728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Front Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Premium 9 Lite Primed White Steel Entry Door with Brickmold

Premium 9 Lite Primed White Steel Entry Door with Brickmold

The JELD-WEN 30 in. x 80 in. White Prehung Right-Hand Inswing Premium 9 Lite Entry Door with Brickmold features a 1-piece polystyrene core for long-lasting insulation. A dual-pane glass window features insulated glass and is framed with primed white wood. The galvanized steel surface resists rust and corrosion and features a classic 2-Panel design. 2 coats of baked-on enamel primer enable convenient painting or staining to match any color scheme.
Overall rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Premium 9 Lite Primed White Steel Entry Door with Brickmold
Review 1 for Premium 9 Lite Primed White Steel Entry Door with Brickmold
from Mount Vernon, WA, USA

You get what you pay for

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Disappointed with this purchase. Bought door at local store and thought we looked it over fairly well for nicks, scrapes, etc. It was replacing a similar one we had purchased over 15 years ago.
Got it home and framed in only to find that top hinge was screwed in at the factory at a bad angle and out of the pre-cut location. Therefore the door did not hang/close well. Also, the pre-cut frame location for both the new dead bolt and regular door closure was off by a quarter of an inch.
Unfortunately we had already done too much work to remove the bad product and take it back to the store. We instead had to "modify" hinge and carefully cut wider holes for locks.
All in all a very frustrating experience which took much more time than it should have.
Hopefully this door will perform like the original one.
Cons: Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premium 9 Lite Primed White Steel Entry Door with Brickmold
from Northern Virginia
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Need longer screws and longer and more staples

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
They came well protected with cardboard and straped. The fasteners were by far inadequate. Believe it or not, the hinge screws are 1/2" long for solid core doors, I will have to buy longer ones as these will not take the load over time. also the staples that "hold" the stop were too far apart and not long enough, one double swing unit had 2 staples "holding" the head stop of a 4/8 double swing. The weight of the doors broke the stop in two places. The edges were not beveled, in 43 years in the business, I have never seen that. It may save them a bit of time but to make a square edge door work, one must increase the margins. To make it more difficult, the heads were a bit short so I will need to plane several units and the stops are beveled at the bottom rather than square cut. This may save them a bit of time but it looks amaturish. If they take care of these issues, I would recommend them but until then, no.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, well packaged
Cons: short screws, short and too few staples in the stops, doors not beveled, stops beveled at the floor
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium 9 Lite Primed White Steel Entry Door with Brickmold
from Shawnee, Kansas

Great door

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this for our back door over 5 years ago when we were remodling the outside of our home. The door works great keeping out the the heat and cold.
Great looking door at great price. We are very happy with it and hope you will be too.
*We put a keyed dead bolt on it cuz of the glass windows.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium 9 Lite Primed White Steel Entry Door with Brickmold

Good for the price

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good door for the price. I actually priced this out at my local home depot and it was more money to have them order this exact door than for me to order it online and have it shipped right to my own doorstep.Overall door delivered as specified. Good fit, nice 9-lite windows.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium 9 Lite Primed White Steel Entry Door with Brickmold
from Bay Area, CA

The door was in bad shape.

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When I ordered this door, I knew it wqould take awhile to receive, but it took much longer than anticipated. When i finally received the door, it was BADLY scuffed with black marks and was slightly dented. The wood of the door frame was gashed in on the bottom. A good handyman could take care of these issues, so I decided to keep it because I would have to wait that much longer, and it probably would have come in the same condition. I called Home Depot, and they gave me some money off.......but still I can not recommend this product.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium 9 Lite Primed White Steel Entry Door with Brickmold
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A nice and secure exterior door.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is good door that installs easily, stands up to weather, looks nice, and is secure.
Pros: Functional
Cons: sticker on glass was hard to remove
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium 9 Lite Primed White Steel Entry Door with Brickmold

so far so good

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
not sure about quality. It's only been a couple of months. I'll let you know in ten years.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium 9 Lite Primed White Steel Entry Door with Brickmold
from RIMROCK, AZ

EXTERIOR DOOR

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
FIRST DOOR WAS DELIVERED DAMAGED. REPLACEMENT ARRIVED IN GOOD CONDITION AND THE QUALITY THAT I EXPECTED. STILL WAITING TO SEE THAT THE BILLING FOR THE RETURN OF THE FIRST DOOR IS HANDLED TO MY SATISFACTION. NOTHING LESS THAN A FULL REFUND INCLUDING THE SHIPPING AND TAXES.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium 9 Lite Primed White Steel Entry Door with Brickmold

Great! Exactly what I was looking for!

PostedJune 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The door fit great and does a great job of what I was needing... Would recommend to anyone!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.