728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Interior & Closet Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door

Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door

The 6-Panel Molded Interior door from JELD-WEN is perfectly suited to classic American architecture. This door has a woodgrain surface with a modified cove and bead sticking profile. One way JELD-WEN supports sustainable construction is by using recycled materials in the production of our Molded Interior doors. In fact, these molded door skins are made using 80% recycled content.
Overall rating:
3.805 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product92 of 119reviews
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(49)
4
(44)
3
(11)
2
(9)
1
(15)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product92 of 119reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
Review 1 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

REAL SPACE SAVER

PostedApril 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WAS INSTALLED IN A SMALL BATHROOM WITH AJOINING BEDROOM. BECAUSE OF STRUCTURAL ISSUES, A POCKET DOOR WAS NOT A CONSIDERATION, AND BECAUSE OF SPACE LIMITATIONS, A FULL SIZE DOOR WAS CONSIDERED TO BE INAPPROPRIATE.
THIS PRODUCT REALLY FIT THE BILL. IT IS WELL MADE; THE 6 PANEL DECOR IS ATTRACTIVE, AND IT OPERATES EASILY.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
from Salt Lake City, UT

Small Spaces

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This folded door fits perfectly in a small space where you don't want a full size door. I installed this door between the kitchen and the laundry room. It was easy to install.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
from Milwaukie, OR

Price is Right and delivery too

PostedJune 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Excellent price with shipping thrown in (when I bought 2). Easy to install and look great!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
from VT

Worked ok for me.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this for a bedroom closet because it matched the entry door I had already bought for this room. It was delivered on time, the quality is fine for the price and the installation instructions were pretty straightforward. The manufacturer's site has more detailed instructions in PDF form as well. Be sure to paint it before installing and don't forget the top and bottom edges if you want the warranty to be valid.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
from Mesquite, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Textured 6 panel interior bifold doors

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and a custom appearance and a great value thanks Home depot
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, High Quality, Great Detail
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door

Bi-fold doors

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They're not bad for inexpensive doors.
.......................
Pros: Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door

Very good product-fantastic service

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
32" bi-fold doors are difficult to source. Thanks to Amber at Canton, GA Home Depot, this was delivered to my door at a very palatable price. The 4's on quality and appearance are due to the fact that I don't like synthetic "wood," and not due to actual appearance issues. But at this price, pressed cellulose is to be expected.
Pros: Sturdy, Great Value, Functional, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door

easy fix

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product worked well for our laundry room door.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Good Size & Fit
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
from Bensalem, PA 19020, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hate the ugly gold hinges!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Other then the ugly gold hinges all is well :) Door hung easily, moves fluidly, and does what I needed it to do.(Keep my cat out of a room)
Pros: Multi Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
Cons: ugly gold hinges
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BEWARE if you are ordering more than 2.

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
I ordered 2 of these doors in feb when i started a BIG remodel and just installed them last weekend..the model and sku and packaging was exactly the same. However the hardware was a little different on each door and it made them hang differently, which we didn't realize that was going to happen until we had them up. Anyway emailed customer service no response just chatted with customer service who told me that I had to take both doors down take them to my local store get a refund and than reorder the doors. They could easily send me another door and I would keep the one it matches and return the other.....but NO....that make's to much sense. How would I know that I wouldn't get two different doors again....seems like a lot of work on my part to end up in the same spot......SOOOOOO I guess I will take down these doors and return them and get a refund and go ELSEWHERE to buy my doors!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Quality, Size, Appearance, customer service and online ordering
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
from Boise, ID
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast. Easy. Looks and works great!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
Good value. Easy install. Looks and works great! I'd use this door sgain.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
Cons: the knob was ok but i used another one.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
from Austintown, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
Great price and value. Easy to install, instructions easy to follow.
Pros: Great Value, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
from Las Vegas, NV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks fine, lightweight.

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
These look nice. Used them on his and hers closets, double doors. They are made from easily-scratched pressboard so make sure you paint them right away. I removed the hinges before painting. I saw some reviews said the door handles can spin. Well, make sure you drill the holes slightly smaller than the screw size--just like the instructions say, works fine. These operate very smoothly and easily.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Functional, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door

Very nice looking at a great price. Ready to paint.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
Easy to install. I was able to use some of the parts from the doors that were replaced.
Pros: Great Value, Functional, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
from Home, Mobara, Chiba Prefecture, Japan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bifold closet doors

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
It will take a while before I know If I truly like these doors. I previously had metal doors with slat breathing wholes that were a horrible pain to clean and the doors rusted near the louvres. I am hopping thius door will live a long happy life in my home looking beautiful (as it does because I was able to paint it to match the trim with a paint that is cleanable with a rag and water). I believe this is going to be a great purchase. He had to add a header wall because to get a door the write width it was way to short unless I special ordered which would be way to expensive (but that was the builders fault not yours)
Pros: Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Functional, Well Made, Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Great Detail
Cons: Size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door

spinning knobs

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
The door is decent enough. (Let's face it, they are their cheapest alternative.) I do like 6 panels better than slats, though. Quality sticklers may want to opt to order the solid versions. My only real complaint is even though they are hollow core, I expected there to be a solid strip in the center to attach the knob through...there isn't! So, you can't get your knobs to keep from spinning, unless you start crushing the center of the door. Also, because the knob area is hollow, I added fender washers under the knob's screw heads, to feel secure that the knobs wouldn't pull through the door over time.
+78points
79out of 80found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door

no brace for the knob

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
The door is decent enough. (Let's face it, they are their cheapest alternative.) I do like 6 panels better than slats, though. Quality sticklers may want to opt to order the solid versions. My only real complaint is even though they are hollow core, I expected there to be a solid strip in the center to attach the knob through...there isn't! So, you can't get your knobs to keep from spinning, unless you start crushing the center of the door. Also, because the knob area is hollow, I added fender washers under the knob's screw heads, to feel secure that the knobs wouldn't pull through the door over time.
+48points
48out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door

spinning knobs

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
The door is decent enough. (Let's face it, they are their cheapest alternative.) I do like 6 panels better than slats, though. Quality sticklers may want to opt to order the solid versions. My only real complaint is even though they are hollow core, I expected there to be a solid strip in the center to attach the knob through...there isn't! So, you can't get your knobs to keep from spinning, unless you start crushing the center of the door. Also, because the knob area is hollow, I added fender washers under the knob's screw heads, to feel secure that the knobs wouldn't pull through the door over time.
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
from Daytona Beach, FL

No Thanks.......

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
This door is so cheaply made. Even though it looks like it has been primed in an off white color (not sure why it couldn't be primed in white), it soaked up the paint. I had to sand the edges to smooth them out prior to painting. I accidently left a damp papertowel underneath the door while painting. Ruined the door - made the wood swell. Tossed the door in the trash. I was not looking for a cheap door. I would have gladly paint twice or three times the price to get some decent quality. I ended up going to Lowe's and purchased a similar cheap door (that's all I could find). Their brand was cheap quality also, but better than this one - their primer coat was better and I didn't need to sand the edges. I'm a Home Depot fan, but this was very disappointing.
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Immediate, inexpensive update

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bi-Fold Closet Door
I bought four doors, 2- 36" and 2-24" to replace old louver look doors. What an immediate difference. I did not use the knobs provided but bought separately brushed silver knobs. The ease of installation was awesome too, as a single lady I easily handled this task.
One thing to note is that Home Depot doesn't really protect their products from in-store damage so be sure to check out the doors for damage before leaving. Out of 10 doors in stock I chose the best 4 for my project.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional
Cons: h.d. doesn't protect products from in-store damage
+53points
54out of 55found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>