728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fan Decks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1,673 Color Fan Deck

1,673 Color Fan Deck

Use the Behr Premium Plus 1,673-Color Fan Deck to choose the color right for you. The large selection offers a large color palette and includes a sheen guide for added convenience. The fan deck covers whites, neutrals and saturated colors for a variety of tones and shades.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product23 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product23 of 25reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
Review 1 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from Joshua Tree, CA 92252, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This paint chip fan is the best thing since sidewalks!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm an artist and need to match colors and/or see how well "this color" goes with "that color" and having this fan hanging in my studio is a whole lot more convenient than guessing or running to Home Depot to pick up swatches. I am having problems keeping it together - a couple times it came unscrewed from itself and I had swatches all over the place, but there are numbers on each card so it was easy to put back together. Next time I'm out I'll pick up one of those big key rings, slide the fan onto it, and problem solved! Yay!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from Kansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lots of colors represented.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
It is very beneficial to have a fan deck when shopping for more than just paint - to coordinate your colors in: rugs, furniture upholstery, wall hangings, towels, backsplash tile, and more. A bit pricey especially since I had it shipped to my home, but it will service me well.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Great Product

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was in need of this product within a 24hr notice, I searched on line to make sure it was available and I noted the price. I then went to the local Home Depot and asked for the product in the paint department. The rep gave me a brand new deck wrapped in in plastic, I noted that there was no barcode, I asked if I had to pay for the product and the rep told me no and if there were any issues to refer back to him. Guess the product is free if you head to the local store.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from Denver, CO

Excellent

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm starting my own interior decorating business and this is perfect for a large variety of paint selections!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from NJ

Behr Fan Deck

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great to have around, can be used for coordination of all sorts of stuff in the room, not just paint
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from Jenison, Georgetown Township, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pick a color any color!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This makes picking colors so much easier than standing in the store pulling a bunch of sample cards. Pry saves paper too!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No guessing

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The color deck makes it easy to view all the colors in the lighting of your own home. No guessing which sample to take home, every color is right here. The "fan" makes it easy to compare colors, and see what goes well together.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from Farmington, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really helpful

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very helpful to have when picking out paint colors for multiple rooms. Don't understand why you don't sell them in your paint departments.
Pros: Useful
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from Visalia, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool, price a tad high?

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The fan deck is excellent and pretty much what I had expected. The size is very manageable, although it would have been nice it the strips were a tad wider (considering how much I paid for it). It is also nicely bound. Since it is a tool for deciding paint color choices for an entire home as well as future projects, I feel "free" & paying s&h costs would have made more sense.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck

So much easier than getting paint chips!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is great not having to go back and forth to the store to get different shades. The pin holding the cards together seems flimsy, and i worry about it falling apart. I think the price is a little high.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from cleveland, Oh

Very useful

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Anyone who plans to paint or re-decorate at least a few rooms would find this item very helpful to coordinate walls with furniture, pictures, etc. Also would make a unique housewarming gift for a first time home buyer who may have some re-decorating to do.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from Washington State

All of Behr's colors

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Getting one of these is a great way to decide what color or colors you want to use for inside or outside of the house. I can't believe they aren't available in the stores.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck

ARRIVED QUICKLY, COLORS CLEAR, VIBRANT

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Mal delivery; came quickly. Fan was in excellent condition. Full range of color s, in both true and muted palette; that's how I found exactly what I wanted. The Behr Fan is the best I own, and I have six.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from Avondale, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tons of colors!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This paint fan is great. I would spend so much time standing in front of the huge Behr wall looking at paint colors. Going back again when I realized I didn't like the color when I got the paint card home. I recommend this if you plan on doing any painting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck

Does not include all the paint colors

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was very disappointed to find that this paint deck does not include the colors that are in the folders (e.g. Midtone and Deep Collection). It also does not include the Behr Premium Plus Ultra only colors.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from San Jose, CA

It's HUGE...

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this thing. I had no idea how many colors Behr makes.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from Princeton Junction, NJ

Behr Premium Plus Fan Deck

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Picking paint colors always took a great deal of time. I would start in the store and go through hundreds of paint chips, over and over again. Then I would take them home, and still they were not what I wanted or I misplaced some of the colors and had to return to the store. I know the color swatches were free, but I always felt guilty taking so many of them. What I needed was complete copies of all the colors, and I wanted to look at them at home, at my leisure. I didn't know this Behr Fan Deck existed until I saw a customer using it to select colors at Home Depot. She told me she bought it online, and so I went home and ordered one for myself. It made me so happy because I now had all the colors, and I could take my time going through them. I also liked that neutrals were separated by sections and listed whether they were red-toned, blue-toned etc.This made it easier to match the colors to other hues in my decorating scheme. I felt empowered and made better color choices, so that my decorating made sense and my color schemes looked more professional. I felt like Candice Olson!
My daughter and her husband are buying a new house and will need to do a great deal of painting. When I showed her my Behr Premium Plus Fan Deck, she fell immediately in love, and, of course, I gave it to her. What a great gift idea ! So, now, I'll have to get another one for myself. Excellent product!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from Quakertown

Every color imaginable!!

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great to show customers for the color choices available
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic Color Fan

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the largest color fan I have ever seen. It is so complete in its color choices. It is Great. Everyone should have one.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1,673 Color Fan Deck
Gender:Female

Lots of colors with full index

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I think the color deck is a bit pricey but I am happy with my purchase. Having all the different hues and tones really makes it easier to actually see the differences between each color when you can put them side by side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>