728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Patio Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds

72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds

The Jeld-Wen 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds has a durable vinyl surface with welded corners that offer enhanced strength. Tilt-and-raise mini blinds make it easy to customize your light and privacy levels. The blinds are placed between the glass to save you the effort of dusting and cleaning. Glass-Panels bring natural light into your home to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere.
Overall rating:
3.412 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
59%of customersrecommend this product10 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Appearance 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7 out of 5
59%of customersrecommend this product10 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
Review 1 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
from Centennial, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

like the enclosed blinds

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
THere are some issues with how well the blinds function will be able to better tell after JeldWen comes out in another 2 1/2 weeks to do whatever it is they are going to do to make everything "right".
Pros: Energy Efficient
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
from Portland, OR, USA

Factory Damaged Door Installed - Still Waiting...Waiting...Waiting

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
See the attached pictures, then make your decision.
How I wanted to give Jeld-Wen products and their Customer Service good reviews but finally had to say something because of so many Jeld-Wen customer service errors and phone calls required to get things right with their products (which is still in progress!).
Through Home Depot, we had 4 of our doors replaced with Jeld-Wen products. Home Depot's 3rd party door installer installed the Jeld-Wen slider with tilt and we opted to include Jeld-Wen's disappearing screen which is a factory add-on. The door was ordered and not a shelf product. After the installation (!), the installer tells us the screws on the disappearing screen, as well as the floor lock were stripped at the factory. As a Home Depot installer, he is not permitted to fix or make any alterations to the door. His company must notify Home Depot who must notify Jeld-Wen to send a Jeld-Wen representative.
The misinformed installer tells us Jeld-Wen will contact us and send someone out within 36 hours. After 6 days with no contact from Jeld-Wen, I contact Home Depot who eventually has a Jeld-Wen scheduler call me. The next available date Jeld-Wen can send someone to fix the NEW door is 23 days AFTER the original installation. We are waiting for that date to arrive.
Our visiting company last weekend commented that the slider looked like a returned product that was installed. Poor workmanship at the factory combined with slow unresponsive customer service on this slider, as well as the "Perfect Fit" experience (don't get me started!) on the other Jeld-Wen doors we had installed ... Just say, you have been warned!
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
from Tinley Park, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Jeldwen Runaround

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Sliding glass doors; problems since 2001. Leaking in basement and track fills up with water. Been tossed back and forth between masonary, brick spray sealants, point tuck, calking, patching basement wall cracks and Jeldwen. Contractors say it is a window problem, Jeldwen says sliding glass doors are fine that it's an installation problem. Unresolved since 2001 and I still have leaks!
Cons: Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
from Enfield, CT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It wasn't as good as it sounded

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
we got the sliding doors installed, by a reputable installer, and the door doesn't shut easily - just before it gets to be all the way shut, you have to give it a good yank. Secondly, the slider for the shades broke the first time we tried to put the shades back up to make sure they worked. The whole door moves back and forth in its track. We are not talking just a little bit either. The whole idea of shades inside the window sounded really good but in this case, the product just doesn't perform as it should and I really recommend against buying it.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Quality, not functional
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
from Quaker Hill, CT 06375, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall a nice door.

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Had the door professionally installed by master carpenters. They said it was a good, heavy door but the frame was flimsy. Didn't know until installation that plastic frame had bowed at the top due to improper storage in the store. Going back to the store they were all the same. Carpenter able to compensate for it though. Blinds are great but don't offer complete privacy. If you close the slats down you can see in from the outside. If you close them up you can't see from the outside but can see outside from in. Rubber stop in bottom door frame not long enough to keep door from hitting blind slider when you open the door. Will have to put something behind the rubber to move it out a bit. I have to return the screen because one of the rollers was positioned wrong during manufacture so it doesn't roll properly. One thing that really bothers me is that the sliding door panel does not completely fit into the top frame. There is a gap of about 1" between the top frame and sliding door panel, no matter how much you adjust it. Don't feel any draft or cold coming in so I assume that's the way it's made. Will have to wait out the winter to see if this door performs well. Overall, I'm satisfied because I couldn't find another slider with blinds, that was Energy Star rated, anywhere. Will check back in the spring with an update on how it holds up with our winter weather.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
Cons: flimsy frame
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds

IMPULSE BUY BEWARE DO SOME RESEARCH.

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
FOR THE PRICE IT IS WHAT IT IS. THE FRAME OF THE DOOR IS VERY WEAK SO INSTALLATION IS A CHALLENGE. IT HAS GUTTER TYPE TRACK UNDER THE ROLLING PANEL AND THESE TEND TO FILL UP WITH WATER ONCE THE DRAIN HOLES BECOME PLUGGED, THE GLASS OF THE STATIONARY PANEL IS GLUED TO THE FRAME, (NOT IN ITS OWN PANEL), SO IF THE GLASS FAILS IT WONT BE A SIMPLE PANEL CHANGE AND WILL NEED TO BE REMOVED PROFESSIONALLY . THE BLINDS SOMETIMES FALL DOWN IF THE MAGNET LOOSES ITS GRIP. THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED I THOUGHT IT WAS BROKE. THE DOOR FRAME IS NOT AS THICK AS A 2 X 4 WALL SO WOOD WILL HAVE TO BE ADDED TO THE FRAME SIDE AND TOP AND THE FLOORING WILL HAVE A 2" GAP THAT WILL ALSO NEED TO BE FILLED IN.
+34points
43out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
from CALIFORNIA

GREAT BUY

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS JELD-WEN PATIO DOOR IS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. ME AND MY BROTHER INSTALLED IT WITH NO HASSLE. LOOKS GREAT AND THOSE MINI BLINDS LOVE THEM. NOW I AM LOOKING TO REPLACE MY MOMS PATIO DOOR WITH ONE OF THIS JELD-WEN SOON. IT WILL MAKE A GREAT GIFT FOR HER.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
from East Lyme, CT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exatly what I wanted

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This door is just what I wanted. I love the blinds in the middle. my old door was 80 inches tall and this only comes in 78 inches tall. I had the home depot local installation crew. they were great and filled in the gap while making it look nice. they came on time and completed the job quickly. They cleaned up after themselves and instructed me about the door operation. VERY pleased with door and installation,.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Great Value, Well Made, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Cons: this door only comes in 78 inches tall
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds

The product is of poor quality

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The enclosed blinds have a tendency to stick. The blind shifters work on a magnetic based technology, to open and shut the blinds. They have a tendency to fall off their guides. Although, the concept of having blinds enclosed between two panes of glass seems appealing the concept is still in it's infancy stage and needs a lot of improvement. Disappointed with the product.
Cons: not functional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
from Ashford,CT

EASY INSTALLATION,DURABLE

PostedApril 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One of the best built vinyl patio doors I ever installed, screen door was of excellent quality with heavy duty roller wheels,built in glass venetian blinds worked perfect and eliminates the hassle of cleaning
+17points
28out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds

Nice looking door with drawbacks...

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a very nice looking door and the internal blind system is awesome. Unfortunately the doors and track are not the highest quality and it shows.
We had master craftsmen install this door. It was replacing an old Anderson door that had grown faulty. Because you can't remove the doors off of the track, made this installation harder. Very heavy to maneuver.
The vinyl frame is a little flimsy and even after shimming and getting the track to align perfectly, it seems as though the doors still were not lining up correctly. Took a lot of adjusting and the weather guard between the doors inhibits proper closing. We sometimes have to close the door two times to get it to catch. Otherwise an attractive door for the price.
+6points
13out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
from Philadelphia, PA

Great Door at a Great Price!

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great looking door from Jeld-Wen and simple to install. Came with all the bells and whistles.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds

Ok for the price

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I guess it isn't a horrible door for the price. Just not as good as I'd expected. Seems a little sloppily put together. The caulking around the glass will need to be trimmed down with a razor blade, or re-done because it is messy. My low rating is mostly due to the store pick-up experience. On a positive, I won't have to dust the blinds since they are enclosed.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

product installed easily

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
On my particular door the vinyl frame had an area that had not been welded. It looked like the welding process had stopped and restarted missing a small area. I did not notice this until the door was installed. I could see light coming through the crack that was not welded. We like the door overall but have some concern about how the frame is going to hold up over time. We miss the solidness of an aluminum frame.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
from Ruther Glen, VA
Gender:Male

Great Door and Looks amazing

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this set of doors last week and had the Home Depot instal them. I have to say that the price of the instal was as much as the door. The great thing about having it done by some one else was that I knew that the two guys that installed it were pros and it was done right. They came over and made sure that everything was done to perfection even do the do the door opening was not straight.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
from Duxbury, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great durable product compared to others on market

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent weather proofing especially in windswept duxbury
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 72 in. x 80 in. White Left-Hand Premium Sliding Patio Door with Tilt-and-Raise Mini Blinds
from Rosewood Heights, IL, USA

worth the money

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
with blinds in the door, don't have to worry about cleaning or fixing external blinds. had home depot install and they did it well and timely
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.