728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Tool Combo Kits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

The DEWALT DCK265L - 18 Volt Compact Li-Ion 2-Tool Combo Kit comes with a DCD760 18 Volt 1/2 in. compact drill/driver. This drill delivers 350 unit watts out of maximum power. The kit also includes a DCF826 18 Volt Impact Driver. The Impact Driver delivers 1,330 in-lbs of torque and 0-2,400 rpms offering power and speed to perform a wide range of fastening applications at faster speeds. The Compact li-ion batteries (DC9181) charge in 30 minutes and are compatible with the existing system of DEWALT 18 Volt power tools produced since 1996.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product21 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product21 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Review 1 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from Logan, UT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Every Man Needs this combo

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Dewalt drill is very strong and the Lithium-ION battery is lighter weight and the life is impressive. Having the clutch and multiple speeds is the cherry on top.
Now for the real reason I am writing the review, the Impact. I had never heard of an impact until a buddy of mine brought one over to help me hang drywall in my basement a year ago. At first glance, this thing is not too impressive. Upon first use however; I quickly realized this thing was incredible. This little impact drove screws into the proper depth with speed and control. My buddy was able to sink double or triple the screws I was with my old drill. The power and ease of use is unbelievable! My drill was stripping screw even though I was pressing with all my might. Ultimately I had to remove my stripped screws with his Dewalt impact.
Fast forward to a few months ago, I finally broke down and purchased this combo with the new Lithium-ION batteries from Home Depot. I don’t know how I've lived without a this Drill and Impact combo. I've hung shelves, more drywall and built a baby gate since purchasing this.
Ladies, every man needs this Dewalt combo if you want us to complete your honey-do lists!
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product. Good price.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Powerful driver and drill. No issues with the batteries. They hold a charge a long time and recharge well. Can't beat Dewalt.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from Montana, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great set of tools

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great tools. This is the second set I have purchased and the first set is still going strong after 2 years of everyday use in the construction industry.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from Elverta, CA

Great Buy

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this kit about a month and a half ago and have used it on a daily basis for my job as a commercial glazer, installing storefront window frames. I use the 1/4 inch impact to drive some very large screws and haven't found anything that gives it any problems. The drill is a bonus in this kit. It is a standard drill and works well for drilling holes, even with a large multi bit. I have only one complaint, and that is the price of spare batteries. It will be more cost effective to buy another kit than to buy spare batteries. I only hope they will put a reasonable price on the batteries.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from Winnemucca, NV 89445, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Impact driver is awesome

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Impact driver made short work of installing hardibacker flooring screws.
Pros: Durable, Powerful
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from st louis mo.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I use this driver and drill everyday for work it is the best combination of power and is lightweight

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 18 volt lithium battery in the driver goes so much longer than the 12 volt between charges and has all the power you could need
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from Lexington, Kentucky

Excellent Performance

PostedJune 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had another name brand cordless drill that finally made its way to that big toolbox in the sky. Found this combo and was very impressed with the price. DeWalt has alway been a brand that demands respect so I decided to get the drill and the impact was just an extra. I have used the drill a dozen times in the month that I have owned it. I am extremely impressed with the life of the Li-ion battery. The suprise for me was the impact. I have used it more than I would ever imagine. It is perfect for drilling holes through any material. For me it is a no-brainer, this is a must buy for any person weather it be contractor or just the weekend home repair.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from Aiken SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's good enough for Mike Holmes

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All my Dewalt tools are 18 volt ni cad, and the tools work great! I needed to replace a bunch of wore out batteries and found the cost excessive. I got two 18 volt lith ion kits for around 400.00 (both on sale) that netted me 4 new tools and 4 new batteries. Donated the old tools to Goodwill.
Once charged these things are AWESOME !!! They are more powerful and like others have observed last way longer than the old set. Also all the batteries are compatable with my least used Dewalt tools so it's a plus all around.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from Corpus Christi,Texas

Super Combo Kit

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best birthday gift I've ever gotten for my husband! He needed more power than his old 12volt could give him so this new 18volt combo kit filled all the voids and made him feel like he could tackle any of the jobs he had been avoiding due to lack of power! He loves the DeWalt quality and what it stands for. We will continue to buy DeWalt in the future. We have rcommended DeWalt products to all of our family and friends.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

this product is very lightweight and durable

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i have been using dewalt tools for many years, but never one like this. the lithium battery helps to make this product very light. the little impact will twist in a 3 1/2 screw like nothin i have ever seen before. the only downfall is that you get no warning on the battery getting low but it only takes 30 minutes for one to recharge.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from Colorado

Dewalt great Product and Value

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Both the drill driver and impact driver are strong. The batteries lasted longer than I expected and recharge in quick order (lithion compact takes only about 30 - 45 minutes) Will add other Dewalt 18 volt tools to the shop
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from chevy chase MD

DeWALT Li-Ion combo kit

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i have had this combo set for over 2 weeks and have used it on 3 projects already.. Well, it performed flawlessly. the impact has yet to strip a screw out of 2 lbs. worth. the Drill I feel the same way about. A HUGE step up from the ryobi ( which was trash). Anyway this is a great, must-have, and all around combo set.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from NM

Great Product

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having recently been introduced to the impact driver concept, I was somewhat skeptical at first - now that I have one, I wonder how I lived without it! I bought it for a project I had and it made it a breeze.
The drill is a bonus in this kit and worth having.
Li-Ion batteries, lighter, charge faster, wonderful!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

Great product.

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awesome set. The compact drill/driver is amazing. Has done everything I wanted it to do. If you have had trouble with the bit slipping out of the screws that your are tring to screw in, you will eliminate that problem with the compact drill/driver.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from 55 years old and I appreciate quality tools

powerful and portable

PostedJune 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great tool set. Unlike the Ni-Cd dewalt, this is a nimble tool that has lots of power. The older Dewalts were always powerful but they were very heavy and at times cumbersome. This tool has all the benefits with much less weight. I love it and would highly recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from Owings Mills, MD

awesome

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This drill set is just awesome. With the Li rechargeable batteries it is significantly lighter and is much easier to use then older models.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from Home owner from Boston

PostedMarch 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this driver to build racking from 2x3s. My small driver (non-impact) was not up to the task.
I was annoyed to have to buy into yet another battery system and almost went with the non-Li Ion because of that. Heck, if they sold just the driver w/o batteries I would have stuck with that.
I used the driver hard for an entire day, driving 2 1/2" screws through two 2x3s and smaller screws through plywood. If I wanted to, I believe I could drive a screw right through a 2x3. I had to be careful not to sink them too far. It's got a lot of power.
Pros:
- Lightweight, but well balanced.
- Battery charges really fast - 1/2 hour.
- Very powerful
- Work light
- Good control when starting a screw
- Simply a pleasure to use
- Direction button is not easy to hit accidentally when gripping the gun - common annoyance in other guns
Cons:
- Battery charge doesn't last very long
- No charge level indicator - gun stops w/o warning when battery is exhausted
- Doesn't come with bits
Oh, I didn't need or want the drill that came with this, but again, the packaging options force you to buy the combo kit. I did use the drill today and it's fine. Nothing great. Light duty. If you want a heavier drill/driver, you should look at their other offerings.
I'd probably give the final star if I had better purchasing options. I really dislike having to buy combo kits every time I need a new tool.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
from Marrero LA

my trusted brand

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
whoever doubt about this brand most be using it for a short time i just bought a set of this lithium ion is light weight
but heavy duty applications
when u hold the tool less fatigue more balance and comfort
i'm a tools fan
instead going to mall i check tool update dewalt brand is designed for heavy duty application
it won t' let u down
if u buy it u money is well invested pay for it self
i bought my dewalt first 3 dewalt drill 5 years ago still working like new not any problem with it.
i have ben using a 14.4 v with not problem can u imagine a 18 v.with more power new design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good tools

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tools great as usual but didn't realize they were compact batteries with shorter work time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight
Cons: compact batteries have shorter work span
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (2-Tool)

thumbs down

PostedMay 10, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
these drills are garbage, i bought one a few years back and burned up a motor, no biggie it was under warranty, sent it back in got it back within a month i burned that motor up. this brand is too over rated. if i could i would give this zero stars.
-14points
3out of 20found this review helpful.
1 2 >>