728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moulding or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)

Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)

The Plastpro Planking Veranda Pre-finished 3-Piece 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Reversible Panel Planking Moulding features a reversible design so you can install it in 1 of 2 ways.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)
Review 1 for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)
from Central New York
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Couldn't Be Happier With The Outcome!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple to use, easy to cut and looks fantastic. Also purchased the trim kit which finished off the look.
We have a 150 year old farmhouse and these vinyl planks were very forgiving which was a huge plus when installing. We did use both Liquid Nails and finishing nails. But it can dent so take your time when using a hammer.
I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, cuts easily
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product--Will Purchase Again

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Excellent, easy-to-install product. We used this in our small country home bathroom. After installing it on the walls, we decided that with the correct application procedure, we would try it as a tub/shower surround. We of course installed a vapor barrier and then the moisture-resistant green drywall. Careful, tight application of the Veranda vinyl has resulted in a great looking bathroom. I would definitely use this product again.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Easy to Clean, Light Weight
Cons: a tad pricey
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)
from Farmingdale, ME, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific in a kitchen

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product for my kitchen backsplash and along a wall. Makes for easy clean up with Grandkids running around. Easy to install, even for the do it yourself home owner.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)
from Scappoose,OR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Vinyl beadboard above mantel

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to cut and install with liquid nails. No painting. Easy to clean. Takes paint if desired.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)
from Northwest Iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Excellent purchase

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used it for a outside porch roof. It cut easily and nailed up good. Looks great and is maintenance free!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Easy to Clean, fits to gather good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)
from Provo, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Love this product!

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We remodeled a small basement bathroom with the vinyl beadboard. What a difference over the beadboard-type paneling. I love beadboard and put the paintable paneling kind in our upstairs bathrooms. This type of paneling chips and has to be touched up. The Veranda vinyl beadboard does not chip or swell and still looks brand new! I am redoing my master bath and will be putting in the Veranda vinyl beadboard. I also like that you can choose from two different looks on the same beadboard. It is also easy to install with the baseboard and chair railing pieces to match. No painting, no chipping and it instantly makes wherever you put it look brand new! I couldn't be happier with this product!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)

Love it!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE how this looks! I installed it as the tub surround in my bathroom. Easy to cut, install and clean. I couldn't be happier! We glued it using the vinyl/bath liquid nails and then between the seams, Phenoseal. Have received many compliments on it.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Seals Well, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)
from Martinez, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

I love it!!!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product on my Victorian house's porch and it looks absolutely beautiful. Over 800 Sq. ft. No more woodpeckers, rot, or having to paint.
Take your time and make sure to tap the groove onto the tongue completely.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)
from Northern Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great to work with, easy to install, great look, would use it again.

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In remodeling the bathroom, I choose the 3' veranda vinylbeadbroad for the lower walls, am also putting the veranda vinyl in the 8' planks on the ceiling, with living in a moist damp area I thought this was the best product to go with the tile I choose. I couldn't have made a better choice. wipe it clean and I am done.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Seals Well
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)
from NW Indiana, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to cut. Easy to install.

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The system of chair rail and base trim with the panels is wonderful. We custom cut the 8-foot panels to wainscot length for a built-in look with adjacent lavatory top aprons. Still looks new after being installed for 18 months.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)

great for front porch ceiling

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
replaced a stained and sagging front porch ceiling with this product - simple to install, looks great, will never stain, and never needs painting.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Veranda 8 ft. x 7-1/4 in. x 1/4 in. Vinyl Pre-finished Reversible Panel Planking Moulding (3-Piece)
from west seneca, New York

veranda planking

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a single mother and the veranda planking was a great product to add to my bathroom.. i have a very small old house with not alot of insalation and this was a wonderful product to add to the house. The cost was great. i am glad i was able to buy this from the local home depot store. i am hoping to save up to do my living room with the same product. If i win this i will have it done buy winters end
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.