728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

The Worthington Pro Grade 4.7 gal. Empty Propane Tank is made of steel and features a tough, weather resistant powder-coat glazing. It is refillable and has an overfill prevention device (OPD) for safety.
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product37 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product37 of 41reviews
Customer reviews for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
Review 1 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from North Coast Highway, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good product. I now have four 20 pounders

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. I had two and bought two more. I probably will buy one or two more for disaster prep. Good price and the free shipping really saved money. I would recommend this to anyone who cannot get to the store.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: shipping time a bit long
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Westminster, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best price around for a new tank

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed a propane tank for my new grill. Looked around for the best price, and this was the lowest I could find for a new empty tank. Once again Home Depot hits a home run for consumers, keeping the price down.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from La Vergne, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product is up to date on inspection.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have it filled in gas filling station and the tag was inspected. the product is up to date.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Long Island NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Value

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
purchased this tank to replace an outdated one. It is nicely painted and sturdy. Perfect fit on my Weber Grill.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Madras, Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Functioned as expected

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fit up perfectly with the BrinkmannElite Propane Gas Grill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits all my needs

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fit's all my needs from the BBQ to the propane patio tourch. Just take it in to my local propane shop to have it filled as needed.
Pros: Durable
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eaay to use, well built

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My first gas grill tank works like it should.Good pricew too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Mayflower
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Price

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tank was ready to fill. know the tanks are sold empty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Arvada, Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Propane Tank!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The propane tank was easy to fill and fit perfect in my new grill.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Blacklick, OH 43004, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT DEAL

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I CHECKED OTHER PLACES FOR PRICES. HOME DEPOT OFFERED A GREAT PRICE AND THEY HAD IT IN STOCK.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Tulalip, WA 98271, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what I wanted

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
What can you say about a propane tank? they are all about the same but there are a few differences, I have a Weber gas grill and it has the hanger to let you know how much fuel is left. I bought a tank at Lowes and it didn't fit my needs the Hone D is what I needed. It's all about the handles the Home D will fit the grill better on the hanger. It's all about the grip on the tank where it curls that fits the hanger
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: none
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Better way to go

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this item. Going to purchase another for a backup and feature company bbq's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Tarrytown, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product does the job easy to install

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my tank. Excellent Quality and construction
Pros: Sturdy, Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from findlay,ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

propane tank

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bought a new tank as someone took my other nice tank
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Long Island

A good buy

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A very good buy, on time delivery, at a good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from New Hampshire
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Propane Tank

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found that is was cost effective for me to purchase the Propane Tank and have a local propane dealer refill it than to do the exchange propane tank service.
Sherri
New Hampshire
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: n/a
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Pocatello, ID
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Purchase

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A few people complained about the tank not being brand new or having been made a few months or a year ago. My tank was made the month prior to me buying it. I have filled it up one time and used it about 5 times in the past two months. I can't complain.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Indian Land, SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Tank

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The propane tank is great especially with the size of the nozzle and the cap to close it if you fill it up at a station. It fits well with the nozzle on our barbeque set.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Pleasantly surprised

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one at the local HD and was surprised to find a sticker on it saying that it was pre-purged. Saves you a couple of bucks the first time you fill it. Nice!
The price was lower than any googled price I found, internet or local.
+55points
56out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Quality

PostedJune 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm writing this review as I just finished off my propane tank while slow cooking ribs. It was holding 250 degrees until it was empty. I hooked up my backup from Amerigas and I am having a hard time keeping my grill at 250. I don't know if it is because the tank is old. I grilled all winter long until today with my Worthington so it looks like I am getting another one and just refill it at my local club.
-4points
6out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>