728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Front Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door

Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door

Style and durability combine in the JELD-WEN 32 in. x 80 in. White Prehung Left-Hand Inswing Premium 12 Lite Entry Door. An elongated glass insert is framed with primed white wood and features tempered insulation for energy efficiency. The galvanized steel surface resists rust and corrosion and covers a 1-piece polystyrene core, and 2 coats of baked-on enamel primer allow smooth finishing. Installation is convenient thanks to the Prehung design.
Overall rating:
4.13 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product19 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(5)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product19 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
Review 1 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from southaven ms
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice but dented

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
wonderful service, quick delivery, home depot excellent, concealed damage from the factory though, just spoiled an excellent buy and service....
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
Cons: concealed damage from factory
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Had it professionally installed, looks great

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding door for the price, very solid, closes tightly, sturdy threshold. I am 100% satisfied with this door. Can't comment on how easily it installs as I had a professional do it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from Orlando, FL

Entry door

PostedMay 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new door. The price was right, it has 9 lite windows, easy to install. Thank you Home Depot for having everything I want. I will be back to purchase another door soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door

really like the door

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
I was a little apprehensive about buying a door online that I couldn't look at before hand. It did take a few weeks to arrive as stated, but was worth it. The door looks great and is good quality. I will definitely buy another one when I remodel the other side of the property.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from DC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dont waste your money

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
Door was poorly put together leaked air,warped,.would not recommend
Cons: Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from Irwin, PA 15642, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good door

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
This door opens and shuts. the best opening and shutting door in the house. The quality of opening and shutting was outstanding what a good opener and shutter I tell you. And it has windows just like the pictures wow real quality. When I opened the door for the first time I was like dam that's a door that opens. Then when I shut the door I was like dang that door shuts. It also seals pretty good to. I'm really bored sitting at work right now and if you read this far I feel bad for you
Pros: High Quality, opens and shuts
0points
25out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from san luis obispo
Gender:Male

A so so door

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
The window in the door had defects in between the dual glaze glass. The sill was too tight and one of the adjustment screw was damaged. Naturally this was discovered after the door and frame were install. Overall I'm not please with the door.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from Los Angeles
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice strong door replacement

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
I had to replace a rotting white wood exterior door...unfortunately, this door is a special order since it's an outswing door rather than the usual inswing....this one is perfect as it looks in the style of my other french doors, and is strong and metal.
Pros: Sturdy, Functional, Well Made, High Quality
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from Crowell, TX 79227, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great! Installation, not so much.

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
This door looks excellent, clean lines, quality materials. Installation was a bit of a chore, but with that said, we were installing into a 104 year-old home. We wished the door frame had been a little bit heavier material. We have also added weather stripping to the inside of the door facing; there was noticeable air leaking in when it turned cold (probably needs a storm door to complete a weather tight installation. All in all, we are very happy with this door. The larger window is excellent for letting light into our long dark hallway at the back of the house.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from St. Helens, OR

Everything we thought it would be!

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
This is a great door. Lots of windows, very easy to install. It came with instructions that were easy to understand. Very nice quality. We are more than pleased with what we got.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not bad for a back door.

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
This was installed as a back door, not sure I'd want it on a front entry. It's pretty much what you would expect for a slightly lower end door (wish I hadn't had to pay for shipping though). It looks pretty good up to a couple of feet away from it. Mine had factory primer slop all over the hinges, and the plastic window frame had a big chip broken out. Didn't help that the guys delivering it were in such a rush to haul out of here that I didn't get a chance to even look at it before they were long gone. In any case, I think in this price range there's not much QC going on at the factory. Anyway, it installed fine once the rough opening was prepared, and it looks okay. Took a little jimmying with shims to get the frame to line up. Even now there's a little bit of a gap at the bottom corner, though that's probably more of an installation issue than a product problem.
Pros: decent value
Cons: Quality
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
what I expected, good quality
The threshold rise is higher than necessary. Too high for a wheel chair.
Cons: threshold too high for a wheel chair
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door

Great price for exactly what we were looking for

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
We like to buy local when possible, but when all the quotes we got for an outswing door were like 5k, it forced us to turn to the big box stores- we ordered this door and it was exactly what we were looking for and was a great price. The door is sturdy and the large window in it lets in tons of light. Looks great in our kitchen.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from northern ca.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this door had it all!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
I bought this for a backdoor ,love it! i was able to install a doggie door and all the glass lets tons of light in, makes my backporch area look so inviting....i needed a backdoor that i could see the most out of because of the grandkids,this door did it for me!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from Maine USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good door

PostedJune 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
The door is very good. Better than I really needed. I wish there were a lower-price option for a residential 3/4-light OUT-swing door. Shipping cost was low (for the bulk) but took longer than it could/should have.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door

Love this door

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
I purchased this door because it was the only outswing door that was reasonably priced and it was a Jeld-Wen and I know that means quality. It was hand-delivered to our porch and was in perfect condition. It was easy installation removal of the old door and installed the new door in about 2.5 hours not including trim out.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from Madison, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very cute cottage looking door...

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
Lighter weight than I thought. Not sure if it will be very energy efficient. Will have to see when winter hits. Came with dent on lower right side. Didn't notice until installation. Needed door right away so didn't have it shipped back.
Pros: Sturdy, Functional
Cons: hard to clean glass
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

beautiful light filled doors

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
My only complaint is that they are a little hard to open...a little stiff, but it also means a tight seal which makes me feel secure that rain won't get in. I love my new doors! I didn't love that it took so long to get them, and that they arrived a little beat up, though.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
from Washington, DC

Worth the Money

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
Overall, the door is worth the money. Since it's a low-cost option, I wasn't expecting much. It was fairly easy to install, but there was one problem: it was advertised as a "Left-Hand Outswing" door, but the hinges were put on the wrong way in the factory. Not a big deal - I had to unscrew and re-insert 12 screws total - but a lack of detail, nonetheless. It's a nice looking door and should last for a bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door

Great product for the price

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Premium 12-Lite Primed Steel Entry Door
Looks good and easy to install. Exactly what I was expecting.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>