728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Grilling Fuels or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

The Worthington Pro Grade 7.1 gal. Empty Propane Tank is made of steel and features a tough, weather-resistant powder-coat glazing. It is refillable and has an overfill prevention device (OPD) for safety.
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product41 of 42reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(39)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product41 of 42reviews
Customer reviews for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
Review 1 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Knoxville, TN.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Bought two and they work great! Home Depot had the best price as well.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product and a standard for the industry. Highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Poland, ME
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

30 lb. propane tank

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have propane for our hot water and dryer - and live on a 1/4 mile driveway in New England - needless to say, getting propane companies to come up the driveway in winter is impossible. Thus we were using the 20 lb. tanks - refilling every one to two months. I opted for the 30 lb. tank to: 1) cut down on refills and 2) I could refill it at BJ's (their max is 30 lb. tanks) and a 30 lb. tank refill cost $19.00. Although the tank has been on for only one month - I'm hoping it will give us three months of normal use. Home Depot, by far, was the best price and free S&H.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Austin, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy purchase experience

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The propane tank was delivered to the store promptly and available close to the door for easy pick up.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Canton, NY 13617, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value for a great product

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased two of these tanks for my 35' Travel Trailer and I'm very satisfied. They came purged. I looked every where online to find the best deal and HOME DEPOT was the final stop!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Santa Cruz, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tank to fuel a Propane powered generator

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The low price, high quality and free home delivery of this propane tank make it a really good value. I recently installed a tri-fuel conversion kit on my emergency electric generator that allows it to run on gasoline, propane or natural gas, and bought this propane tank to fuel the generator.
The high percentage of alcohol in gasoline makes it deteriorate quickly during storage, but propane does not have that problem in long-term storage. I will run my generator on propane from now on to avoid carburetor problems from old gasoline. This 30lb. tank should provide enough run time for the average power outages in my area, and is light enough to load into the car for refills at local propane sellers.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Athens Al
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worthington Pro 30 lb propane tank

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very please with the tank, has worked well with my portable generator.
Pros: quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

No problems

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought two of these 30 lb. tanks. They arrived undamaged and because of the vacuum pulled on them at the factory they did not need a purging which saves a few bucks. Tanks were manufactured only one month before receipt which is a nice plus.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Ocala, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Great DEAL....................

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Price and FREE Shipping............= GOOD VALUE
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great tank, Great Price

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found this exact tank at several other retailers for a considerably higher price. I was surprised to find it at the Home Depot. Everything about my transaction was excellent, tanks (I bought two) were delivered in perfect condition a week earlir than expected. Don't hesitate to buy these from Home Depot - you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Richmond, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Value for a 30 pound propane tank

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought two for our RV. The price was half of what we saw at other retailers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Great price.

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I scoured the Internet looking for the cheapest price for a good quality propane tank. With the free shipping Home Depot offered, they were the cheapest.The tank came pre-purged which saves me money when filling it. Great job Home Depot, thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Wellborn, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just the RIGHT size

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
When full this weight is 55.5# which is the upper limit for old guys but younger can haul two at a time. They last longer, fill faster, less trouble than the "tiny" 20# versions that last MAYBE 1-2 nights on a fireplace.
FOUR STARS would be rated IF local stores would STOCK these difficult to find items. I would say during a cold snap near College Station Texas &/or football game (tailgaters), they would sell OUT, as all other stores (Tractor Supply) does.
IN a pinch, I would elect to buy the 40# over the 20# version IF the 30# was sold out ... hint hint
Pros: Durable, long lasting, weight is just right
Cons: never in stock locally
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Roch NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Top quality / best price / fast shipping

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I looked all over for this tank, finally found it at H.D. at a better price than any where else. can't go wrong with H.D.
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Lake City Fl.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

30 lb. propane tank

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am using this tank for my gas logs in my home. I purchased two of these tanks so I can switch tanks when one becomes empty.
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Oregon City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

RV size propane tank

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good product, fair price. Very convenient when you need to pick one up as they do expire.
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from LI NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

30 LB Tank

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought to replace old tanks on my camper. Fit perfectly, swapping was quick and easy. Price was half what my local RV dealer wanted, and less than the online camping web sites.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worthington Pro Grade30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A quality tank at a good price. This is the third one I purchased from Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

Propane tank great price

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have been looking for new 30lbs tanks. I found these at a great price with free shipping. Shipping was fast and tanks showed up undamaged. I needed two new tanks for my Travel trailer. Were ready to be filled and no need to purge them the first time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank
from Las Vegas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

30lb Propane Tank

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Tank is exactly as shown. Great tank, shipped right to my door. Couldn't be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30 lb. Empty Propane Tank

RV Tank Replacement

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Delivered to store on time. Good price compared to RV dealer (>$100)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>