728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Low Voltage LED Coach Light

Low Voltage LED Coach Light

The classic design of the Malibu Outdoor Tarnished Copper Coach Light adds an elegant touch to the exterior of almost any home. The attractive light uses a 0.8-watt LED bulb for energy savings, and it is corrosion resistant for long-lasting outdoor use. The light's seeded-glass globe creates a diffused effect when illuminated.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Low Voltage LED Coach Light
Review 1 for Low Voltage LED Coach Light
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, don't discontinue it

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A lot brighter than the usual path lights. Less wattage too.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
Cons: being discontinued
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Low Voltage LED Coach Light
from blackwood, nj, 08012, could not delete amanda

These are beautiful, bright lights

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have 10 of these lights lighting the entry to my home, for using a 1-watt LED, they are still very bright. the only drawback i've found is that the stake is actually made of plastic and ive had a few break on me. but once they're set up, they are great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Low Voltage LED Coach Light
from Grants Pass,Or.

Malibu Lights

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought 22 of these lights this weekend. We installed them and they are beautiful. They give off plenty of light and the floods that came with them are very bright. I would highly recommend this model if you want nice landscape lighting.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Low Voltage LED Coach Light

Well built, easy to install

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product for the price, very bright light for such a low watt requirement.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Low Voltage LED Coach Light

Good LED light

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
There was some parts missing on the lights. I had to work on the lights to make them work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Low Voltage LED Coach Light
from handyman

Well made, good looking walk light

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 8 of these and am very pleased. They look good and after 5 or 6 months, still look like new. The 1 watt LED gives a good amount of light - perfect for a path or walkway. The light throws an interesting shadow on the ground as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Low Voltage LED Coach Light
from Johnson City, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive product which was easy to install as a replacement for damaged lights.

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product either for new installation or as a replacement for existing lamps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Low Voltage LED Coach Light
from Haymarket, VA

Good light output, but

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
power cord from lamp too short if using lamp to replace existing units. threading plastic spike into lamp base takes time and can strip plastic threads
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.