728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

The Worthington Pro Grade 7.1 gal. Empty Propane Tank is made of steel and features a tough, weather-resistant powder-coat glazing. It is refillable and has an overfill prevention device (OPD) for safety.
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Customer reviews for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
Review 1 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Canton, NY 13617, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value for a great product

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these tanks for my 35' Travel Trailer and I'm very satisfied. They came purged. I looked every where online to find the best deal and HOME DEPOT was the final stop!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great tank, Great Price

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found this exact tank at several other retailers for a considerably higher price. I was surprised to find it at the Home Depot. Everything about my transaction was excellent, tanks (I bought two) were delivered in perfect condition a week earlir than expected. Don't hesitate to buy these from Home Depot - you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the best buy

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i bought this to use on my camper because the other one was expired. i think they make them to order..lol..i bought it in august and the tank was stamped august 2014. it even smelled like fresh paint. its a great buy. i couldnt find it cheaper anywhere else cheaper.
Pros: just what i needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Northeast coastal Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Meets my need for portable electric power generator

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was having difficulty finding a hardware store in my area of Northeast Florida who carried 30 lb empty propane tanks. I was looking to purchase two for adequate service hours for my propane fueled portable elecric power generator. Home Depot offered free home delivery. They came about 5 days later. Very convenient since I was wondering how I would get these home in my car if I ever found them. They are new cylinders and work as expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Is as Advertised

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I checked around some and Home Depot had the best delivered price so I thought I would give them a try. As a Contractor I have purchased Hundreds of Thousands of Dollars of materials from their stores, but never anything online. Using Amazon as a Benchmark I would say they measured up quite well. Product showed up quickly and undamaged. They also kept me posted as to progress along the way...I will purchase online from them again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Burton, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worthington Propane Tank

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice Heavy Duty , Great Looking Tank! Wanted a bigger size that lasted longer than the 20 pound tank & this fits the bill! Happy that I could order it online!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Manheim, Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simply The Best

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There are products that are simply the best. This is one of them. I bought this tank and hooked it up to my camper and it works flawlessly. Sometimes you can just look at a product and see the quality and craftsmanship. Very well built. I only wish it was not out of stock, I need a second one.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Vermont
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worthinton 30# Propane Tank

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It's just an average, everyday, normal, run of the mill propane tank. Seems ok. Have not really used it yet, but seems fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, white
Cons: doesn't make me a sandwich.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

All good

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
shopped around , the price "delivered to the house" best deal I could fine. Good quality too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best deal around

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tanks were shipped quickly to store and pick up was easy and effortless
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from california
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
30 lb. Empty Propane Tank, delivered in timely manor no assembly required and happy with product and overall experience.
Thanks
Wes Sanchez
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Propane tank great price

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have been looking for new 30lbs tanks. I found these at a great price with free shipping. Shipping was fast and tanks showed up undamaged. I needed two new tanks for my Travel trailer. Were ready to be filled and no need to purge them the first time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Simi Valley, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent deal and nice propane bottles

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to replace the old propane bottles in my trailer and found these at Home Depot website. It was the best deal on the internet, nice bottles, delivered quickly and pre-purged for filling. They fit perfectly to replace the old bottles. I don't see how you can ask for more!
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

30 lb propane tank

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The tank arrived in a cardboard box that was re-sealed. The metal valve guard that protects the valve was completely bent over. I straightened the guard the best I could to keep it in service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Good propane tank at a good price

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What can I say. It's just a propane tank. It does what a propane tank should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Guthrie, OK, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

propane cylinder

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
as described. box that it was shipped in was not very strong and allowed some scratching to occur during shipping but nothing that would keep me from using it.
tank is pre purged for initial filling. nice feature
Pros: pre-purged
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from United States
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great buy

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed to have an extra tank for the cold this season. just the right size and the price was lower than WalMart online, much lower. Quick ship.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Good Tank

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tank meets my expectations. Not much more can be said about a propane tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
GREAT PRICE ON THESE TANKS!!!!! Outstanding quality. Fast shipping
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Portland, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product with more propane capacity, great price, and free shipping!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like the summary says, loved the price and you can't beat free shipping. Thank God they left them at the door. Convenient!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>