728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade

7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade

The Avanti Pro 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade has a hollow-ground design and high tooth count for clean cuts through plywood, plastics, wood-veneer and other laminated materials. It has a friction-reducing rim coating to resist binding and drag. The durable-construction carbide reinforcement extends the life of this blade up to twice that of standard steel blades. It is designed specifically for professional contractors.
Overall rating:
3.381 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
70%of customersrecommend this product14 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
70%of customersrecommend this product14 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
Review 1 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from Winchester, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blade for cutting Suntuf Panels

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this blade to cut Suntuf corrugated panels. It worked well and did not split the panels.
Pros: smooth cut
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from columbus ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Ryobi 18v. lithium drill

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Ryobi drill was powerful, long lasting, fast charging, easy to handle, high torque. I drilled over 2,000 screws into the fireplace frame outside when I rebuild it. 30 feet high. Not once did it fail me, and 30 feet up you don't want any problems. Great deal and well worth the money. Outlasted my Milwaukee which is also a very good drill. Both purchased at Home Depot.
The sawblade fit my needs
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good blade for thin plywood

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
worked fine for 1/4" ply.
I tried it on 3/4 ply but it heated up and burned the wood.
A good product for thin stock only.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade

Great Saw Blade

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
blade worked great, didn't dull quickly, have gotten a lot of use out of it
Pros: Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade

Not very good, but great for a couple cuts

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I "cheaped out" on this blade to cut laminate flooring. It was good for about 10 cuts then it gummed up and started to wobble on me. No more clean cuts after that. I went back spent the money on a better blade and am still using that same blade after 1000 sqft of laminate. I do not recommend this product, I bought 2 and was very disappointed.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from albuquerque,nm
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great saw blade for plywood

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Blade cut a very smooth and burr free kerf. Will buy again
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from Mi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This blade is absolutely a piece of garbage.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The very first cut that I used this blade on I could not finish the cut, I had to switch to another blade to finish. Go with the Freud carbide tipped, it makes a nice cut in plywood.
Pros: can't think of one
Cons: binds easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from Muskegon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cuts smoothly.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to cut a little off an interior door. It went slowly, but very smoothly without any splintering.
Pros: cut without splinters
Cons: cut slowly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from Endicott, NY

Good for simple work

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I built some wall cleats in my garage and needed a new plywood blade at the last minute. I normally will buy the higher-quality blades if I am doing something where I need a blade that will last and will make clean, precise cuts. If you just want to get the job done, this blade will do, and will save some money.
Pros : Price. Clean cuts, no splintering. Works well.
Cons : Cuts slower through 3/4" plywood than higher-quality blades I have used. I made about 30 cuts through 3/4" and 1/4" plywood with this and it seemed to show signs of slowing down. At this price, I wouldn't expect it to last as long as the nicer blades out there.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from Mi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Was dull after 1 cut across a pre made counter top. It was a 2 for one deal and both blades didn't get the job done.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 for one deal. You get two low quality blades that will not do the job of one good blade. Not a savings. Home Depot should not carry such an poor quality product.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade

Fine Toothed Blade!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works as expected for cleaner edges. Bought to use for melamine and did a great job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from McKeesport, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

these blades are ...

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
put blade in saw cut one piece of plywood and it was so dull I had to baby it thru the rest of the job. Just plain JUNK!!!
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from Hicksville, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
had make some fin cut in plywood. And it mde some cut that are fine
Pros: All In One, Accurate, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from Jefferson Hills, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't waste your money.

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dulled very quickly. Used to cut 8'x4' 3/4" birch plywood into 3" strips. Didn't even finish the first 8'x4' sheet and blade was useless. Bought a DeWalt blade and have cut 5 more 8'x4' sheets and still going strong. Total waste of money.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Average quality. Dulled quickly when cutting sheathing.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The blade did not stay sharp long on exterior plywood. Used it on 1/4" plywood and after cutting about a dozen sheets.
Pros: Accurate
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well worth the expense,

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality product, two blades for the price of one. Blades are durable, Strong, well made, excellent welding of tungsten tips.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from Anna, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked perfect!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Put this on my DeWalt to cut some laminate counter top. I had just accepted that there would be some chips - and hoped they would at least be small.
Set the blade depth to just barely clear the thickness of the counter top, then set up a jig to get a straight line - and let 'er rip. Took it easy to not bogg down the saw and let the blade work its way through. The blade cut through smoothly - so I peeled off the tape on the counter top to see the damage.
ZERO chips - and a nice perfectly straight line to boot. Not bad at all! Ten bucks for the blade versus an additional $125 to order the same top pre-cut.
Definitely a win.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smooth cutting.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I used the product on my circular saw for cutting finished plywood. It did so without tearout.
Pros: smooth cutting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

ok but not long term tool

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cut well but got too much of a burn on the edge. Used to cut pegboard and 1/4 plywood.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade
from Manheim, PA 17545, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

not what I expected

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The blade did not hold an edge as I expected. It dulled very quickly cutting 1/2" and 1/4" handi panels.
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>