728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Interior & Closet Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door

Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door

The 3-Panel Molded Interior door from JELD-WEN is perfectly suited to classic American architecture. The bi-fold door style helps to preserve valuable space and is perfect for places where a swinging door is impractical. This door has a woodgrain surface and adds a stylish accent to your home.
Overall rating:
3.83 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(188 reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product142 of 178reviews
Rating Breakdown 188 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(75)
4
(64)
3
(13)
2
(14)
1
(22)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product142 of 178reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
Review 1 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

REAL SPACE SAVER

PostedApril 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WAS INSTALLED IN A SMALL BATHROOM WITH AJOINING BEDROOM. BECAUSE OF STRUCTURAL ISSUES, A POCKET DOOR WAS NOT A CONSIDERATION, AND BECAUSE OF SPACE LIMITATIONS, A FULL SIZE DOOR WAS CONSIDERED TO BE INAPPROPRIATE.
THIS PRODUCT REALLY FIT THE BILL. IT IS WELL MADE; THE 6 PANEL DECOR IS ATTRACTIVE, AND IT OPERATES EASILY.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from Dayton, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Doors are solid & look great even without painting.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The doors are primed for painting but look so good, that I can put off the painting until it is warmer. The dimensions listed were perfect and allowed me to order the correct doors after my measurement. I hired my handyman to install, but after seeing the completed job, I probably could have done it myself. I joked about the doors being delivered by a slow boat from China, because they did take about 5 weeks for delivery. The doors seem solid and very well constructed. The wooden knobs that came with the door looked a little cheap, so I ended up buying new antique brass knobs from Home Depot. I am very happy with my purchase and the online ordering system provided by Home Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installed this bi-fold door in doorway between kitchen and dining room. Has raised panels on both sides so it looks good in both rooms.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from Ontario, Ca
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointing purchase

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not only did it take about a month to receive this item, but by the time we were ready to install it, we came to realize that the door was an inch shorter than it was supposed to be (79 inches instead of 80). Very disappointing being that we no longer have the receipt and cannot return it.
Cons: Size
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from Salt Lake City, UT

Small Spaces

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This folded door fits perfectly in a small space where you don't want a full size door. I installed this door between the kitchen and the laundry room. It was easy to install.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from Milwaukie, OR

Price is Right and delivery too

PostedJune 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Excellent price with shipping thrown in (when I bought 2). Easy to install and look great!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from VT

Worked ok for me.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I ordered this for a bedroom closet because it matched the entry door I had already bought for this room. It was delivered on time, the quality is fine for the price and the installation instructions were pretty straightforward. The manufacturer's site has more detailed instructions in PDF form as well. Be sure to paint it before installing and don't forget the top and bottom edges if you want the warranty to be valid.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from Mesquite, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Textured 6 panel interior bifold doors

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install and a custom appearance and a great value thanks Home depot
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, High Quality, Great Detail
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door

Bi-fold doors

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
They're not bad for inexpensive doors.
.......................
Pros: Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door

Very good product-fantastic service

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
32" bi-fold doors are difficult to source. Thanks to Amber at Canton, GA Home Depot, this was delivered to my door at a very palatable price. The 4's on quality and appearance are due to the fact that I don't like synthetic "wood," and not due to actual appearance issues. But at this price, pressed cellulose is to be expected.
Pros: Sturdy, Great Value, Functional, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door

easy fix

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product worked well for our laundry room door.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Good Size & Fit
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from Bensalem, PA 19020, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hate the ugly gold hinges!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Other then the ugly gold hinges all is well :) Door hung easily, moves fluidly, and does what I needed it to do.(Keep my cat out of a room)
Pros: Multi Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
Cons: ugly gold hinges
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BEWARE if you are ordering more than 2.

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
I ordered 2 of these doors in feb when i started a BIG remodel and just installed them last weekend..the model and sku and packaging was exactly the same. However the hardware was a little different on each door and it made them hang differently, which we didn't realize that was going to happen until we had them up. Anyway emailed customer service no response just chatted with customer service who told me that I had to take both doors down take them to my local store get a refund and than reorder the doors. They could easily send me another door and I would keep the one it matches and return the other.....but NO....that make's to much sense. How would I know that I wouldn't get two different doors again....seems like a lot of work on my part to end up in the same spot......SOOOOOO I guess I will take down these doors and return them and get a refund and go ELSEWHERE to buy my doors!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Quality, Size, Appearance, customer service and online ordering
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
22out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from Bedroom Closet
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Pleased with Purchase

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
Before I installed the doors, I spray painted them with a very high quality eggshell white paint. Let the doors dry overnight and installed them the next day. Even though I am a 79-year old woman, I was able to install the doors by myself.(I have installed similar closet doors over the years.) It was difficult to level the doors once they were hung because they are very heavy. I love the way the doors look; they match my 6-panel bedroom doors.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Functional, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from Lockport NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value.

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
Easy to install and look great. We left a quarter inch overhang of the trim so you couldn't see any gaps on the sides and it came out great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Narrower than specifications say

PostedJune 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
I have a 31" opening and bought a 30" door. I figured a half-inch on each side would be acceptable. However, the actual door is 29.5" wide, not the 30" reported in the specs. So there's a little more space than I would like. The door can't be centered in the slot because the bottom bracket doesn't allow for that much distance. I'm probably going to have to add more to the jamb and redo the trim, which is truly annoying.
The door itself is solid and went in easily. If not for the sizing issue, it would have been perfect.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from Las Vegas, NV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks fine, lightweight.

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
These look nice. Used them on his and hers closets, double doors. They are made from easily-scratched pressboard so make sure you paint them right away. I removed the hinges before painting. I saw some reviews said the door handles can spin. Well, make sure you drill the holes slightly smaller than the screw size--just like the instructions say, works fine. These operate very smoothly and easily.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Functional, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from Boise, ID
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast. Easy. Looks and works great!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
Good value. Easy install. Looks and works great! I'd use this door sgain.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
Cons: the knob was ok but i used another one.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door

great door s

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
Quick and easy to install was able to install them in my house which is 100+ years old and does not have anything square
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
from Austintown, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 3-Panel Hollow Core Molded Interior Closet Bi-fold Door
Great price and value. Easy to install, instructions easy to follow.
Pros: Great Value, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>