728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

The Worthington Pro Grade 4.7 gal. Empty Propane Tank is made of steel and features a tough, weather resistant powder-coat glazing. It is refillable and has an overfill prevention device (OPD) for safety.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
Review 1 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Westminster, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best price around for a new tank

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed a propane tank for my new grill. Looked around for the best price, and this was the lowest I could find for a new empty tank. Once again Home Depot hits a home run for consumers, keeping the price down.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from North Coast Highway, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good product. I now have four 20 pounders

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. I had two and bought two more. I probably will buy one or two more for disaster prep. Good price and the free shipping really saved money. I would recommend this to anyone who cannot get to the store.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: shipping time a bit long
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Tarrytown, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product does the job easy to install

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my tank. Excellent Quality and construction
Pros: Sturdy, Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Farmington, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seasonal Necessity

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Competitive pricing. Manufacture date current. Performs as expected.
Pros: serves intended purpose
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Plymouth, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Propane Holder

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a propane tank. It holds propane. It's white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Indian Land, SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Tank

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The propane tank is great especially with the size of the nozzle and the cap to close it if you fill it up at a station. It fits well with the nozzle on our barbeque set.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Quality

PostedJune 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm writing this review as I just finished off my propane tank while slow cooking ribs. It was holding 250 degrees until it was empty. I hooked up my backup from Amerigas and I am having a hard time keeping my grill at 250. I don't know if it is because the tank is old. I grilled all winter long until today with my Worthington so it looks like I am getting another one and just refill it at my local club.
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

holds propane like a boss

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All my propane stays right where it should now that I have this tank.
Pros: Durable, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, awesome manly grey color
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Bethlehem, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice tank

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to fill,holds five pounds of gas. very strong tank,
built to last,easy shut off valve,nice collor
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice painted finish, and easy to use valves, good value

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product, addresses our needs for multiple tanks and saves movey over the "switch out" tanks....
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Pleasantly surprised

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one at the local HD and was surprised to find a sticker on it saying that it was pre-purged. Saves you a couple of bucks the first time you fill it. Nice!
The price was lower than any googled price I found, internet or local.
+52points
53out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits all my needs

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fit's all my needs from the BBQ to the propane patio tourch. Just take it in to my local propane shop to have it filled as needed.
Pros: Durable
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eaay to use, well built

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My first gas grill tank works like it should.Good pricew too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Long Island NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Value

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
purchased this tank to replace an outdated one. It is nicely painted and sturdy. Perfect fit on my Weber Grill.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from findlay,ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

propane tank

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bought a new tank as someone took my other nice tank
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from La Vergne, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product is up to date on inspection.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have it filled in gas filling station and the tag was inspected. the product is up to date.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Tulalip, WA 98271, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what I wanted

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
What can you say about a propane tank? they are all about the same but there are a few differences, I have a Weber gas grill and it has the hanger to let you know how much fuel is left. I bought a tank at Lowes and it didn't fit my needs the Hone D is what I needed. It's all about the handles the Home D will fit the grill better on the hanger. It's all about the grip on the tank where it curls that fits the hanger
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: none
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Blacklick, OH 43004, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT DEAL

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I CHECKED OTHER PLACES FOR PRICES. HOME DEPOT OFFERED A GREAT PRICE AND THEY HAD IT IN STOCK.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Harrisonville, MO 64701, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good buy

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
what can I say it is a propane tank? it was priced reasonably.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Long Island

A good buy

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A very good buy, on time delivery, at a good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>