728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

The Worthington Pro Grade 4.7 gal. Empty Propane Tank is made of steel and features a tough, weather resistant powder-coat glazing. It is refillable and has an overfill prevention device (OPD) for safety.
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product51 of 55reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(43)
4
(9)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product51 of 55reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
Review 1 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Tulalip, WA 98271, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what I wanted

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
What can you say about a propane tank? they are all about the same but there are a few differences, I have a Weber gas grill and it has the hanger to let you know how much fuel is left. I bought a tank at Lowes and it didn't fit my needs the Hone D is what I needed. It's all about the handles the Home D will fit the grill better on the hanger. It's all about the grip on the tank where it curls that fits the hanger
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: none
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Farmington, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seasonal Necessity

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Competitive pricing. Manufacture date current. Performs as expected.
Pros: serves intended purpose
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Better way to go

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this item. Going to purchase another for a backup and feature company bbq's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Sugar Grove, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Tank

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As far as propane tanks go, this one was actually quite good looking and the price was extremely competitive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Wellsville, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a new grill and the tank from my old grill was in pretty bad shape. This one arrived quickly and was packed well. Federal law requires these tanks to be "re-qualified" 12 years after their manufactured date. I have no idea what that means but it doesn't sound good. Fortunately my new tank was manufactured in Oct 2014 so I'm good for a while. I've always been pleased with the quality of Bernzomatic products and I'm sure this tank will serve me well or many years.
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

20 lb Propane Tank (empty)

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Looks to be a well built propane tank. Need to get it filled to see if it works properly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Plymouth, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Propane Holder

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a propane tank. It holds propane. It's white.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Arvada, Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Propane Tank!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The propane tank was easy to fill and fit perfect in my new grill.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from PHOENIX AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

CHARBROIL GAS GRILL AND PROPANE TANK

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
GRILL HAS BEEN A GREAT PURCHASE AND IS USED FREQUENTLY.
I DO HAVE A REQUEST ABOUT MY MILITARY DISCOUNT NOT BEING CREDITED TO THE GRILL AND TANK PURCHASE. tHE CASHIER AND CUSTOMER SERVICE COULD NOT GIVE ME A REASON FOR THIS ISSUE. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHY THE MILITARY DISCOUNT WAS NOT HONORED.
I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN SATISFIED WITH OTHER PURCHASES. HOME DEPOT IS FREQUENTLY VISITED MY ALL MY FAMILY (10).
Pros: Durable, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits all my needs

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fit's all my needs from the BBQ to the propane patio tourch. Just take it in to my local propane shop to have it filled as needed.
Pros: Durable
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from findlay,ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

propane tank

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
bought a new tank as someone took my other nice tank
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Long Island

A good buy

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A very good buy, on time delivery, at a good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from New Mexico
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

propane tank

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i am using my propane tank and enjoying my grill. the product is very sturdy and easy to turn on and off. Would recommend this product. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Albuquerque, NM
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tank, as described!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this to go with my new patio heater. As described and priced reasonably.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from North Coast Highway, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good product. I now have four 20 pounders

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an excellent product. I had two and bought two more. I probably will buy one or two more for disaster prep. Good price and the free shipping really saved money. I would recommend this to anyone who cannot get to the store.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: shipping time a bit long
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

holds propane like a boss

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All my propane stays right where it should now that I have this tank.
Pros: Durable, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, awesome manly grey color
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Blacklick, OH 43004, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT DEAL

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I CHECKED OTHER PLACES FOR PRICES. HOME DEPOT OFFERED A GREAT PRICE AND THEY HAD IT IN STOCK.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice painted finish, and easy to use valves, good value

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent product, addresses our needs for multiple tanks and saves movey over the "switch out" tanks....
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Mayflower
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Price

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Tank was ready to fill. know the tanks are sold empty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from New Hampshire
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Propane Tank

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found that is was cost effective for me to purchase the Propane Tank and have a local propane dealer refill it than to do the exchange propane tank service.
Sherri
New Hampshire
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: n/a
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>