728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moving Boxes & Shipping Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box

16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box

The Small Moving Box is made from 100 percent recycled content for an environmentally responsible moving and storage option. Ideal for the moving and storage of small or heavy items. Perfect for books, tools, CD's, etc.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product45 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(32)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(5)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product45 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
Review 1 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
from Central Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

I love Shop Online with In Store pickup!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been packing for a move forever and I think I've purchased 50+ of these boxes, small and medium. The roll of bubble wrap and the packing paper are also a regular purchase. For these boxes, the price is right and with shop online / pick up in store, I can get more with no hassle. It's wonderful!
When I made this purchase it was Sat morning. I came to the end of my bubble wrap and walked over to the computer, placed an order for another roll, 2 packages of paper and 10 more boxes. Started my errands and about the time I arrived at the Home Depot parking lot, I had a text saying my order was ready. Walked in, the order was in a cart waiting to be pushed out to my car and I was done!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
from USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

LIGHT DUTY AT BEST!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a batch of these 'eco-friendly' boxes for our last move. They can't hold much weight, and easily collapse. Buy a 'regular' cardboard box at Staples and compare it to one of these. No comparison. Go ahead and 'pinch' a layer of the Home Depot boxes between your fingers. Easily done. Obviously the Home Depot boxes are much cheaper. I also had trouble with packing tape not sticking to them, and I was using the 'Scotch Shipping Tape' that Home Depot sells. So if you're looking for 'cheap boxes', then these are they. But remember that you get what you pay for, but sometimes you don't even get that much.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, very inexpensive
Cons: very flimsy, light-weight duty
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
from Midwest
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Not the best idea for me

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These boxes have changed drastically over the last few years. I understand that they are now "eco-friendly" and made in the usa. Both of these thing are a plus, but the boxes aren't as sturdy as they once were. There is a top and bottom gap when sealed and being older it's now too difficult to pick up the box from the bottom. With all things being equal, for me, the boxes at Lowes have handles which is easier for me to handle @ the same price of these boxes. If I only have verly light object to pack, these boxes would be fine.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box

Total Garbage

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You get what you pay for and these boxes are cheap, cheap, cheap. I would not trust my stuff in them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
from Brookline MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Strong and durable at a good price

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Moving lots of stuff that required boxes. Ended up with 42 medium size boxes, 11 small boxes and 4 large boxes. Much of the stuff was heavy - books, dishes, magazines, etc. Was afraid the standard boxes would not hold the weight, but the heavy duty boxes did the trick. Boxes are twice as thick as standard boxes. Held together beautifully! No worries.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box

Moving Box!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent Product would not recommend for long term use tho.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
from Omaha, NE

Unsatisfactory

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have to agree with the other reviewers of this product. I had in the past purchased about 20 of these small boxes from Home Depot. They were fantastic. The printing and lettering on those boxes were all black. The new boxes are green and orange and each and every one of the 25 new boxes have a 1/2 inch gap when you close them. The gap is on the top and the bottom. They work, but you'll need more tape to seal them than necessary. If I was gong to purchase some boxes, take two minutes and fold one or two of them in the store to make sure you get the ones that were manufactured correctly versus the one with the gap. If you aren't careful, the box with the gap will separate and your contents will fall out. I like the small boxes because I can put heavy items such as books in these boxes and the box will still be easy to life. Be a cautious buyer and skip the defective boxes, you'll be glad you did.
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box

Good product GREAT PRICE

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
considering the price, this should be rated at 10 stars.
just make sure you get good tape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
from Red Oak, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Small Boxes The Best Choice for Moving!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My moving company rep said "don't buy boxes from us; go to Home Depot. It has the best prices." So I did. I used this small box for books and almost everything else--99% of my stuff fit in these boxes. They are almost impossible to over-pack and are easy for most people to lift. They also proved to be very durable, even for a move half-way across the country. After unpacking them, I gave them away via Freecycle.org to someone else who was moving. They were still in great shape and ready to use again. And the price? Yes, Home Depot does have the best deal. Order them online for store pickup to save yourself time and hassles. As I ran low, I would order 20 more and usually was able to pick them up within an hour at my local store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, hard to over-pack this size box, easy to lift, holds most household items
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box

100% recycled and made in the USA - BEST EVER!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE that they are 100% recycled and made in the USA!!!
Strong and durable.
So HAPPY!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, 100% recycled and made in the usa
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

book box

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect size for the hundreds of book I had to pack. Home Depot was the only place I found with boxes at this price without having to buy 100 at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
from New York City

More Quality Control needed

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot needs to check the products that they get in. I started packing too late to return my HomeDepot boxes and get more elsewhere. As other reviewers mentioned, there are gaps when the flaps are closed. I wish that I read those reviews before I made my purchase. The boxes that I purchased are made in Staten Island, NY. If the flaps touched, I would give it 4 stars for the value. My friend gave me their unused boxes (non Home Depot) and they were much stronger!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box

good for short term moves / usage

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
these boxes were ok for my move across town, but i'm not sure how they'd work for a longer distance. some of the boxes tore while just folding them up for usage. thankfully none of them broke apart or emptied contents. i'd recommend them for short term usage.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
from Plymouth, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Perfect size

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a small framed person and I was able to lift and carry this packed box. It is sturdy and is good for storage.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
from brooklyn

defective

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just recieved my order of small boxes, and the flaps don't meet on the top or bottom of the box, leaving about a half-inch gap between. Extremely disappointing.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
from upstate South Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

inexpensive bordering on cheap

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I got an assortment of small, medium, and large boxes. I knew these were the light duty models, but my move was just across town ... they were really weak when stacked, collapsing in the corners on many. I'd probably use them again, but I'd be even more careful in my packing.
They did their job, and are now recycled.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
from Carrollton, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Ok for the price paid.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Not the sturdiest of boxes but for less than a dollar per box it was fine. Size is good for books, dishes and other dense objects that will make a big box WAY too heavy. Loved the 'click and pull' option on the webstore... boxes were waiting for me at the customer service counter so I could grab them and get to packing!
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box

good enough for my move

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bigger than I expected them to be (I would call hem medium myself). Worked great for my move (though a few tore after the move when I opened them). I ordered online, paid for them and picked up next day at service desk.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great Value!

PostedJune 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 30 of these. 30 medium. 10 large. These small size boxes are the perfect size. Going to bring back 20 mediums to get some more of these. I would recommend the small one to everyone.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16 in. x 12 in. x 12 in. 65 lb. Small Box
from Fullerton, CA

Great Price! Great Boxes!

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Another reviewer reported that the edges of the flaps of boxes ordered did not meet and left a gap when the boxes were closed. The boxes I purchased in the store do not have this problem. I bought small size boxes to move a personal library of books and these boxes were the same size and every bit as strong and durable as boxes I purchased at another moving box supplier, and were less than half the price. I will buy all of my moving supplies at Home Depot from now on.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>