728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

This 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank accompanies your BBQ grill (sold separately) and accommodates up to 7.1 gallons of gas. This Worthington Pro Grade tank is refillable so you can use it for years to come. It's fairly lightweight so you can also easily take it around with you to get refilled and to wherever you need it.
Overall rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product50 of 51reviews
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(47)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product50 of 51reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
Review 1 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Canton, NY 13617, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value for a great product

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased two of these tanks for my 35' Travel Trailer and I'm very satisfied. They came purged. I looked every where online to find the best deal and HOME DEPOT was the final stop!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

worth every penny

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
we bought this 30 pound tank to replace the fuel companies 200 pound tanks that they were unable to fill in the winter. we have a quarter mile driveway that's very difficult to negotiate in ice and snow. this 30 pound tank was installed December 22. it is now April 22, 4 full months on a 30 pound tank. we have propane for our stove our hot water and our dryer. With the 200 pound tanks provided by a propane dealer we were filling them every 6 to 8 months. now that I have a 30 pound tank that has lasted four months, it really makes me wonder. this is the way to go.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Apple valley
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product arrived on time and with no issues. I used it on our camping trip shortly after. It worked flawlessly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Poland, ME
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

30 lb. propane tank

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have propane for our hot water and dryer - and live on a 1/4 mile driveway in New England - needless to say, getting propane companies to come up the driveway in winter is impossible. Thus we were using the 20 lb. tanks - refilling every one to two months. I opted for the 30 lb. tank to: 1) cut down on refills and 2) I could refill it at BJ's (their max is 30 lb. tanks) and a 30 lb. tank refill cost $19.00. Although the tank has been on for only one month - I'm hoping it will give us three months of normal use. Home Depot, by far, was the best price and free S&H.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great tank, Great Price

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found this exact tank at several other retailers for a considerably higher price. I was surprised to find it at the Home Depot. Everything about my transaction was excellent, tanks (I bought two) were delivered in perfect condition a week earlir than expected. Don't hesitate to buy these from Home Depot - you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from buffalo ny
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

propane tank

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
was a propane tank 30lb was want it said it would be
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

30lb propane tank

PostedJune 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great price fit nicely in our RV fifth wheel, just what we needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Knoxville, TN.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Bought two and they work great! Home Depot had the best price as well.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product and a standard for the industry. Highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Milan, IN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Deal

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great quality tanks. Overall an excellent deal that nobody else could beat. Shipping was free to my home, which is what makes this deal outstanding. The nearest store is a 45 minute drive, and i was going to choose this route until i checked out the shipping details. Would recommend this product to everyone. Absolutely no problems here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Avon Lake
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Propane tank

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Arrived promptly and in good condition. Excellent quality.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Wellborn, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just the RIGHT size

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
When full this weight is 55.5# which is the upper limit for old guys but younger can haul two at a time. They last longer, fill faster, less trouble than the "tiny" 20# versions that last MAYBE 1-2 nights on a fireplace.
FOUR STARS would be rated IF local stores would STOCK these difficult to find items. I would say during a cold snap near College Station Texas &/or football game (tailgaters), they would sell OUT, as all other stores (Tractor Supply) does.
IN a pinch, I would elect to buy the 40# over the 20# version IF the 30# was sold out ... hint hint
Pros: Durable, long lasting, weight is just right
Cons: never in stock locally
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Bryant, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An excellent product and great pricing

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was exactly as described. The shipping was free and delivered directly to my house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Leicester, Ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

purchase was very easy

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The packaging could have been a lot better, Both boxes were open
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

good tank, good price

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Standard 30 lb tank. Good product, fast shipping, good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Santa Cruz, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tank to fuel a Propane powered generator

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The low price, high quality and free home delivery of this propane tank make it a really good value. I recently installed a tri-fuel conversion kit on my emergency electric generator that allows it to run on gasoline, propane or natural gas, and bought this propane tank to fuel the generator.
The high percentage of alcohol in gasoline makes it deteriorate quickly during storage, but propane does not have that problem in long-term storage. I will run my generator on propane from now on to avoid carburetor problems from old gasoline. This 30lb. tank should provide enough run time for the average power outages in my area, and is light enough to load into the car for refills at local propane sellers.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Austin, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy purchase experience

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The propane tank was delivered to the store promptly and available close to the door for easy pick up.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Propane tank great price

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have been looking for new 30lbs tanks. I found these at a great price with free shipping. Shipping was fast and tanks showed up undamaged. I needed two new tanks for my Travel trailer. Were ready to be filled and no need to purge them the first time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Athens Al
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worthington Pro 30 lb propane tank

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very please with the tank, has worked well with my portable generator.
Pros: quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

No problems

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought two of these 30 lb. tanks. They arrived undamaged and because of the vacuum pulled on them at the factory they did not need a purging which saves a few bucks. Tanks were manufactured only one month before receipt which is a nice plus.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Burton, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worthington Propane Tank

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice Heavy Duty , Great Looking Tank! Wanted a bigger size that lasted longer than the 20 pound tank & this fits the bill! Happy that I could order it online!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>