728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade

7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade

The Avanti Pro 7-1/4 in. x 140 Tooth Plywood Circular Saw Blade has a hollow-ground design and high tooth count for clean cuts through plywood, plastics, wood-veneer and other laminated materials. It has a friction-reducing rim coating to resist binding and drag. The durable-construction carbide reinforcement extends the life of this blade up to twice that of standard steel blades. It is designed specifically for professional contractors.
Overall rating:
4.034 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product48 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(31)
4
(16)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product48 of 57reviews
Customer reviews for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
Review 1 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from KCMO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Used for cutting down doors

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Strapped this into a cheap circ saw from one of those cheap tool stores, and I was surprised on how well it worked for what I was doing. I used it to cut a couple of hollow doors down to size for a closet and a solid door for a cellar, and it went through everything like butter.
I'm sure I'll get years out of this blade.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade

eh.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
may be inexpensive but it is actually cheap. I'm sure it would work if you were going to make just a few cuts, however, don't bother if you plan on using it a lot, at one time or if you plan on cutting laminate with it. Cutting laminate with this blade actually he did the blade up and at one point you got stuck. Do yourself a favor and get a good blade like a Diablo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for job

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was told this blade would cut fiberglass panel very easy if you go slow, worked great and nice edge. Did not crack or splinter the panel, and did the job I was looking for.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from Winchester, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blade for cutting Suntuf Panels

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this blade to cut Suntuf corrugated panels. It worked well and did not split the panels.
Pros: smooth cut
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked perfectly!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a pleasure to use this for my plywood. It was a snap!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from Perrysburg OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well and reasonably priced

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted to trim a laminate counter top and the gentleman at Home Depot recommended this blade. It worked very well. Didn't chip or damage counter top. Reasonable priced as well.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from Davenport, Iowa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Through plywood like butter

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We bought this to trim about an inch off of a piece of plywood. It worked marvelously, with no horribly splintered edges, like with a blade not made for this.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from Kansas City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This purchase was what we needed to finish our dining room. Couldn't have done it without it.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This saw blade came in very handy to cut our wood trim with. It will be used on other things, as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from Concord, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not worth the money

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought blade to cut roof decking. It was worse than the old blade I had, so I quit using it.
Pros: nothing
Cons: Not Durable
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good blade for thin plywood

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
worked fine for 1/4" ply.
I tried it on 3/4 ply but it heated up and burned the wood.
A good product for thin stock only.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from Endicott, NY

Good for simple work

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I built some wall cleats in my garage and needed a new plywood blade at the last minute. I normally will buy the higher-quality blades if I am doing something where I need a blade that will last and will make clean, precise cuts. If you just want to get the job done, this blade will do, and will save some money.
Pros : Price. Clean cuts, no splintering. Works well.
Cons : Cuts slower through 3/4" plywood than higher-quality blades I have used. I made about 30 cuts through 3/4" and 1/4" plywood with this and it seemed to show signs of slowing down. At this price, I wouldn't expect it to last as long as the nicer blades out there.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from brockton mass
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good purchase

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very sharp blade and case it came in was great will buy more blades
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from columbus ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Ryobi 18v. lithium drill

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Ryobi drill was powerful, long lasting, fast charging, easy to handle, high torque. I drilled over 2,000 screws into the fireplace frame outside when I rebuild it. 30 feet high. Not once did it fail me, and 30 feet up you don't want any problems. Great deal and well worth the money. Outlasted my Milwaukee which is also a very good drill. Both purchased at Home Depot.
The sawblade fit my needs
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from COlchester, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not bad for the price

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My only complaint is that the guide sticks during a long crosscut. For an inexpensive saw, it rivaled my old DeWalt. Adjustments and guides are more "old school than newer saws I've used for for the budget I have (after my DeWalt got stolen) it did the trick!
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade

Great Saw Blade

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
blade worked great, didn't dull quickly, have gotten a lot of use out of it
Pros: Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade

Not very good, but great for a couple cuts

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I "cheaped out" on this blade to cut laminate flooring. It was good for about 10 cuts then it gummed up and started to wobble on me. No more clean cuts after that. I went back spent the money on a better blade and am still using that same blade after 1000 sqft of laminate. I do not recommend this product, I bought 2 and was very disappointed.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from albuquerque,nm
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great saw blade for plywood

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Blade cut a very smooth and burr free kerf. Will buy again
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from Mi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This blade is absolutely a piece of garbage.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The very first cut that I used this blade on I could not finish the cut, I had to switch to another blade to finish. Go with the Freud carbide tipped, it makes a nice cut in plywood.
Pros: can't think of one
Cons: binds easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from Muskegon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cuts smoothly.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this to cut a little off an interior door. It went slowly, but very smoothly without any splintering.
Pros: cut without splinters
Cons: cut slowly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7-1/4 in. x 140-Tooth Plywood Saw Blade
from Mi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Was dull after 1 cut across a pre made counter top. It was a 2 for one deal and both blades didn't get the job done.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 for one deal. You get two low quality blades that will not do the job of one good blade. Not a savings. Home Depot should not carry such an poor quality product.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>