728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

The Worthington Pro Grade 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank goes with your gas barbecue grill (sold separately) and accommodates 4.7 gallons of gas. The tank is refillable so you can use it for years. You can also easily carry it around with you to get refilled and take it wherever you need it ─ your home, RV, vacation home and more.
Overall rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product54 of 61reviews
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(44)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product54 of 61reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
Review 1 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Bethlehem, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice tank

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to fill,holds five pounds of gas. very strong tank,
built to last,easy shut off valve,nice collor
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from La Vergne, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product is up to date on inspection.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have it filled in gas filling station and the tag was inspected. the product is up to date.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Quality

PostedJune 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm writing this review as I just finished off my propane tank while slow cooking ribs. It was holding 250 degrees until it was empty. I hooked up my backup from Amerigas and I am having a hard time keeping my grill at 250. I don't know if it is because the tank is old. I grilled all winter long until today with my Worthington so it looks like I am getting another one and just refill it at my local club.
-4points
6out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Farmington, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seasonal Necessity

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Competitive pricing. Manufacture date current. Performs as expected.
Pros: serves intended purpose
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Plymouth, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Propane Holder

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a propane tank. It holds propane. It's white.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Westminster, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best price around for a new tank

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Needed a propane tank for my new grill. Looked around for the best price, and this was the lowest I could find for a new empty tank. Once again Home Depot hits a home run for consumers, keeping the price down.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from North Coast Highway, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good product. I now have four 20 pounders

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an excellent product. I had two and bought two more. I probably will buy one or two more for disaster prep. Good price and the free shipping really saved money. I would recommend this to anyone who cannot get to the store.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: shipping time a bit long
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from PHOENIX AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

CHARBROIL GAS GRILL AND PROPANE TANK

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
GRILL HAS BEEN A GREAT PURCHASE AND IS USED FREQUENTLY.
I DO HAVE A REQUEST ABOUT MY MILITARY DISCOUNT NOT BEING CREDITED TO THE GRILL AND TANK PURCHASE. tHE CASHIER AND CUSTOMER SERVICE COULD NOT GIVE ME A REASON FOR THIS ISSUE. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHY THE MILITARY DISCOUNT WAS NOT HONORED.
I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN SATISFIED WITH OTHER PURCHASES. HOME DEPOT IS FREQUENTLY VISITED MY ALL MY FAMILY (10).
Pros: Durable, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Sugar Grove, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Tank

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As far as propane tanks go, this one was actually quite good looking and the price was extremely competitive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits all my needs

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fit's all my needs from the BBQ to the propane patio tourch. Just take it in to my local propane shop to have it filled as needed.
Pros: Durable
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Blacklick, OH 43004, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT DEAL

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I CHECKED OTHER PLACES FOR PRICES. HOME DEPOT OFFERED A GREAT PRICE AND THEY HAD IT IN STOCK.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Harrisonville, MO 64701, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good buy

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
what can I say it is a propane tank? it was priced reasonably.
Pros: Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Long Island NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Value

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
purchased this tank to replace an outdated one. It is nicely painted and sturdy. Perfect fit on my Weber Grill.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Pocatello, ID
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Purchase

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
A few people complained about the tank not being brand new or having been made a few months or a year ago. My tank was made the month prior to me buying it. I have filled it up one time and used it about 5 times in the past two months. I can't complain.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from findlay,ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

propane tank

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
bought a new tank as someone took my other nice tank
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Mayflower
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Price

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Tank was ready to fill. know the tanks are sold empty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Long Island

A good buy

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A very good buy, on time delivery, at a good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice painted finish, and easy to use valves, good value

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent product, addresses our needs for multiple tanks and saves movey over the "switch out" tanks....
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Madras, Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Functioned as expected

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fit up perfectly with the BrinkmannElite Propane Gas Grill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eaay to use, well built

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My first gas grill tank works like it should.Good pricew too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>