728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Work Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light

Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light

The Cooper Lighting Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light is a portable, cordless and rechargeable light ideal for repair work. It folds for easy storage and can be positioned in many ways with its innovative D-shaped configuration. AC/DC recharging adaptors included.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
Review 1 for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
JamBird
from Renton, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome light!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great - husband can use it anywhere in quick bind. We do remodeling for a living, sometimes late into the night and/or in dark akward spaces, and it really helps to not have to hang it from something.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
Fujilives
from WI

Amazing Quality

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The picture of this thing does not do it justice. I saw this in the store on my way out, and bought it as a more 'spur of the moment' kind of purchase. It's flipping awesome.
The quality of the thing is very high, very durable, very solid. The fact that its rechargeable and lights so well is enough reason to buy it on its own, but to be so well built on top of it is what sold me on it. The thing has magnets on the back for sticking to metal surfaces, a hook that can rotate on top for convenient hanging, and is very, VERY bright.
Working under a car? Fold this flat and throw it under the car with you.
We keep ours in the closet under our staircase, I put a nail in the wall and hang it there, since we needed a light for in there, we can both light that area as we need when rummaging through a toolbox, and take it with us to see when we are working in the garage.
My only complaint, if you can call it one, is that the hook is a bit flimsier than I would like. If it were a solid metal or something I would feel more secure about it, but it might be that way so it doesn't just 'snap' if someone steps on it (its a more pliable rubbery plastic)
Anyhow, we've had no problems with this and I would recommend it to anyone. 5 stars!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
xmojox

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's light, powerful, and has a bunch of features. Good deal for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Very Bright, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
thoughtful
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these portable LED rechargeable lamps for my parents who are 80 years old and live in their old house, which has many dark spaces that can use some brightening. They were thrilled with them, and had never seen anything like them. The lamps recharge quickly, fold up neatly, and store compactly on the side of their metal desk and file cabinet. The magnet and hook hanging options make them versatile and convenient. My dad still changes the oil in his car, and can use the lamp for that, as well.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
NONO69
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This helped us through a devastating storm !!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We received this light as a Christmas gift and it was the best gift ever. This summer we in NJ experienced the worst storm ever with tornado winds that took down power lines and trees everywhere. No power for a week. This helped us through the night to see in the house and outside. Also had a recent time to use it for someone who got a flat tire on the road in front of out house during the night. It lit up the whole car to fix tire.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Battery Length, Clear Instructions, Very Bright, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
Dubs
from Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very bright!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Gave this to a family member last year for Christmas and he loves it! I used it last month as a reading light at night when the bedside lamp wasn't working. It's easy to open up and prop on a shelf. It's almost too bright as a reading light. Other family members were impressed and went and bought one as well. Great to keep in the car for emergencies, but portable enough to use as a flash light.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Battery Length, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
Vincent
from Florida
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright light

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This light is very bright, with so many LEDs shining at once. In fact, I wish it had a switch so I could use only half and save battery power. You can concentrate the light by adjusting how far open the light is. I also wish it had another way to hang it, like the strap on its cheaper version. Seems sturdy. Just wish it ran longer, so it could be used for longer jobs or for power outages. For the money, it's better than a lot of competitors with less light.
Pros: Easy to Use, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: Short Battery Life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
moldeen
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic light.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The light is bright, stand up by itself and is magnetic.
Pros: Easy to Use, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
sparkee1958
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome worklight

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great worklight. Strong magnets, and folds to a relatively small size. Also purchased the smaller non-rechargeable light. Also great, except not rechargeable.
Pros: Battery Length, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
Rbalboa

Awesome light

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The light is well built, sturdy and easy to operate.
The magnetic backing is a great feature as is the movable hook. Very happy with the brilliance and it's practicality.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
UpstateNY
from Vestal, NY 13850, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Portable Worklight Success

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Liking this product very much. Provides great convenience in making even minor home repairs. Useful for illuminating dark corners and shadowy areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
RDog
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great, innovative product! Love it!

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. I'm glad I bought it. Super sturdy with strong magnets, charges quickly, and bright. Battery life could be improved though, but it was nice to have both a cig adapter and a wall adapter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Might-D-Light 80 LED 15-Watt Folding Work Light
Raybo
from Sealy, Texas

Great product

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is strong, easy to handle, and is bright.Its ability to be positioned in many different and akward positions is a great benefit to this product.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.