728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

The Worthington Pro Grade 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank goes with your gas barbecue grill (sold separately) and accommodates 4.7 gallons of gas. The tank is refillable so you can use it for years. You can also easily carry it around with you to get refilled and take it wherever you need it ─ your home, RV, vacation home and more.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product52 of 56reviews
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(43)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product52 of 56reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
Review 1 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from North Coast Highway, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good product. I now have four 20 pounders

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an excellent product. I had two and bought two more. I probably will buy one or two more for disaster prep. Good price and the free shipping really saved money. I would recommend this to anyone who cannot get to the store.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: shipping time a bit long
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

holds propane like a boss

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All my propane stays right where it should now that I have this tank.
Pros: Durable, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, awesome manly grey color
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Tulalip, WA 98271, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what I wanted

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
What can you say about a propane tank? they are all about the same but there are a few differences, I have a Weber gas grill and it has the hanger to let you know how much fuel is left. I bought a tank at Lowes and it didn't fit my needs the Hone D is what I needed. It's all about the handles the Home D will fit the grill better on the hanger. It's all about the grip on the tank where it curls that fits the hanger
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: none
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Blacklick, OH 43004, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT DEAL

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I CHECKED OTHER PLACES FOR PRICES. HOME DEPOT OFFERED A GREAT PRICE AND THEY HAD IT IN STOCK.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice painted finish, and easy to use valves, good value

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent product, addresses our needs for multiple tanks and saves movey over the "switch out" tanks....
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Farmington, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seasonal Necessity

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Competitive pricing. Manufacture date current. Performs as expected.
Pros: serves intended purpose
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Mayflower
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Price

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Tank was ready to fill. know the tanks are sold empty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from New Hampshire
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Propane Tank

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found that is was cost effective for me to purchase the Propane Tank and have a local propane dealer refill it than to do the exchange propane tank service.
Sherri
New Hampshire
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: n/a
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Better way to go

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this item. Going to purchase another for a backup and feature company bbq's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Sugar Grove, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Tank

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As far as propane tanks go, this one was actually quite good looking and the price was extremely competitive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Wellsville, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a new grill and the tank from my old grill was in pretty bad shape. This one arrived quickly and was packed well. Federal law requires these tanks to be "re-qualified" 12 years after their manufactured date. I have no idea what that means but it doesn't sound good. Fortunately my new tank was manufactured in Oct 2014 so I'm good for a while. I've always been pleased with the quality of Bernzomatic products and I'm sure this tank will serve me well or many years.
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

20 lb Propane Tank (empty)

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Looks to be a well built propane tank. Need to get it filled to see if it works properly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Logan, Utah
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I took this to a propane retailer to have filled for the first time. It works great with my new grill. I am pleased with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Riverside
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It was nice to know that the item was date stamped with this year. There is a life span for propane tanks, 12 years. So, when buying a tank, make sure it isn't old. The staff person at HD didn't know about this issue, but does now.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Pleasantly surprised

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought one at the local HD and was surprised to find a sticker on it saying that it was pre-purged. Saves you a couple of bucks the first time you fill it. Nice!
The price was lower than any googled price I found, internet or local.
+55points
56out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Preferred Option over Exchange Services

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recently received my first propane grill after swearing by coals and wood for over two decades. I did a little research into propane tanks and found that the exchange services only put 15 pounds in the 20 pound tanks.
I read that when gas prices went up, so did propane. In order to not increase the price, exchange services decreased the "fill" to 15 pounds of propane. So no price increase but less product. Exchange services are convenient but that convenience comes with a price. The place I went to charges by the gallon, so you pay for exactly what you get. When I filled this tank it took 4.4 gallons of propane which cost me $12 and change (the attendant gave me the vehicle price).
My tank was a little over a year old at the time of purchase. It was in excellent condition but the label (which you removed anyway) was a little torn. I looked around and this was the best price I could find. The tank was even pre purged so I didn't have to pay an extra fee. I highly recommend this tank.
Pros: Easy to Clean, can fill to max
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eaay to use, well built

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My first gas grill tank works like it should.Good pricew too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Harrisonville, MO 64701, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good buy

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
what can I say it is a propane tank? it was priced reasonably.
Pros: Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Plymouth, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Propane Holder

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a propane tank. It holds propane. It's white.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Madras, Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Functioned as expected

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fit up perfectly with the BrinkmannElite Propane Gas Grill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>