728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Smokers & Fryers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker

100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker

The Brinkmann Outdoor Gas Cooker Stand provides the perfect burner assembly for outdoor gas cooking. The cast iron burner provides 100,000 BTU. Adjustable brackets allow for the use of boiling pots from 10 quart size up to 80 quarts. Heavy duty steel construction provides long lasting durability.
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product22 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product22 of 25reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
Review 1 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from Lake Stevens, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Affordable and powerful burner.

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this burner to brew 10 gallon batches of beer (needs to boil 13 gallons reasonably quickly) and it does the job very well. I like the supports that keep the pot from moving and it easily accommodated my 18 gallon pot. But as others have pointed out the assembly is with a bunch of screws into the threaded parts. I couldn't quite get them tight enough to not feel 'loose' but it worked. Also part fitment wasn't perfect. So one day I'll drill thru holes and install some new hardware with lock washers.
Overall - can't go wrong with this burner for the price point! But if you like things really sturdy you'll have some minor mods to make.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Large Cooking Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from Fayetteville, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Highly Reccomended To fellow Homebrewers!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this burner to brew 5 and10 gallon batches of home brewed beer, and it works incredibly well. The 100,000 BTU burner can bring my pre-boil volume of 13 gallons to a boil in under 20 minutes. It can accommodate a multitude of different sized pots, so if you decide to go from brewing small batches to larger batches, you wont need another burner, this one will have you covered. If your a home brewer and want to shave time off your brew day, pick one up, you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker

Perfect For Seafood Boils

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With double the BTUs of most of the easier to get burners this one has proven to have been worth the online research & going through the online purchase (it was not readily available near me.) We have had several tasty seafood boils since purchasing this burner. The water heats up fast & stays hot to cook the crab & shrimp fast. When you have the burner wide open it sounds like a jet trying to take off but we've just started to think that means the fire's hot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from HIALEAH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AS ADVERTISED

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EASY TO USE AND EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. IF YOU LOVE TO FRY OUTDOORS THIS IS THE ONE.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from FLORIDA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GOOD PRICE, GOOD SHAPE, FAST SHIPING.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
EASY TO ASSAMBLE, LIGTH WEIGTH, BUT STRONG, THE BURNER IS TO DOWN.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: burner to low
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker

Bought to Brew Beer

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this after trying to get a boil on the side burner of my gas grill. Assembly was simple, brought 8 gallons of tap water to a rolling boil in just over 20 minutes with the lid off. Just what I need.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker

homeowner homebrewer

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this for Homebrewing and it definitely gets the job done. I recommend this unit it's cost effective and decent quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from Conshohocken, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Homebrewers rejoice!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is perfect for the homebrewer. I brought 7.5 gallons to a rolling boil inside of 20 minutes. This thing is powerful and I was afraid to turn it on the whole way. I worked with it in my garage with the door wide open. Outside temp was 35 degrees, but once this was turned the garage was heated up very quickly to a nice warm temp. For $50 this is a phenomenal value.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker

Questionable Construction but plenty of BTU's

PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I settled on this product after seeing all of the negative comments made about other products in similar or even higher price points. The Brinkmann burner needs assembly and is done so with tiny screws. Hardly any threads holds the pieces together it's a miracle that it stays together. I wish they had nuts and bolts instead, but I suppose I could always purchase these myself. Also, there is only one screw holding the burner in place. After the first use the paint on the burner and some around the sides has burned off. This made a noxious smell. It seems all of the floor burners have this paint that burns off, no way around it but at least the Brinkmann still looks respectable after it does unlike some competitors. The power on this thing is unreal, 100k is more than enough for my 10 gallon pot and I found that I only had it at about 60% power. Perhaps 100k was much more than I thought. Overall this is a good unit and can't be beat for the price I just hope it doesn't fall apart while boiling 10 gallons of liquid.
Final note for home brewers- I bought this for brewing and the regulator doesn't do very well at maintaining sub-boiling temperatures. Just keep in mind that instead of keeping the burner on really low to maintain your mash temperature you will need to turn it on and off. This wasn't really a problem because large quantities of water has great thermal properties and I only needed to do it a couple times over the span of an hour, but just wanted to make you all aware.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from california
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

junk

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this item only 2 months ago and It's gone dead on me,I found out it was the gas hole,and try to buy it from home depot but they don't carry it in store so I end up to throw it away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from Mundelein, IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Product for cheap!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this as I expected a higher price but bit the bullet. Assembly is very easy even though the instructions seem like they were drawn by a child. The 3 metal flaps that go around the burner to prevent spills and act as heat barriers don't tighten too well and need to straightened out once in a while bit it is not an issue. The overall construction is very sturdy yet the entire product is very easy to transport from place to place. The flame control is precise and the high BTU is awesome for fast blanching or frying. I use this every week to fry 10 lbs of onions for various recipes. Takes me about an hour! Awesome!! It would take me 6 hours on a traditional stove top. Definitely recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from San Diego, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Took a little while to assemble but once done it works well. Puts out some BTUs, melted 25lbs lead in approx 40 min.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from South Carolina

Bought one of these for a camping trip

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought one of these prior to a long camping trip over the Labor Day weekend. We considered the complete kit version that included the large pot but decided on this version instead.
It worked great and was extremely sturdy. We certainly were not cooking anything extremely heavy or taxing but it did a great job reheating home made chili and beans. My brother-in-law had an old military LP cook stove that couldn't even compete with this one.
Can recommend this to anyone needing a backyard or camping cooker.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from new england
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

what a flame thrower

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this unit has the variable pressure regulator which really has a super flame. boils the lobster water in one-fifth the time.
reasonable assembly also
Pros: Sturdy, Large Cooking Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Cooker is Awesome!!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The cooker was easy to start up and get going. Super easy to use
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from Montgomery county, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works great.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product has very high heat output, heats water for corn very rapidly. I'm sure it will do the same for oil for turkey frying come Thanksgiving. Also very cost competetive with similiar units.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from Mashpee, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has features that I was looking for, an excellent product.

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The most important feature is that many different size pans can be safely used, unlike other burner units that require a specific type and size to operate. Easy to set up and use , the safety brackets are adjustable to hold even odd size pans. When I made this initial purchase I also added a braided safety hose to connect to the gas supply.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from Midcoast Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for cooking lobsters for company!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so tired of cooking lobsters 2 or 3 at a time on the stove - and taking forever too boil the water. With this cooker, I had a 33-gallon pot of water boiling in 15 minutes! (That was plenty of room for six lobsters plus potatoes, corn, and sausage.) I also do my own canning, and this will save lots of time with that as well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker
from Olympia Wa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Impossible to beat for the money!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This burner is a truly excellent excellent value.
I use it for water bath canning and it is able to boil in what seems like no time at all.
The assembly is a little more complex than I would have liked and some of the parts seem like they are there only to appease a lawyer, but GREAT performer for very modest cost.
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 100,000 BTU Propane Gas Outdoor Cooker

Bad, really bad

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not sure if I got a defective model, but I had that thing on hi for an hour and my 4 gal of water in my 42 qt pot still didn't boil. Traded it in for a King Kooker and my water boiled in 15 minutes.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>