728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Smokers & Fryers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED

Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED

The best turkey you've ever tasted...in 3 easy steps. 1. Inject up to 16 oz. of Butterball marinade and season to taste with Butterball seasoning. 2. Fry for 4 minutes per pound. 3. Taste the best tasting turkey you've ever eaten.
Overall rating:
4.828 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product26 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product26 of 27reviews
Customer reviews for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
Kris

Loved it!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had 25 people celebrating Thanksgiving at our house, and this turkey fryer made cooking two turkeys simple!
A few pieces of advice:
-Make sure you purchase the gloves so you don't burn yourself when putting the turkey into the fryer.
-Make sure the turkey is absolutely thawed out and totally dry inside and out(as dry as you can get it). When you slowly lower the turkey into the fryer, the oil does bubble quite a bit. A small amount may get onto your gloves and your countertop. That was the only stressful part of the whole process, the bubbling oil was pretty loud!
The turkeys were DELICIOUS, we ran out, everyone wanted a second round! Each one took less than an hour, couldn't be easier.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
vona
from seattle

Buy This!

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i love it! This proiduct is great. It can be used to fry and steam. You can fry fish WHOLE.So not just for turkeys. one down side: best if turkey is 12 pounds or under. anything over does not fit in the basket easily. Why didnt someone think of this sooner.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
Spya
from Las Vegas, NV

Wonderful Invention

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a remarkable product. I love it for its versatility. It not only functions as a deep fryer but also for boiling seafood.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
BigTimeTurkeyFryer
from Atwater. CA

Outstanding Turkey Fryer

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been frying turkeys in oil over an open frame for at least 8 years. I saw the ButterBall Mastercraft Indoor Turkey Fryer shown on Mike Huckabee's show. I decided to give it a try and it is a hit with me.
On two separate occasions, I fried turkeys for Thanksgiving dinners. I will be frying a third turkey for Christmas dinner.
I have developed my own injectable marinad and a rub.
I recommend it to anyone.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
mdavis2
from Springdale, AR

Butterball majic!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This appliance cannot be wrong for any occasion or person. We've cooked food we don't eat on a regular basis and all the food comes out juicy and wonderful! A ROUND OF APPLAUSE FOR BUTTERBALL!!!!
Easy to use, clean and put up. It's elegant so you don't need to store it. My 5 year old son learned a lot about frying and steaming and loved the food.
Buy it, try it....you won't regret it!!!! mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm good!!!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
Kris
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

LOVE IT!

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just used it for the first time today, to fry our Thanksgiving turkey.. The turkey turned out amazing.. It was crispy on the outside, tender and juicy on the inside!! I highly recommend this product!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
victory
from PA

BEST Turkey I Ever Cooked

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to use. Cooked 14 pound turkey in 56 mins. Very easy to follow directions.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
Sengyoku
from Aurora, Colorado 80017

Indoor Turkey Fryer

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful because of the size as well as the time it takes to cook for a numb er of people. It doesn't take up much space and it stores away easily. The cleanup of this product is simple. We had a number of people over for the holidays and after cooking with this product, everyone marveled as the taste of the turkey. I would recommend it to anyone. No longer do you have to go outside in the winter to use this product. It is simply wonderful.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
digger
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I have reccomended this product to friends and family

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fryed 2 turkeys for Thanksgiving. I didn't find anything that I would like to change about the product. Highly reccomend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
littllady

You will love this fryer!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have not cooked a turkey yet but I am planning it for the holidays this year. I have been cooking wings, egg rolls, onion rings, fish and such. It cooks so fast it is amazing and everything tastes so good! You can fill it half full of oil for small batches instead of 2 gallons it takes for a big turkey. You can boil or steam in it too! It's just great we use it all the time and we love it.
+9points
18out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
cls39
from Show Low, AZ

Indoor Turkey Fryer

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Gave the Turkey Fryer as a Christmas gift. The recipients rave about it! They Cooked a 12 pound turkey in 46 minutes and said the turkey was moist and delicious and cleanup was easy. It takes most of the work and clean up out of cooking turkey for the holidays.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
Chocolate007
from Chicago

Should be called chicken fryer!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could not find a turkey small enough to fit in fryer! I purchased a 9 and 10 lb and NEITHER fit in basket! Fryer is too small for turkey! Invest in XL fryer.
Very disappointed!!!!!!
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
pbusch
from aurora colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
best deep fryer ever not just for turkeys have cooked wings in it so nice to be able to cook a lot at once
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
MsWilliams

Very good product. A lot less trouble and a lot safer too than outside cookers. Boils and steams great as well.

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is clearly a time saver and if you are considering buying a new turkey fryer, you should get this one and not anything else.
It is very spacious and you can have all the turkey cooked in one shot, rather than divide and cook multiple times.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
TzWolf
from Georgia, USA

Excellent purchase

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We think our indoor turkey fryer was an excellent purchase and a great value for the money, because not only can we use it as a fryer but we can also use it to boil and steam foods. We are very pleased with the performance and versatility of it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
Wolfie
from newstraitsville
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bought one last year, it is the greatest, I have fried turkeys, fried wings, potato's for football games, and cooked roast. Its great to deep fry turkeys indoors.
a big plus, I can cook a 13 lb. turkey for four people, and not fool with a 28 lb. turkey. This Thanksgiving I deep fried at seperate times a 13 lb. turkey indoors.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
Kizmo
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Deep Fryer

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Because it can cook so much at once , I can actually sit down with my family and eat at the same time.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
Got2flo
from Vacaville, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I got the larger one.

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use & clean. I thought it accommodated a 14# bird, but a 12# barely fit. The steam created doesn't make the skin as crispy as I'd like. So much nicer to use less oil, & use it indoors (use it near an open window).
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, less oil use, indoor cooking
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
Jeanie

Awesome

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was really surprise at how wonderful my turkey turned out everyone loved how moist it was, Great product
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Indoor Electric Turkey Fryer-DISCONTINUED
stella
from Greensboro, GA 30642, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excelent

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
exelent very good service, this product is the best, i am so happy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>