728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Acrylic Sheets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet

36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet

Optix acrylic sheet is a lightweight, impact resistant, transparent material that is a great replacement for glass in many applications. Its higher impact strength makes it a great glass replacement for applications such as garage door windows, storm windows, and other glazing needs. It lends itself to uses around the home such as hobby and craft projects, shelf lining, cabinet fronts, window boxes, and many other do-it-yourself projects.
Overall rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product29 of 33reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product29 of 33reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
Review 1 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from Austintown, OH

Ease

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to cut and drill this Acrylic Sheet and it was very easy. The first piece I cut I was a little nervous, but after that everything was smooth sailing. Plus the price on these sheets could not be passed up for the job. I have been recommending these sheets to anyone who starts to talk about their need for plexiglass.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet

Best choice

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good value for money and easy to cut into smaller sizes.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from South plainfield
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

great product would recommend

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, did exactly what I wanted.
I would recommend product
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

product and price exceptional

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. x 48 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
the wife wanted the back side or our new/refurbished hutch to be see through so for safety reasons and cost i went with plexiglass. we like the look and i liked the ease of installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from Southern Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Problems

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:36 in. x 48 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
I bought 3 of these sheets to attach to metal basement window well coverings. Our window wells collect everything from crickets to tarantulas to mice; attaching clear sheeting over the grates seemed like a good solution. They were delivered in a timely fashion and the packaging was in good shape, Unfortunately the sheets themselves were cracked and chipped pretty badly along one edge (all sheets). Since the grates were semi-circular in shape, much of the destroyed areas would be cut off anyway. I made do with them rather than return and re-order, as I expected I might have the same problem with the next order and I really wanted to get this project finished ASAP. The chipped out areas aren't that visible but they are there and they allow bugs to still get in. By the way, I found that cutting with a jig saw works well if you use carbide tile cutting blades. For drilling, concrete drill bits work well. Regular bits will crack it (there are videos online). All in all it seems like a good product, although more brittle than plexiglass I've used in the past. If they arrived in decent condition I'd recommend them and probably give a 5 star review but due to the condition received I would caution against buying these.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Great Value
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from Troutdale, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Best Way to Buy This Product

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 30 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
I wanted to custom frame a poster that is going over my bed so did not want to use glass. To order this item through the framer would have cost twice as much. Reading the reviews I learned that customers purchasing this in a store had a hard time finding one that hadn't been damaged or cracked. Having it shipped directly to the store (in complex protective packaging) meant it came in pristine condition.
Pros: Great Value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from Cleveland, OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Store Out but online saves the day

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. x 48 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
Have this these sheets many times and always found that they do an excellent job, cut clean and are appropriately protected until installed. While the acrylic sheets are great, I must say that my Home Depot store has a problem keeping the sheet area stocked and organized. I would have preferred to buy the sheets at the store, but they were out of stock. The delivery, however, was pretty quick considering their coming across the country and the packaging was bullet proof.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from Easton, PA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Acrylic Sheets - Easton Home Depot Manager Jess WAS AWESOME!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 48 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
We really like the acrylic sheets for what we use them for; research posters presented by students and faculty in our hallways.
However, it should be noted, that packaging needs to be improved by about 100%. Bubble wrap should be placed between each sheet that is packed in one box with the edges cushioned with bubble wrap. The hard cardboard that is currently used and doesn't fit the entire length of the boxes are a joke.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Light Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from Chicago, IL
Gender:Male

Perfect For Our Needs

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18 in. x 24 in. x 0.093 in. Clear Acrylic Sheet Glass Replacement
We were looking for a product that would work well with our existing wall covering, and this was it. I'm glad that we could get it ordered, and that it got there a full week ahead of schedule. We were able to finish the project early and under budget.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from San Diego, California

As expected

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 30 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
If you are cutting the sheet, be sure to thoroughly score the cut point otherwise it will break unevenly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from Centreville, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great for pictures, easy to work with

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 30 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
This is great stuff for picture glass. The optics are nearly as good as real glass but you can cut it on the table saw and it won't crack when you work with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Easy to Clean, Economical, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Looks good

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 48 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
The plexiglass on the sign out front of our church was cracked. So I replaced both sides. The best price I found. I cut it with my tile saw and it made straight even cuts.
Pros: Easy to Install, Economical
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from Johnson City, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good product but could be stored better

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:36 in. x 30 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
The acrylic sheet is very sensitive to nicks and scratches. I looked at all the sheets of this size before I took one to purchase. All of the sheets in the slot for this size were damaged on the corner. Also I think the price of acrylic is too expensive and could probably buy a piece of glass. But it would be nice if the store was able to cut acrylic and glass. Lowe's is able to do this and I wound up having to buy another sheet but Home Depot couldn't cut it for me so went to Lowe's.
+31points
32out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from Enid, OK.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Acrylic Sheet for my storm door.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 30 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
This Acrylic Sheet was used to replace a window in my storm door. Easy to cut if you have the right tools. Don't use a jig saw. Excellent packing job for shipment to my home.
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

GOOD QUALITY

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18 in. x 24 in. x 0.093 in. Clear Acrylic Sheet Glass Replacement
This product is thick and sturdy. Well worth the price I paid.
Pros: Straight, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from Tonasket, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great product, inadequate packaging

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 30 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
The acrylic sheets arrived in a timely manner and were even better suited to our purpose than we had expected. As the sheets were larger than we needed, they were cut to size very easily.
The one concern was, upon opening the package, we saw that one corner on each sheet was broken. The corners were not sufficiently protected by the packaging.
Pros: Easy to Work With
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet

perfect

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 48 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
bought this sheet to put under stacked washer/dryer in a tight spot. just spray windex and they slid right in!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Saves my doors

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 30 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
I used this to prevent my dogs from scratching up my doors. It has worked very well and is not noticeable at all.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
from Jamesport, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

The probably best feature of this product is you can cut it on a table saw and drill holes in it, unlike glass.

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 30 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
It seems to me that acrylic sheet - plexigless used to be a lot less expensive. I guess this product is tied to oil prices, so it's price is understandable. Beats working with glass.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 36 in. x 72 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

acrylic sheets

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 48 in. x .093 in. Acrylic Sheet
delivery was prompt and was in excellent condition. was able to get two window panes out of each sheet. cut nicely with a jigsaw. using as storm windows and can't tell they are not glass. very pleased
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Easy to Clean
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 >>