728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Terminal Block Thermocouple

Terminal Block Thermocouple

The Williams Terminal Block Thermocouple is designed to provide high output for impressive performance, making it great for use with your wall furnace. For your convenience, the terminal block thermocouple includes a vent limit switch and a built-in junction box, and it can fit many types of Williams furnaces.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Terminal Block Thermocouple
Review 1 for Terminal Block Thermocouple
from Oak Brook, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

quick delivery of a hard-to-find part

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the average hardware store does not carry this part for a Williams heater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Terminal Block Thermocouple
from Utah, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These prod work good

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This prod was hard to find, once I found it the best overall price was at Home Depot I just wish I had one close so I didn't have to pay for shipping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Terminal Block Thermocouple
from Roseburg, OR
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Safety feature costs twice as most.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm not happy with the design of this part at all. It costs more than double your typical thermalcouple & has to be ordered. I had to replace it twice in less than a year. So the quality can't be very good either. I will never buy another Williams brand heater.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Terminal Block Thermocouple

Worked perfectly

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked perfectly even though my old Williams unit was not one of the model numbers listed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Terminal Block Thermocouple
from California

Terminal Block Thermocouple

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm so glad we were routed to Home Depot site, and able to order this part, easy to install, works just great, my mother once again has a workng wall furnace.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Terminal Block Thermocouple
from Klamath Falls, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

easy install

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Product easy to install Homedepot Saved Me alot of Money
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Terminal Block Thermocouple
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a quality product.

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My mothers OLD heater quit working. I hunted for weeks for a thermocouple, found one on line after cross referancing numbers checking models etc. I still didn't know if it would work but I ordered it. i got it the next day took it over to my moms and instaled it. it went in easely and worked the first time. now my mom will be warm this winter. I am very happy with this product and Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Terminal Block Thermocouple
from Manchester, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than the original

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the part actually shown in the manual that came with the furnace. The original was a two piece affair and did not always have continutiy within itself. Nice fit, easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Terminal Block Thermocouple

This product has great features

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is exactly what I ordered and a great price and came quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.