to our front door. We won all the way around. We will use Home Depot again for all of our field fencing needs.
Pros: Multi Use, cheaper than tractor supply
Cons: shipping cost expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47 in. x 330 ft. Field Fence with Galvanized Steel Class 1 Coating
from Washington
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bad Description

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product might be fine but the description is all wrong the mesh size is 6 inches and these are no where near 330 ft long more like 50. I ordered online and in my haste to get home and get started had them loaded and was down the road before taking a second look, and realizing the mix up.
Cons: wrong description
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 >>