728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Interior & Closet Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door

Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door

The 6-Panel Molded Interior door from JELD-WEN is perfectly suited to classic American architecture. This door has a woodgrain surface with a modified cove and bead sticking profile. One way JELD-WEN supports sustainable construction is by using recycled materials in the production of our Molded Interior doors. In fact, these molded door skins are made using 80% recycled content.
Overall rating:
3.754 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product91 of 117reviews
Rating Breakdown 126 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(46)
4
(44)
3
(11)
2
(9)
1
(16)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product91 of 117reviews
Customer reviews for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
Review 1 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
CRISMAT2
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

REAL SPACE SAVER

PostedApril 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WAS INSTALLED IN A SMALL BATHROOM WITH AJOINING BEDROOM. BECAUSE OF STRUCTURAL ISSUES, A POCKET DOOR WAS NOT A CONSIDERATION, AND BECAUSE OF SPACE LIMITATIONS, A FULL SIZE DOOR WAS CONSIDERED TO BE INAPPROPRIATE.
THIS PRODUCT REALLY FIT THE BILL. IT IS WELL MADE; THE 6 PANEL DECOR IS ATTRACTIVE, AND IT OPERATES EASILY.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
zanney
from Salt Lake City, UT

Small Spaces

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This folded door fits perfectly in a small space where you don't want a full size door. I installed this door between the kitchen and the laundry room. It was easy to install.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
Skinarin

Bi-fold doors

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They're not bad for inexpensive doors.
.......................
Pros: Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
WDG1967
from Milwaukie, OR

Price is Right and delivery too

PostedJune 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Excellent price with shipping thrown in (when I bought 2). Easy to install and look great!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
Greg
from VT

Worked ok for me.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this for a bedroom closet because it matched the entry door I had already bought for this room. It was delivered on time, the quality is fine for the price and the installation instructions were pretty straightforward. The manufacturer's site has more detailed instructions in PDF form as well. Be sure to paint it before installing and don't forget the top and bottom edges if you want the warranty to be valid.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
HomeProjects123
from Mesquite, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Textured 6 panel interior bifold doors

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and a custom appearance and a great value thanks Home depot
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, High Quality, Great Detail
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
carnut122

Very good product-fantastic service

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
32" bi-fold doors are difficult to source. Thanks to Amber at Canton, GA Home Depot, this was delivered to my door at a very palatable price. The 4's on quality and appearance are due to the fact that I don't like synthetic "wood," and not due to actual appearance issues. But at this price, pressed cellulose is to be expected.
Pros: Sturdy, Great Value, Functional, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
Longhornfan

easy fix

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product worked well for our laundry room door.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Good Size & Fit
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
sugarshack
from Bensalem, PA 19020, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hate the ugly gold hinges!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Other then the ugly gold hinges all is well :) Door hung easily, moves fluidly, and does what I needed it to do.(Keep my cat out of a room)
Pros: Multi Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
Cons: ugly gold hinges
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
VegasAgent
from Las Vegas, NV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks fine, lightweight.

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
These look nice. Used them on his and hers closets, double doors. They are made from easily-scratched pressboard so make sure you paint them right away. I removed the hinges before painting. I saw some reviews said the door handles can spin. Well, make sure you drill the holes slightly smaller than the screw size--just like the instructions say, works fine. These operate very smoothly and easily.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Functional, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
JimBobNof45th

Very nice looking at a great price. Ready to paint.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
Easy to install. I was able to use some of the parts from the doors that were replaced.
Pros: Great Value, Functional, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
DonF
from Austintown, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price and value.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
Great price and value. Easy to install, instructions easy to follow.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
DonF
from Austintown, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
Great price and value. Easy to install, instructions easy to follow.
Pros: Great Value, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
Monkeywrench
from South Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

POOR FIT

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
Beware! The ad says in three places that the door is 24 in. wide. IT IS NOT. Mine measure 23 3/8. Instructions say allow 1/2 in. on each end. I roughed in 50 in. for two doors, ended up with a huge gap; had to completely rework rough in,
Pros: Fits in Various Rooms, Functional
Cons: Size
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
mark
from nj
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great if you don't have to shorten.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
These doors are normally fine but I had to shorten the length of door. I only had to take off about 3/4" off the bottom. Usually there is about a two inch filler however this door only had about an inch or less. So by the time I cut the door I had a wafer thin piece of filler at the bottom. That is normally ok with most pre-hung doors or slabs but these doors need to support their weight and the pin the door rests on. I repacked it as I usually do after stripping the filler piece but because it was so thin It would not hold up door after a couple open and closings the filler dropped out. Oddly enough today I installed two bypass doors today both of which had to be cut. Filler size.... 2" !!!! If this was in the bi fold the problem wouldn't exist. Very disappointed. How hard/expensive would it be to put 3" of filler in every door???!!!!! It would eliminate everyone's headaches with these doors. People wonder why a $30 door costs $125 to install. Wasting our time with these fillers and repacking!
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Quality, minimal filler/packing on base
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
David
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Save your hardware

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
Note: Sometimes the hardware packages are not compatible.
I was replacing existing bi-fold doors. I intended to re-use the existing top track I had, if possible. I bought two sets of doors. Every number and UPC number on the two sets of doors were identical. When I opened the packages, the hardware packages included were different. One was compatible with my existing tract. The other one was not. The Home Depot guys gave me a package of hardware that matched my existing hardware, so I was able to use my existing track.
If you need to use two sets of doors to span a 60-inch opening, be aware that there's no way to tell if the hardware packages included in the doors will be compatible with each other until you've opened the packages.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Good Size & Fit
Cons: read my complaint in my review.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
susiequeue
from Brunswick
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice for my rental property

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
I bought this for my rental property as my last renter decided to take my closet doors with them. They are easy to install and classy looking. They are also very easy to clean which is important with renters.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
LCC2013

Great product for the money

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
Easy to install. Great value for the money. Would recommend for any do-it yourself type of person. It is a little easier if you have a 2nd person helping.
Pros: Functional, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door

spinning knobs

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
The door is decent enough. (Let's face it, they are their cheapest alternative.) I do like 6 panels better than slats, though. Quality sticklers may want to opt to order the solid versions. My only real complaint is even though they are hollow core, I expected there to be a solid strip in the center to attach the knob through...there isn't! So, you can't get your knobs to keep from spinning, unless you start crushing the center of the door. Also, because the knob area is hollow, I added fender washers under the knob's screw heads, to feel secure that the knobs wouldn't pull through the door over time.
+72points
73out of 74found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
FERBB1
from COLORADO SPRINGS COLORADO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They warp after 1-2 years

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Woodgrain 6-Panel Primed Molded Interior Bifold Closet Door
I have replace twice in 2 different locations for warping, they are inexpensive but just don't hold up
Cons: Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>